Partagas 1845 Extra Oscuro Reviews

89 consumer rating
9 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
87
Appearance
95
Burn
92
Buy Partagas 1845 Extra Oscuro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Partagas 1845 Extra Oscuro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Absolutely one of the best.
for Partagas 1845 Extra Oscuro Double Corona
by in Atwater Ohio on April 17, 2015

Partagas has always been a favorite of mine but this one just blows my mind. There is nothing about it I did not like and I smoke a lot of cigars. Please keep these in stock.

1 0
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
Really?
for Partagas 1845 Extra Oscuro Robusto Gordo
by in Australia on March 9, 2016

I was super excited about getting these cigars in, I run a Nautically inspired bar with lots of gin and Rum, so a cigar aged in Rum barrels could not be any better, certainly one that has such good ratings and recommended on Cigar Advisor. Like a kid in a candy store I couldn t wait to light one up as soon as they arrived. they look fantastic with a beautiful dark maduro wrapper, I was expecting a reasonably rich and sweet smoke, especially after some time in ex rum barrels, instead I found the cigar dry a little sharp, with very little mouth feel. Not letting my first draws dissuade me I continued on, hoping the flavours would develop through the 2/3nd and final 3rd of the cigar. I found it never really improved, I put it down to the cigar not having any time to rest, and was going to reserve my opinion. 6 weeks have gone by and I light up another, unfortunately I had the same experience, but with out the same blind expectation that this was going to be great, I have to say I was more disappointed than the first cigar. That all being said, the construction was solid, the draw even and the burn was quite sharp, but it won t be on I will ever put to my lips again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Partagas 1845 Extra Oscuro
100 consumer rating
Absolutely one of the best.
for Partagas 1845 Extra Oscuro Double Corona
by Dee in Atwater Ohio on April 17, 2015

Partagas has always been a favorite of mine but this one just blows my mind. There is nothing about it I did not like and I smoke a lot of cigars. Please keep these in stock.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best cigar deal for the money
for Partagas 1845 Extra Oscuro Robusto Gordo
by David in Dallas Tx on May 14, 2014

As soon as you see this cigar you will want it. Once you get this cigar you will want to light it. Once you fast this cigar you will wonder why it took so long. This cigar has a sweet, earthy flavor with a hint of pepper, leather and coco. It has a long cooling ash accomplished by it s expertly tight balanced roll. This cigar challenges even the best Maduro s on the market and if your a Maduro lover like myself you will be not only surprised by the flavor but you will wonder why it took you so long to order some. I will buy more of these affordable and tasty cigars again and again. I have given this cigar the highest scoring possible and I know you will too.

0 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
A Partaga s fan but, these are outragous
for Partagas 1845 Extra Oscuro Double Corona
by Al H. in New York Upstate on February 04, 2015

I found these at my local shop and being a Maduro and Oscuro wrapper fan i had to try them. After the first draw I found a taste that I have looking for earthy, leathery and bold. Since that day I have ordered these by the box. The Double Corona allows that great taste to last alot longer. If you are ready for a real Gem try these and you will have a new favorite. I call them Angels dancing on my tongue.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
97 consumer rating
A Partaga s fan but, these are outragous
for Partagas 1845 Extra Oscuro Double Corona
by Al H. in Cameron Mills New York Upstate on February 04, 2015

I found these at my local shop and being a Maduro and Oscuro wrapper fan i had to try them. After the first draw I found a taste that I have looking for earthy, leathery and bold. Since that day I have ordered these by the box. The Double Corona allows that great taste to last alot longer. If you are ready for a real Gem try these and you will have a new favorite. I call them Angels dancing on my tongue.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
My New Go To Cigar
for Partagas 1845 Extra Oscuro Robusto Gordo
by Travis in USA on December 15, 2014
Verified purchase

This cigar surprised me. It's mild with a beautiful combination of cocoa and raisins and finishes with a complex pepper/spice flave. Good from the initial light till the last puff. The cigar is rich with flavor, ash is great, and pulls easily. This is my new go to cigar

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
94 consumer rating
Best Oscuro for the Price
for Partagas 1845 Extra Oscuro Gigante 5 Pack
by DO in Illinois on August 14, 2015

I am not a paid employee but a big fan of the maduro / oscuro family. I bought 5-packs of both the Black Label for one last chance and these to try something new. I threw the Black Labels out after another over-rated batch and will now only buy these. Great aroma, taste, construction - everything that you would expect from Partagas. Job well done!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Supremo is Supremo
for Partagas 1845 Extra Oscuro Supremo
by Triple C in Oxnard on April 12, 2014
Verified purchase

Great 1.5 hour smoke. Medium to full with great draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
A good oscuro
for Partagas 1845 Extra Oscuro Robusto Gordo
by NTA_Shawn in Pascagoula, MS on April 07, 2014

Interesting flavors of raisins, cocoa and some wood. Had an ample sweetness and a black pepper that showed up here and there as well. The burn was pretty good, could be better at times though. For the money, its a pretty good smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Really?
for Partagas 1845 Extra Oscuro Robusto Gordo
by Marcus in Australia on March 09, 2016

I was super excited about getting these cigars in, I run a Nautically inspired bar with lots of gin and Rum, so a cigar aged in Rum barrels could not be any better, certainly one that has such good ratings and recommended on Cigar Advisor. Like a kid in a candy store I couldn t wait to light one up as soon as they arrived. they look fantastic with a beautiful dark maduro wrapper, I was expecting a reasonably rich and sweet smoke, especially after some time in ex rum barrels, instead I found the cigar dry a little sharp, with very little mouth feel. Not letting my first draws dissuade me I continued on, hoping the flavours would develop through the 2/3nd and final 3rd of the cigar. I found it never really improved, I put it down to the cigar not having any time to rest, and was going to reserve my opinion. 6 weeks have gone by and I light up another, unfortunately I had the same experience, but with out the same blind expectation that this was going to be great, I have to say I was more disappointed than the first cigar. That all being said, the construction was solid, the draw even and the burn was quite sharp, but it won t be on I will ever put to my lips again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.