I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Partagas Black Label Piramide Reviews

91 consumer rating
20 reviews
91% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
92
Draw
84
Consistency
88
Appearance
95
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
One of the best full body cigars
for Partagas Black Label Piramide
by in California on December 20, 2002

The tast is wonderfull and smooth. The burn is sometimes a bit inconsistant. The burn is solid. Overall it is one of the best full body cigars. I particularly like those ring sizes. Adds a lot of flavor. Give it a try. I don't think you'd be disappointed.

21 12
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
What's all the hype?
for Partagas Black Label Piramide
by in Shoreline,CT on June 19, 2002

Disappointing effort from a usually outstanding line of cigars. A powerful cigar that was extremely one-dimensional. A nice draw considering the burn was less than perfect. Only tried one that had at least six months in my humidor. Who knows...just might of been an isolated clunker. Will give it another try considering the Partagas reputation.

19 12
recommended for you based on Partagas Black Label Piramide
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
100 consumer rating
Awesome
by Scott A Ferguson in USA on February 25, 2011

For the price these are a bargin! I love the rich oily wrapper - and the longer you let it age the smoother it is. I love to smoke the ones I have 2 - 3 years after I purchase them on a hot humid day - you get blue smoke from the wrapper!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
A Favorite
by Stan in Tucson, AZ on February 20, 2010
Verified purchase

They need time in the Humidor, then are best

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Full of Flavor - Very Good Cigar
by JIm in Chicago on February 11, 2010

If you really like madurosm this is one not to be missed. It is reasonably priced, well constructed and even looks great with a shiney, almost black wrapper. It's loaded with flavor with hints of chocolate and leather. I'm surprised it doesn't have a 90 rating.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
91 consumer rating
real zinger...
by Jamie in Central Point, Oregon on May 10, 2007
Verified purchase

Got a five pack on auction, as I'd tried the Piramid and Tubo from my local cigar shop and loved them. Though the piramid was much stronger to me than the tubo (due to the shape I'm sure). When the five pack arrived I immediatley wanted to look at them, very beautiful wrapper. I also immediatley lit one up, and it was not even close to the wonderfully complex and toasty flavor of the two I had from the local shop. So I let them rest, 3 months....Now I have that wonderful flavor I longed for but two of the remaining four have small splits in the wrapper like the cigar expanded??? None of this from my other cigars and the humidity is always 68-71%. Well at least I have the flavor, but if you don't smoke much the strength of this may be too much for you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Very good
by Tom in Central Florida on June 25, 2007

Nice full body cigar, burned relatively well, long lasting, great aroma and taste, Will definitely be buying more, and passing them out to some friends....overall very good

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Pleasing to eye as well as taste.
by GRH Anderson in Auburn WA on September 20, 2004

Pleasure! Cosmetics and construction is the first pleasure. Followed by the ritual of cutting and toasting, building anticipation of what's to come. This stick never disappoints with it's full-bodied flavor and tantalizing aroma. In my top 10

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Hooked for Two Years
by Erich in El Paso, TX on March 16, 2008

I've been consistently smoking these for over two years, but be forewarned--a) about two of every box have a terrible draw (tight/plug), and you can only cut so far; b) about two of every box seem to have a tunnel/uneven burn. However, I simply love the taste and aroma and have been willing to accept few bad sticks in each box. The other reviews do a good job describing the taste. Enjoy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
100
Burn
70
86 consumer rating
One of the best full body cigars
by Pete Shahab in California on December 20, 2002

The tast is wonderfull and smooth. The burn is sometimes a bit inconsistant. The burn is solid. Overall it is one of the best full body cigars. I particularly like those ring sizes. Adds a lot of flavor. Give it a try. I don't think you'd be disappointed.

21 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
Awesome
by Mike in California on July 13, 2003

Are you afraid to try a Maduro? Do yourself a favor and try this one. Really mild with incredible flavor. Probably the best Maduro I've had so far. Burned for a long, long time. Took a lot of hits because it tasted so good - it last 9 holes on a long course - couldn't believe it.

1 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
73 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar, But Very Tight Draw.
by Tom T. in Minnesota on December 15, 2014
Verified purchase

This cigar is one I keep coming back to. The appearance, taste, and construction are excellent. The burn and especially the draw, however, are poor. Canoeing is a problem and requires constant touching up. The draw is very very tight - almost to the point of un-smokeable. Running a poker through the cigar helps loosen up the draw, but often leads to splitting the wrapper and worsens the canoeing problem.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
10
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.