I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Padron Serie 1926 #6 Reviews

95 consumer rating
11 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
96
Draw
95
Consistency
92
Appearance
97
Burn
94
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Simply Stunning
for Padron Serie 1926 #6
by in Cedar Falls, IA on March 1, 2003

This is quite simply the best cigar I have ever smoked, very even burn, the draw is soooo smooth, I preferred the Maduro to the Natural but that's personal preference. luckily my local shop got 3 boxes and I was able to stock up. Do not miss this cigar.

15 10
most recent review
100 consumer rating
Let them age correctly and you will be rewarded.
for Padron Serie 1926 #6
by in Prescott, Arizona on January 2, 2015
Verified purchase

On New Years Eve we had about 8 inches of snow here in northern Arizona so during the games on New Years Day, I spoiled myself with one of my favorite cigars, the 1926 #6. It had been sitting in my humidor I have one for only 250 various Padron series 1964, 1926, and Family Reserves . The 1926 series keeps insisting they are my favorites and today was no different. It was phenomenal. I have always savored the remarkable aromas of all my cigars but also thought some aficionados were making flavors up to impress readers. Well, not anymore. This particular cigar has been resting in my humidor for about 18 months and I was stunned to actually pick up hints of dark chocolate, cherries, and coffee. The cool smoke was beyond delicious with voluminous plumes with each puff. I have smoked hundreds of genuine Cubans and I have all sizes of each Padron series in my humidor tempting me each day along with other humidors for Ashton ESGs and VSGs, Oliva V Melanios, and other favorites but I keep coming back to the Padron 1926 series as my favorite cornerstone of them all.

1 0
recommended for you based on Padron Serie 1926 #6
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
100 consumer rating
Let them age correctly and you will be rewarded.
by Mark in Prescott, Arizona on January 02, 2015
Verified purchase

On New Years Eve we had about 8 inches of snow here in northern Arizona so during the games on New Years Day, I spoiled myself with one of my favorite cigars, the 1926 #6. It had been sitting in my humidor I have one for only 250 various Padron series 1964, 1926, and Family Reserves . The 1926 series keeps insisting they are my favorites and today was no different. It was phenomenal. I have always savored the remarkable aromas of all my cigars but also thought some aficionados were making flavors up to impress readers. Well, not anymore. This particular cigar has been resting in my humidor for about 18 months and I was stunned to actually pick up hints of dark chocolate, cherries, and coffee. The cool smoke was beyond delicious with voluminous plumes with each puff. I have smoked hundreds of genuine Cubans and I have all sizes of each Padron series in my humidor tempting me each day along with other humidors for Ashton ESGs and VSGs, Oliva V Melanios, and other favorites but I keep coming back to the Padron 1926 series as my favorite cornerstone of them all.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Simply Stunning
by Steve Burrell in Cedar Falls, IA on March 01, 2003

This is quite simply the best cigar I have ever smoked, very even burn, the draw is soooo smooth, I preferred the Maduro to the Natural but that's personal preference. luckily my local shop got 3 boxes and I was able to stock up. Do not miss this cigar.

15 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
72 consumer rating
Underwhelming relative to the hype
by Rob in Indiana on November 21, 2012

I got this cigar as a birthday present. I was super excited because of all the hype surrounding Padron Anniversary cigars. I had also had a Padron 7000 that I really liked. So I figured this would be even better. So I smoked it on my birthday at my local cigar establishment. The draw was great, as well as smoke production. At first, it tasted good and I liked it pretty well. About a third into it, it started having bad burn issues, which made me have to relight several times to keep it burning relatively evenly. Each relight made it taste significantly worse. Furthermore, this is a SUPER strong cigar. Even smoking it after eating lunch it kicked my butt and made me really dizzy and pretty sick feeling. Overall, I was pretty underwhelmed by this cigar. I had heard Padron Anniversaries almost never have burn issues and are the best of the best. Not my experience at all, I'm sorry to say. Maybe I got a rare bad one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
60
Appearance
100
Burn
40
Full-on Maduro
by Stefan in City by the Bay on April 21, 2014

Darker than I was expecting, compared to the Natural, which I think I prefer for its intensity. Still, classic Padron Maduro, yet I remember a smoother 1964. 92+ points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Gets better with age
by Frank in Brooklyn, NY on July 14, 2013
Verified purchase

After buying these, I immediately lit one up to try. To say thr least, it was very harsh but had plenty of flavor. Tonight, i smoked two of these robustos after a few months of them sitting in my humi and can honestly see a huge difference. Much less mellow and sweet. You must age these to get a flawless smoke! 5 stars!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Amazing!
by SD in Long Island on March 30, 2013
Verified purchase

After smoking this you will not want to smoke anything else!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Amazing!!!!
by Danny R. in Los Angeles on January 18, 2009

I really like this one... chocolate, coffee and slightly spicy it's the best around!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
This is it !!
by Jeff in Chapel Hill, NC on January 05, 2009

I had my first one on New Years Eve. And this is not the Champagne talking .... As words cannot do this magnificent cigar justice. You will just have to try one for yourself ... please do -- you owe it to yourself!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Holy Toledo!!!
by EW in Germantown, MD on April 03, 2008
Verified purchase

FULL body, flavor and strength. These lil guys will knock you down for a loop if you don't have a full stomach. Truly a masterpiece, flavor profile wise i got were nuttiesque, cocoa and coffee.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not impressed
by Michael in NorthCarolina on July 18, 2006
Verified purchase

1st off let me say i've been smoking cig's for over 10yrs and i like the padron line BUT, i wasn't impressed by it.it was good but nothing to write home about.i purchased a box,i'll let it sit for a yr that should bring it out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.