Cigar Deals!Offer

Parodi Kings (5) Reviews

71rated
12 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
64
Construction
60
Draw
64
Consistency
58
Appearance
64
Burn
68
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 rated
super smoke for the money
for Parodi Kings (5)
by in lebanon, OH on September 16, 2009

What a great smoke for the price! Like an Avanti w/o the licorice (anisette) flavor. Mellow, very subtle sweetness, and full body for a machine made. BTW, these cigars are supposed to be dry and hard because of the dry cure process. Consistently a 30-40 minute smoke making them alot of smoke for the money. All USA tobacco made by a USA company providing needed jobs for Americans.

5 4
most helpful negative review
47 rated
Very poor construction
for Parodi Kings 10/5
by in Wy on February 11, 2015

2-10-15 today I gave up on this Avanti company after buying 1200 per year for years. Their plug draw problem is getting worse, experiencing 15-25 percent plug rate average! Avanti says on box will replace, that is ify. Customer server has two old women that are a bit slow and pretty rude. Not living up to Made in USA, these people just don t care. Going to Villiger Export for short smoke, excellent Swiss quality.

7 6
recommended for you based on Parodi Kings (5)
95rated
cheap and good.
for Parodi Kings (5)
by Bill in Wisconsin on May 01, 2010
Verified purchase

I used to smoke these back in the 1970's when they were more avaiable. I was happy to find them online since they don't sell them here anymore. I began bringing them to Canada when I go fishing there every spring to smoke in the boat. The friends I go with are now all converts. My only warning is they are harsh but as a macho outdoor everyday cigar there is no better and I have tried them all from Opus X to white owls. I just hope "our President" BHO doesn't find a way to bankrupt this fine company.

... read more
312
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
super smoke for the money
for Parodi Kings (5)
by jdn in lebanon, OH on September 16, 2009

What a great smoke for the price! Like an Avanti w/o the licorice (anisette) flavor. Mellow, very subtle sweetness, and full body for a machine made. BTW, these cigars are supposed to be dry and hard because of the dry cure process. Consistently a 30-40 minute smoke making them alot of smoke for the money. All USA tobacco made by a USA company providing needed jobs for Americans.

... read more
54
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
great smoke then chew
for Parodi Kings (5)
by edward wiley in north carolina on May 10, 2011
Verified purchase

great smoke a bold flavor that is very enjoyable i smoke 3/4 of it knock the ash off and chew the rest i think there is nothing better.

... read more
44
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80rated
I was pleasantly surprised.
for Parodi Kings 10/5
by Charles R Hicks in AL on July 29, 2017

The draw s a little stiff but I found the flavor to be good. For the money what have you got to lose?

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
47rated
Very poor construction
for Parodi Kings 10/5
by Rowdy in Wy on February 11, 2015

2-10-15 today I gave up on this Avanti company after buying 1200 per year for years. Their plug draw problem is getting worse, experiencing 15-25 percent plug rate average! Avanti says on box will replace, that is ify. Customer server has two old women that are a bit slow and pretty rude. Not living up to Made in USA, these people just don t care. Going to Villiger Export for short smoke, excellent Swiss quality.

... read more
76
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
24rated
What happened to this cigar?
for Parodi Kings (5)
by John Sigliani in Jacksonville on July 25, 2017

Everything thing about this cigar has changed for the worst! Sorry to say!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
30
Burn
30
Love These Little Cigars
for Parodi Kings (5)
by Robert in Salt Lake City,UT. on February 06, 2015

I really enjoy these cigars they have a very bold flavor, better I dare say then some hand rolled cigars. I would not say they were a mild cigar more of a medium to full flavor, kind of a smoke house thing going on there.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
I love these, when the construction is good.
for Parodi Kings (5)
by Anthony in East Hanover NJ on April 14, 2013

These are the most flavorful smokes in the machine made category. Unfortunately some will be un smokable because of cracking or no draw. But when you get a good one you will know why the old time Italians love these. Real tobacco taste, 100% tobacco and All American made. Smoke one when cutting the grass or sipping a glass of vino on the porch.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Surprised
for Parodi Kings (5)
by Eve in Milwaukee on November 15, 2012
Verified purchase
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Great Cigar, hard to find, and too often broken
for Parodi Kings (5)
by Chuck in Morristown, MN on December 16, 2007
Verified purchase

Parodi Cigars are my favorite cigar, but they are harder and harder to find. When I do find them, more and more of them are cracked or broken in the box. This is especially true of the flavored Parodi Cigars. I wish I could find the regular fresh Parodis around here.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.