I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Parodi Cherry Vanilla (5) Reviews

65 consumer rating
7 reviews
40% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
52
Construction
74
Draw
74
Consistency
66
Appearance
70
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Excellent smoke at a great price
for Parodi Cherry Vanilla (5)
by in Washington, PA. on April 28, 2009

Every once in a while I find a bad one, but I really like these smokes !!!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
51 consumer rating
Mediocre
for Parodi Cherry Vanilla (5)
by in Ohio on August 10, 2012

To begin with, I am crazy about Parodi cigars. They're very, very good for the price, and in my opinion beat most premium smokes as well. They're not Gurkhas or Camachos, but they're tasty and reliable. I also love Avanti, which are the exact same cigar but with a strong anisette flavor. So when I saw a pack of these cherry vanilla Parodi at a local shop, I thought they'd be good, too. I'm glad I only bought a pack of five. This tastes, to me, like a re-lit flavored Swisher Sweet or Phillies, nothing like I'd hoped. Now for the record, they are SUPPOSED to come hard and dry - they are dry cured cigars. I've had moist Parodi cigars and in my experience they do NOT burn well and they get steamy and unpleasant. Dry is ideal, even if it feels weird in the mouth. But the flavoring on this on isn't my cup of tea. If you want flavored, I highly recommend Avanti. Otherwise just stick with regular Parodi or De Nobili (same cigar, different packaging)

0 0
recommended for you based on Parodi Cherry Vanilla (5)
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 7 of 7
93 consumer rating
Excellent smoke at a great price
by Randy in Washington, PA. on April 28, 2009

Every once in a while I find a bad one, but I really like these smokes !!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
One of a Kind Find
by Redims in Us of A on May 17, 2013

Great cigar! these small cigars last me about 45 min to an hour each. The cherry-vanilla taste is great, but does diminish as the smoke continues. If you are a slow drawer, you will enjoy this cigar and will be able to smoke all the way down!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
51 consumer rating
Mediocre
by Colin in Ohio on August 10, 2012

To begin with, I am crazy about Parodi cigars. They're very, very good for the price, and in my opinion beat most premium smokes as well. They're not Gurkhas or Camachos, but they're tasty and reliable. I also love Avanti, which are the exact same cigar but with a strong anisette flavor. So when I saw a pack of these cherry vanilla Parodi at a local shop, I thought they'd be good, too. I'm glad I only bought a pack of five. This tastes, to me, like a re-lit flavored Swisher Sweet or Phillies, nothing like I'd hoped. Now for the record, they are SUPPOSED to come hard and dry - they are dry cured cigars. I've had moist Parodi cigars and in my experience they do NOT burn well and they get steamy and unpleasant. Dry is ideal, even if it feels weird in the mouth. But the flavoring on this on isn't my cup of tea. If you want flavored, I highly recommend Avanti. Otherwise just stick with regular Parodi or De Nobili (same cigar, different packaging)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
10
Burn
80
48 consumer rating
Once was enough.
by Duncan in Poplar Bluff, MO on September 22, 2010

I love the regular Parodi cigars so I was excited to try these. Not any more. When I was a kid my mom bought some scented matches to keep in the bathroom. The smoke from these cigars smelled and tasted just like the smoke from those nasty matches. If you like scented candles then this might be the smoke for you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
80
33 consumer rating
Really Bad - Smell over powering
by DB in Jax,FL on April 17, 2010

Tried these as was looking for some small cheap cigars for in-between times like at work. However these are not them. The odor like kerosene was over powering and the taste was much worse, not smokable and threw them away. The DeNobili populars or the Kentucky Cheroots are much, much better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
50
Great smoke after leaving in humidor for a while.
by Franck in Omaha, Arkansas on May 15, 2009

Yes, they were dry and hard, so I left them in the humidor at 69% for 2 months. The result was one of the best American smokes I've ever had. These are absolutely delicious. I just ordered some more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Hard as a rock and dried out
by in on June 06, 2008
Verified purchase

Arrived sealed and new, but were dried out and hard as a rock. They were disgusting and unsmokeable. If they are fresh they are probably good, wouldn't risk it again though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 7 of 7
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.