Cigar Deals!Offer

Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo Reviews

most recent reviews
5.0 stars
Pardon 1964 Torpedo
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by James in Nebraska on October 03, 2018

Pardon really comes into its own with its torpedo shape. Same coffee, mocha and a little bit of spice favor as other 1964 shapes. However, as with the 1926 series, the torpedo shape just seems to be the best shape for draw. The feel of pardons cigars is a little rough but it’s construction, burn have never been a problem. There’s just something special about the draw and smoke production from a Pardon torpedo. Totally worth the extra dollars for the torpedo shape!

... read more
5.0 stars
Fantastic smoke, I usually perfer the Padron 1926 over the 1964 but these were fantastic.
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by Damian Rainey in WPB on August 22, 2017

Fantastic smoke, I usually perfer the Padron 1926 over the 1964 but these were fantastic.

... read more
5.0 stars
Pardon 1964 Torpedo
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by James in Nebraska on October 03, 2018

Pardon really comes into its own with its torpedo shape. Same coffee, mocha and a little bit of spice favor as other 1964 shapes. However, as with the 1926 series, the torpedo shape just seems to be the best shape for draw. The feel of pardons cigars is a little rough but it’s construction, burn have never been a problem. There’s just something special about the draw and smoke production from a Pardon torpedo. Totally worth the extra dollars for the torpedo shape!

... read more
5.0 stars
Fantastic smoke, I usually perfer the Padron 1926 over the 1964 but these were fantastic.
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by Damian Rainey in WPB on August 22, 2017

Fantastic smoke, I usually perfer the Padron 1926 over the 1964 but these were fantastic.

... read more
5.0 stars
Outstanding
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by Paul macDonald in on December 19, 2015

I have tried many cigars over the years but nothing can compare to the Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro torpedo. This is truly a special occasion cigar treat. The flavor of this cigar is very rich and full and when enjoyed near the ocean, becomes a treat to the senses. Most notably is the flavor of combined dark chocolate with rasberry liquor.s liquor finish.. I urge all of my friends to enjoy this smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
Worth every penny.
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo 5 Pack
by Charles in Fargo ND on October 22, 2015

My first experience with Padron s 1964 was a little bit skewed, as it was a VERY nicely aged one a friend had given me. However it was so good I had to try it again. I guess you could consider me a novice connoisseur when it comes to cigars - been off and on for 15 years but on a very serious note in the last two years, buying and trying many brands, name brand and many small batch. Anyways, The dozen or so times I have had the 64 I have NEVER been disappointed. Consistency: flawless. Granted the aged one I had at first was worlds smoother than normal, the 1964 consistently has an almost creaminess to it that it perfectly accentuated by its cocoa-nuttiness. It s almost hard to put into words. Truly unique. I can say that aging this thing would be VERY worth the effort. Smoothest burn I ve smoked. I ve had an array of top-shelf Cubans and I still think I d prefer a Padron over many habanos. I have also had the 1926 several times but in my opinion it s not nearly in the same league as the 1964. Appearance-wise can be deceiving I guess...I mean I guess what would seal the deal making it a 10/10 is if it were more of a glossy, oily torpedo...but whatever. The thing smokes great. Leaves your hands and palate smelling of its aroma for hours. Great smoke for poker games, outdoors..anytime. 98/100.

... read more
5.0 stars
Power; Virile with delicious character
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by Cigar Searcher in Oregon Coast on June 11, 2013

Great appearance. Full, rich flavors of toasted grain/hay, cocoa, and peppery spice. Excellent draw all the way to the last inch when it finally loaded up. This cigar was potent strength-wise yet smoked smooth and cool throughout. Construction on this piece was flawless. Burn was perfect with short cones left after each drop. Overall, this individual cigar, from this vendor, on this evening, along with a Maker's Mark, made for a great smoking session. For reference I also am liking Dunhill Aged, Montecristo Classic, CAO Black, My Father #1, Montecristo #2 Cuba , Illusione Epernay, San Lotano Oval, Cohiba Dominican,la Aroma de Cuba, RP Decade - mostly Churchill and Toro sizes.

... read more
5.0 stars
complete fulfillment
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by JIm in on November 02, 2012

After placing the cigar to your lips, it kisses you then fills your mouth with a smooth delicious aged Nicaraguan where the body contains hints of wood, nuts and a minor spice with an almost unbelievably clean finish tantalizing, provoking and tempting your desire for the next kiss. Yes, it is a sensual gratification.

... read more
5.0 stars
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by Agustin in Salem Or on October 12, 2012

Estraordinaio, el mejor que he probado!!!

... read more
5.0 stars
amazing stick
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by cliff in okla on July 04, 2011
Verified purchase

i bought 3 of these at auction from fss based on their customer rating system of 98. quite the rep to live up to in my book.to my pleasant suprise, it came by it's rating honestly.i'll be buying more of these not only to smoke, but put to soak for several years.

... read more
5.0 stars
One of my favorites!!! Well worth it!!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by Ryan in New Hampshire on November 24, 2008

one of my top 5 favorite cigars I've ever smoked

... read more
5.0 stars
Smooth Sensation Perfect All Around 10!!!!!!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by Brian M in Pensacola FL on March 13, 2008
Verified purchase

Smooth Sensation Perfect All Around 10!!!!!!

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.