150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Partagas 1845 Reviews

83rated
27 reviews
79% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
86
Draw
88
Consistency
86
Appearance
90
Burn
86
Buy Partagas 1845 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Partagas 1845 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 rated
Partagas 1845 Natural 41/2 X 46
for Partagas 1845 Corona Extra
by in Lecanto Fl on April 4, 2014
Verified purchase

The cigar is not your old mans Partagas; not that the old mans cigar wasn t good but this is different in a great way. Im not usually a ful flavored cigar smoker but this one is easy for me to enjoy. There isno hint of a bite whatsoever even to the nub. As the cigar burnsdown past the first third, I noticed a slight taste of Cognac/Rum ; a slight taste not enough to call it a flavor. I enjoyed this cigar to the nub, di not have to relight it and the burn was excellent and consistant.

4 2
most helpful negative review
66 rated
Ehhh
for Partagas 1845 Robusto
by in Maryland on June 15, 2012

I heard good things about this cigar so I decided to buy a single. I was given a bad impression from the get go. There was an gigantic vein running down the entire cigar, with other medium sized veins around, and towards the head it got lumpy. I really didnt get much flavor out of it either. It was very bland so I gave up halfway through. I have a feeling that I just got a bad stick, but I wont be trying it again. Too angry

0 0
recommended for you based on Partagas 1845
98rated
Excellent cigar for the price.
for Partagas 1845 Gigante
by fred ff in HI on November 04, 2015

Bought two of these at a local cigar store at over twice the price while awaiting a Famous resupply. If you prefer a medium body and large ring size, give it a try. Tight roll, great draw, great taste. One started a hair lip half the way down, but a little lighter action resolved the issue. I ve had $20+ cigars do the same thing, so don t consider it a game-breaker. Usually can t finish a cigar to the stub, but no probs with this gem.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Out of the park!
for Partagas 1845 Gigante
by Griffgator in Fla on May 06, 2012

Won longest ash the other day @ my B&M and wasn't even trying. This baby was creamy smooth thru & thru. Congrats to Partagas for hitting one over the wall, bases loaded!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97rated
Partagas 1845 Gigante
for Partagas 1845 Gigante
by Mike in Tennessee on July 13, 2014

What a thoroughly enjoyable smoke! I love a good Habano wrapper, and this one scratched that itch quite well. This one aged in the humidor for only about two months before I had to give it a try. Admittedly, I had to touch it up once, shortly after lighting, but the rest of the smoke burned very evenly and held a very long, very tight white ash. This was a medium bodied smoke, with excellent Habano flavor and outstanding aromatics. I will be buying more of these to stock my humidor.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
Partagas 1845 Natural 41/2 X 46
for Partagas 1845 Corona Extra
by William in Lecanto Fl on April 04, 2014
Verified purchase

The cigar is not your old mans Partagas; not that the old mans cigar wasn t good but this is different in a great way. Im not usually a ful flavored cigar smoker but this one is easy for me to enjoy. There isno hint of a bite whatsoever even to the nub. As the cigar burnsdown past the first third, I noticed a slight taste of Cognac/Rum ; a slight taste not enough to call it a flavor. I enjoyed this cigar to the nub, di not have to relight it and the burn was excellent and consistant.

42
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
2 months left
for Partagas 1845 Robusto
by clnrite in napa ca on May 06, 2012
Verified purchase

trust me buy now . july is almost here . 2 months in the old humi . and you will be very happy

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
PARTAGAS 1845
for Partagas 1845 Double Corona
by JOHN B in FLORAL PARK NY on March 28, 2014

A great smoke easy draw and fabulous aroma it is rated as medium bodied but I thought it was more to the strong side.Partagas is one of my favorite cigars usually a #10 but I like this one very much.

21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
94rated
Time for Famous to recalculate the rating on Partagas 1845
for Partagas 1845 Corona Extra
by Billy Bob in NoWheresville, TX on February 02, 2016

Read all six reviews: five very positive; one erzatz written by a guy who claims he smoked 20 plugged cigars. Oh, puh-leeze! A rating of 71 does no justice to this brand nor the Corona Extra size.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
As good as it gets in the Partagas line
for Partagas 1845 Corona Extra
by Ken in Valdosta, Ga. on January 11, 2016

Just read the review from Chris in N.J. who rated this cigar so low it brought the overall average way, way down from its realistic rating. If he smoked 20 plugged cigars, then he really should find another hobby. Probably has watched every episode of The Jersey Shore . Oh, puh-leeze! This cigar is worth the time and money it takes to appreciate a medium-bodied, full-flavored, even burning truly excellent cigar with EMS Habano wrapper that s impeccable. I stated it in my first review: A cigar smoker s cigar . Period.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Fabulous
for Partagas 1845 Gigante
by Marty in Chicago on May 16, 2012
Verified purchase

I thought I found my favorite when I discovered the Black , but Partagas has topped it. This thing is the bomb, so smooth and tasty, can't see what could top this.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
excellent cigar
for Partagas 1845 Robusto
by wassim in montreal on April 01, 2014

Excellent cigar. Just finished the last cigar in my box. Excellent cigar with a great taste. Excellent draw and consistency what you expect from Partagas and this cigar proves exactly that. Love it. I will be ordering another box.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.