I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Partagas #2 Reviews

85 consumer rating
9 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
84
Consistency
84
Appearance
83
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Fantastically smooth, never disappointed...
for Partagas #2
by in MS on May 1, 2012

Would rate higher than they are averaging...I buy these at a local cigar store and have never had a bad one, not that I am sure they don't occur they do with every stick. For the little bit extra cost compared to some name brands normal lines these Classicos are great. Smooth as can be with a mild to medium body.

0 0
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
Cigar has not been consistent in taste and color
for Partagas #2
by in new jersey on April 19, 2001

The last few boxes have not been consistent in color or taste. When the ash is white it tastes good, when dark it is rough tasting.

5 20
recommended for you based on Partagas #2
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
88 consumer rating
On Par with Cuban Partagas
by Norm Chung in San Francisco on June 20, 2003
Verified purchase

I had the good fortune to have smoked many Cuban Cigars while I was working in the Middle East. Partagas was one of my favorites so I know it well. The Dominican Partagas #2 I just got from Famous is every bit as good as the Cuban version. Mild, aromatic, draws well, doesn't burn hot. A definite 9 on a scale of ten!

12 20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Fantastically smooth, never disappointed...
by Jack in MS on May 01, 2012

Would rate higher than they are averaging...I buy these at a local cigar store and have never had a bad one, not that I am sure they don't occur they do with every stick. For the little bit extra cost compared to some name brands normal lines these Classicos are great. Smooth as can be with a mild to medium body.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
A personal favorite!!
by Sesler in Alexandria on July 16, 1999
Verified purchase

Very well constructed cigar..Dry cedar smoke with a lasting finish. This is what a cigar is supposed to be.

4 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
50
Burn
70
61 consumer rating
Cigar has not been consistent in taste and color
by greg in new jersey on April 19, 2001

The last few boxes have not been consistent in color or taste. When the ash is white it tastes good, when dark it is rough tasting.

5 20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
80
just the best
by Ronnie in AR on November 19, 2012

I,ve personally experienced many different brands.The Partagas #2 Is the smoothest there is,hands down!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A very aromatic & nutty smoke.
by in MoVal, Ca on April 21, 2011
Verified purchase

A wonderful and fragrant smoke! Burns well and has a rich smoke that shows spice in the beginning then mellows out to rich earth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great smoke!!!
by in on April 09, 2011
Verified purchase

A very aromatic and nutty smoke giving off splashes of cedar and earth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
((( CUBAN ?? )))
by Robb in Michigan on June 25, 2010
Verified purchase

The Partagas # 2 sports a light brown, somewhat blotchy colored wrapper, with an olive colored hue. This corona is well constructed, although the draw is somewhat tight. The cigar easily supports a one inch, clean white ash. The first third of the burn is mild, with notes of leather smacking the pallet, and hints of wood brushing the inside of the nose. The second third of the burn, increases to full in strength, with aromas of leather and black pepper in the nose. On the last third of the burn, aromas of wood, leather, and sweet tobacco, bombard the pallet and nose, to finish this very complex cigar. Approximate burn time for this Partagas, is 85 minutes. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate this cigar 9.5

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Typical
by Dr. Turd in Shoreline,CT on May 17, 2002

Consistant. Straight-forward. What you usually expect from a Partagas. A very good cigar.

1 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.