I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Partagas Black Label Pronto 5/6 Reviews

89 consumer rating
20 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
88
Consistency
87
Appearance
91
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Outstanding
for Partagas Black Label Pronto (6)
by in canada on July 27, 2010
Verified purchase

I just bought another 6 tins! This is a beautiful Full side of medium smoke with a unique chocolate aroma and lavishly smooth and rich flavour. Although tight rolled, only had a couple so far but seems to burn fantastically. Rich and smooth flavor, I love it. I own many Cubans, I think I like this as much as Cuban Cohiba Maduro 5 in same size (different taste obviously). It looks and feels almost identical. I probably like Bolivar Cuban better in the same size for more robust Cuban flavor, but this is a unique and well made premium cigar for a quick smoke. Does not make you feel like you smoked a small cigar, so a good larger cigar replacement! Rich and copious smoke, 0 harshness. I can`t imagine a better small but Real cigar (versus minis or joyitas or dried cigarillos) than this, outside of Cuba. First class for the price.

0 0
most recent review
95 consumer rating
great big flavor if you want a quick smoke
for Partagas Black Label Pronto (6)
by in Minneapolis on December 2, 2012
Verified purchase

Great smoke for when you are on the run. I have ordered 7 of the different smaller cigars and this is the best I have had so far. One thing to note-they smoke much better if you give them some time in the humidor. I noticed if it is dry out, the wrapper starts to annoying peel.

0 0
recommended for you based on Partagas Black Label Pronto (6)
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
97 consumer rating
Outstanding
by Jazzi in canada on July 27, 2010
Verified purchase

I just bought another 6 tins! This is a beautiful Full side of medium smoke with a unique chocolate aroma and lavishly smooth and rich flavour. Although tight rolled, only had a couple so far but seems to burn fantastically. Rich and smooth flavor, I love it. I own many Cubans, I think I like this as much as Cuban Cohiba Maduro 5 in same size (different taste obviously). It looks and feels almost identical. I probably like Bolivar Cuban better in the same size for more robust Cuban flavor, but this is a unique and well made premium cigar for a quick smoke. Does not make you feel like you smoked a small cigar, so a good larger cigar replacement! Rich and copious smoke, 0 harshness. I can`t imagine a better small but Real cigar (versus minis or joyitas or dried cigarillos) than this, outside of Cuba. First class for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Great smoke in a small package
by Garry in Ohio on April 10, 2009
Verified purchase

This little smoke is truly one of the best sticks I have ever lit. The aromas, and many there are coupled with the complexity of flavor all led to a magnificent cigar. Spicy and sweet, yet with the strength of a large cigar all lead to a great smoke. I will make it a point to have these in my humidor at all times. If you like a strong smoke accompanied with even burn and draw, try these little guys!!! No harsh after taste...consistent to the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Best small cigar I have ever smoked
by Stan in San Marcos, TX on June 23, 2004

Don't let the low rating fool you. This is the best small cigar I've ever smoked. Well made, consistent, and flavorful. Looks like a designer smoke. I don't like maduros, but this is an exception.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
great big flavor if you want a quick smoke
by Jamie in Minneapolis on December 02, 2012
Verified purchase

Great smoke for when you are on the run. I have ordered 7 of the different smaller cigars and this is the best I have had so far. One thing to note-they smoke much better if you give them some time in the humidor. I noticed if it is dry out, the wrapper starts to annoying peel.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
great big flavor if you want a quick smoke
by Jamie in Minneapolis on December 02, 2012
Verified purchase

Great smoke for when you are on the run. I have ordered 7 of the different smaller cigars and this is the best I have had so far. One thing to note-they smoke much better if you give them some time in the humidor. I noticed if it is dry out, the wrapper starts to annoying peel.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
90 consumer rating
Strong but Great!
by Chad in Oklahoma on April 11, 2008
Verified purchase

These little cigars pack quite a punch! I have been smoking cigarss for almost two years now and have been venturing into the full flavored realm of smoking bliss. I had heard great reviews about Partagas Black and decided to give them a try. The flavor, burn, and build are excellent. I did go away very light headed though. It was well worth the dizziness. I think I'll order a box of a larger size and see how it goes. They are strong but GREAT!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Nice little smoke
by Darin M in Missouri on June 25, 2008

This little cigar has all of the flavor and aroma of its big brothers with out some of the blend consistancy issues of other small cigars. I'm a big fan!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Very Nice
by Mike in Minneapolis on May 16, 2007
Verified purchase

This is a very nice short smoke for the money, at slightly more than a buck a smoke at Famous. I love the spicy full bodied flavor; my only issue is with the consistency. Out of a tin of five, two were too tightly rolled to really enjoy. That said, for the price its the best available in my opinion. If you're willing to spend two bucks a pop, try the very consistent Rocky Patel Sungrown Juniors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
excellent cigar with a bold, nutty,taste.
by Adam Winston in Bagdad, Iraq on April 19, 2004

Top of the line. This is the cigar you want to share with your best friend.

8 19
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
Underwhelming
by Mike in Cheektowaga, NY on September 10, 2010
Verified purchase

Not impressed. 2 of the 4 I puffed had a decent draw, the other 2 were tight and lumpy in appearance, and tough to keep lit. The wrapper is Black (imagine that) but the color will wipe right off to reveal a lighter hue underneath. Not sure what thats about...Not an experienced smoker but I know what I like and these were not it. Will admit they may just not be for me, though I typically enjoy a maduro...Gave them to 2 friends and 1 did not like and but another one enjoyed and thought it was very smooth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
70
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.