I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Partagas Black Label Bravo Reviews

89 consumer rating
12 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
90
Draw
85
Consistency
86
Appearance
95
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
One of my favorites!
for Partagas Black Label Bravo
by in CA on May 30, 2015

I have been on a mission to find the best Cigar. I have tried so many of the high end cigars on the market. This cigar is by far my favorite! I love the oilyness and favors.

1 0
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
STRONG
for Partagas Black Label Bravo
by in C,t on February 23, 2004

This cigar is not for the faint hearted it is fullbody and has a strong bite it leaves you satisfied and the taste resonates in your mouth for hours the only complaint i have is the draw is hard and at times difficult

12 10
recommended for you based on Partagas Black Label Bravo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
100 consumer rating
One of my favorites!
by Shane in CA on May 30, 2015

I have been on a mission to find the best Cigar. I have tried so many of the high end cigars on the market. This cigar is by far my favorite! I love the oilyness and favors.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
SWEET SMOOTH POWER
by A. SARVIS in SUMMERVILLE, S.C. on March 09, 2005

THE WRAPPER LEAF ON THIS CIGAR IS THE THICKEST DARKEST LEAF I HAVE EVER SEEN,IT LOOKS LIKE WAXED BLACK LEATHER AND IT FEELS LIKE THICK SUPPLE LEATHER BETWEEN MY FINGERTIPS.THE FLAVORS ARE UNIQUE,SWEET,SMOOTH,POWERFUL WITH NO HARSHNESS.FLAVORS OF SWEET DARK EXPRESSO,CHOCOLATE,AND DARK EARTHY FLAVORS ALL SWIRLED TOGETHER MAKES THIS CIGAR OUTSTANDING.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great cigar
by Michael Garcia in Sioux Falls, S.D. on June 03, 2003

Super tasty cigar, nice spice, burns even, nice gray ash. Over all a great stick.

4 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Partagas Black Bravo
by Michael Garcia in Sioux Falls, S.D. on May 30, 2003

A very tasy,smooth and rich cigar. One of my favorites. I love the size 4.5X54. I do not recommend to new cigar smokers.

2 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
95 consumer rating
Amazing
by Daniel in Texas on May 28, 2014

My hands down all-time favorite cigar. Consistent burn, smooth and flavorful are the reasons that I prefer the Partagas Black over all others.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
57 consumer rating
STRONG
by TONY ANGELUCCI in C,t on February 23, 2004

This cigar is not for the faint hearted it is fullbody and has a strong bite it leaves you satisfied and the taste resonates in your mouth for hours the only complaint i have is the draw is hard and at times difficult

12 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
Beauty to hold and smoke
by Vince R in Concord, CA on November 12, 2012

When I first received my box of Partagas Black Label Bravo, I was amazed by the dark black oily wrapper and rich tobacco aroma. I held this beauty between my fingers and thought that this gorgeous cigar could never taste as good as it looks. I placed the box in my humidor at 68% for a month before trying the first. I was not disappointed, this is an excellent smoke with a smooth and slightly sweet oily leather taste. Not complex but has some flavor changes. I?m not an aficionado so I can?t describe all the flavor changes, I just know it?s there and I like it. Plenty of smoke and perfect draw. I?ve smoked 8 so far and no burn problems. You gotta try one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Disappointing.
by Dave in Kentucky on December 25, 2007

Burn, very substandard. Construction,fair. Aroma, OK. Taste, bland and musty. Handsome appearance. As a smoker of full bodied cigars for over 30 years, the Bravos were disappointing across the board.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
I WIN! One the best impressions from a cigar!
by Big-T in MA on November 03, 2006

Partagas Black Label Bravos are awesome! I always favored Partagas cigars, so trying this was a must for me. WOW! I have since given these away as single cigar gifts, and the next thing I know, I?m ordering these cigars by the box for everyone! But I don?t mind at all. You have to share the better things in life with family and friends first. The cigar has a great smell, nice rich smoke, a long beautiful ash and a decent draw. They tend to be rolled tight and have to be lit up a few times, but they are well worth the extra lights. A Black Label Bravo and a black cup of coffee (or espresso if you prefer) to start the day and/or end one and you?re in good company with these Partagas cigars. The Black Label Prontos are also a fine small ring cigar. They burn well, draw well and hold a good ash. Can?t say enough good things about theses babies. Good smoking to you.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
What a smoke!
by Jason in Ohio on October 11, 2005

Now this is an excellent smoke. Certianly not for fans of the mild blends, this smoke packs a punch from first puff to last. But it's a smooth smoke, with no harshness or "sting" you get with some full bodied smokes. The only drawback is the inconsistant burn. On all the Black Labels I've smoked, about half way through it starts to tunnel or burn hotter on one side, needing some extra lighting to keep it burning fairly even. Still, well worth the effort for a cigar of this caliber.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.