Partagas Black Label Magnifico Reviews

90 consumer rating
44 reviews
81% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
92
Draw
84
Consistency
87
Appearance
93
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Excellent draw and flavor.
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by in Lee's Summit, MO on March 22, 2002

Wonderfully constructed cigar with a nearly black wrapper. Burn was a bit inconsistent but the flavor was very full. Will definitely smoke again.

14 3
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Busted
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by in Bossier City, Louisiana on June 2, 2008

Received thru a 5 pack frenzy and these were not typical of those delicious sticks found in a box. These were impossible to draw and keep lit and I let it set outside the humidor for two weeks. Obviously this batch was not properly seasoned.

1 0
recommended for you based on Partagas Black Label Magnifico
97consumerrating
Good cigar with flavorful range
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by Jeff in Virginia on March 15, 2011
Verified purchase

From the start to the finish this cigar has a range of flavors. Nutty, with hints of chocolate. I have tried other Maduro wrapped cigars, but this has to be the best buy around. I will definitely order another box. They are tightly wrapped, but I didn?t have any problems smoking them. If you are looking for a quick smoke this is not for you. If you want a good cigar to savor with some single malt then give this one a try. The construction is very good and the ash stays in place.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97consumerrating
Strong, but good
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by Steve in Michigan on August 21, 2008
Verified purchase

This cigar was awesome, the draw was perfect, the burn was even, and the taste had notes of coffee and chocolate the whole way through.....great cigar to have in the humidor. However this cigar will knock you out, very strong!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96consumerrating
The best you can buy in this price range!
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by Vince M in Altoona, PA on March 11, 2006

Wow, what a cigar. From the almost black wrapper to the huge ring size, these babies look exactly how they taste. The flavor of this cigar is unmistakable, and is one you won't forget. If you like full bodied, potent sticks, you'd be hard pressed to find a better smoke. Get a cup of coffe or a heavy beer, and give yourself at least an hour to experience the spicey flavors of the best buy in the entire cigar market.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
A little bit of Cigar heaven
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by PZ in Chicago on March 16, 2009

I love this cigar !!!!!!!! Spicy flavor, spicy aroma, WOW

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Rich, Coffee, Cocao Flavor
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by Jim Toigo in Green Bay, WI on November 29, 2003
Verified purchase

Just recieved my 3rd box of these full bodied and flavorful cigars. To me, the Partagas Blacks have the most coffee and cocao flavor than any maduro I have smoked. I will always try to keep several of these in my humidor. Looking forward to trying some of these after they have had six months to age. That may be difficult because they are definitly my favorite smoke and I tend to smoke several every week. The burn has been a little uneven once in a while, but the flavor and construction are worth this minor aggrevation.

1320
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93consumerrating
WOW!
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by Tim in Chicago on July 24, 2007
Verified purchase

Just tried my first Partagas Balck Magnifico and all I can say is WOW!!! What a cigar. This is my new regular smoke. These blow the doors off of sticks costing twice as much. I agree with the rest here. From start to finish you'd be hard pressed to find a better smoke period. The price is a bonus.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92consumerrating
Great medium cigar all the way to the band.
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by Steve Lester in nc on November 05, 2010
Verified purchase

The draw was very good and the taste and quality have been consistently great. construction was very good as well.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92consumerrating
Stellar !!
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by Steve in Sunrise, Florida on May 14, 2009
Verified purchase

What a Cigar! Beautifully constructed with a soft, very dark, silky wrapper. Just feeling this one give between my fingers and smelling the wonderful aroma of the dark, natural leaf before I lit this one up was an experience. Almost as bold as a Maduro but better behaved and with a fuller taste. As smoooooth as the day is long. Clouds of thick, white smoke from this one. You owe yourself some of these!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92consumerrating
I love this one
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by Russell in Memphis, Tennessee on October 20, 2006

This beauty is one of my favorites. I always keep a few one hand. Very rich and bold. A fine looking cigar from it's oily black wrapper to it's outstanding constuction. It could have a better burn, tends to burn unevenly.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
91consumerrating
One of the best!
for Partagas Black Label Magnifico
by P. Thomas in Casa Grande, AZ on February 06, 2005

One of the best cigars I have smoked. I'm a lightweight and tend to smoke the milder cigars, but this cigar was top notch for me. No bite or bitterness. Smooth draw and a real pleasure to smoke. Total opposite of the Spanish Rosado line which I found to be a terrible cigar. Black Label will be in my humidor from now on!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.