Cigar Deals!Offer

Padron Serie 1926 No. 35 Reviews

89rated
11 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
96
Draw
100
Consistency
98
Appearance
100
Burn
94
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 rated
Fantastic
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 35
by in Scottsburg, IN on October 9, 2014

The best cigar I've ever had. Everything about it was great: burn was razor edge, draw was perfect, appearance - well it wasn't the prettiest cigar I've ever seen, BUT pretty is as pretty does and it did everything else pretty damn well. Broke down and bought a box, and they have all been the same - GREAT. Just can't afford to smoke these everyday.

3 0
most helpful negative review
48 rated
Don t Bother
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 35
by in Utah on September 29, 2016

I was looking for a new smaller cigar and decided to try 10 of these. I m sorry that I did. I smoked my fifth one tonight and all I can say is MEH. At $12 each these should be LOT better than they are. Very inconsistent roll. They burn hot and taste hot. Papery wrapper. I know $4 cigars that could match these, with a better wrapper. For twelve dollars each they should be much better than this. I m very disappointed. These are the emperor s new cigars.

1 5
recommended for you based on Padron Serie 1926 No. 35
100rated
Fine Cigar after ageing
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 35
by Carl Mclaren in Haines City, Florida on August 21, 2017

I bought a box of these May 31 2006 and just smoked the 1st one tonight ! It s great, perfect ash that I flicked off after an inch, perfect draw, and a taste closer to Dominican than Nicaragua. That s what extreme ageing does, it takes off the rough edges. I have a couple of hundred high line cigars that I ve had in my humidors for at least 10 years and they have all been exquisite. Why I did this is another story but I m glad I did now. BTW they were $240 then which considering some inflation is probably more than the current price. Also, I find cigar reviews that talk about various flavors tasted a bunch of hooey, I ve been smoking high end cigars my whole life and have never tasted any of those things.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
I Bow Down
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 35
by Keith in S.C. on February 06, 2010
Verified purchase

Damn good! Expensive but Damn good.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Can't go wrong
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 35
by scott in california on August 13, 2009

Everybody, and i do mean everybody i know that's tried the #35's loves them. Quality smoke from end-to-end!

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Fantastic
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 35
by Steve in Scottsburg, IN on October 09, 2014

The best cigar I've ever had. Everything about it was great: burn was razor edge, draw was perfect, appearance - well it wasn't the prettiest cigar I've ever seen, BUT pretty is as pretty does and it did everything else pretty damn well. Broke down and bought a box, and they have all been the same - GREAT. Just can't afford to smoke these everyday.

... read more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
At first i thought it was neglect
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 35
by Roman in South Texas on July 18, 2010

It turns out that this just refused to stay lit. As someone else noted, the natural starts off spicy, but calms down after about half an inch. The construction, draw and appearance on this little cigar were all above par. But the burn... just didnt cut it for me. Yes, the ash was a solid and gray, but for whatever reason, it just didn't want to stay lit. The first time it died, i thought it was due to neglect, but after re-lighting, it died on me once more within five minutes. Now, im no expert, but I've had 90 cent cigars with better burn characteristics. Sorry, i can not find myself going there again with that price tag. Not comparing the two, as they are in two different leagues, but i'll stick to Grand Reserves for that price.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90rated
The mighty little one
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 35
by Stefan in City by the Bay on January 25, 2014
Verified purchase

Wow, what a powerhorse -- you definitely feel it on the retrohale! This is one of the strongest sticks I ve had, definitely full bodied. Taste was mostly wood and strong ligero, and some black cherry on the last third.Burn was perfect right out of the humidor, with no dry boxing necessary, and draw was excellent through a bullet hole. Cracked just a little around the midpoint.Lasted for about an hour.Great, strong stick, but I wish it had more flavor.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
48rated
Don t Bother
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 35
by Mark in Utah on September 29, 2016

I was looking for a new smaller cigar and decided to try 10 of these. I m sorry that I did. I smoked my fifth one tonight and all I can say is MEH. At $12 each these should be LOT better than they are. Very inconsistent roll. They burn hot and taste hot. Papery wrapper. I know $4 cigars that could match these, with a better wrapper. For twelve dollars each they should be much better than this. I m very disappointed. These are the emperor s new cigars.

... read more
15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
50
Consistency
40
Appearance
70
Burn
60
Perfect
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 35
by John in Grafton ND on July 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Full review currently not available.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Delicious
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 35
by Brian in MA on April 22, 2013

It started off with a lot of spice and a zing that coated my whole mouth. But after the 1st third the flavors and complexity really came through. Flavors of spice, chocolate, coffee, expresso, bread, and what I feel was a small hint of dried fruit. I smoked this down to less then an inch and the smoke was still cool and never harsh. Definitely a box buy!

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Sooooo Good
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 35
by Rob in Boston, MA on April 26, 2009

I Had a Padron serie 1926 #9 maduro earlier in the week and since then I've been dying to try this. It had only been in my humidor for 5 days but it felt fine, so I tried it. It is a fantastic little cigar. The natural started off slightly spicy then gradually softened to a more subtle but wonderful tobacco aroma and taste with creamy chocolate notes. I like a cigar that satisfies without overpowering leaving me looking forward to the next one and that is what these babies do. My hat is off to Senor Padron for the best two cigars that I have had in one week.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.