Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Partagas Puritos (10) Reviews

76rated
16 reviews
78% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
64
Draw
73
Consistency
70
Appearance
76
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 rated
My first ever and became my most flavorite cigar
for Partagas Puritos (10)
by in Hong Kong on September 6, 2003

I can't get any in Hong Kong because people here are only for Cuban-made. The smoke not for the taste but the price. Same as wine trend in local. The judge them by the price only. Partagas Puritos, this is definately the best.

21 20
most helpful negative review
57 rated
Bad Puritos
for Partagas Puritos (10)
by in CA on February 17, 2013
Verified purchase

Consistancy is the problem. Smoking air has become the norm. Out of my last shipment of 2 10packs I've discarded half.

0 0
recommended for you based on Partagas Puritos (10)
95rated
My first ever and became my most flavorite cigar
for Partagas Puritos (10)
by Jeremy Ho in Hong Kong on September 06, 2003

I can't get any in Hong Kong because people here are only for Cuban-made. The smoke not for the taste but the price. Same as wine trend in local. The judge them by the price only. Partagas Puritos, this is definately the best.

2120
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
Great taste .... less filling
for Partagas Puritos (10)
by Gene in Highhlands Ranch, CO on September 14, 2006
Verified purchase

After experimenting with a number quick smokes, I discovered the Purito and It quickly became a favorite. Mostly I smoke my Puritos at work when I don't have time for anything bigger. It has a firm white ash, a consistent even burn, and of course tastes great. In fact if it has any fault at all I would say it is in its appearance, which can appear to be a bit rough at times. Now if I could only afford to buy any of its big brothers....

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90rated
Enjoyable
for Partagas Puritos (10)
by Steve in In the Keys on September 01, 2010
Verified purchase

I like the cigar, nice taste and constructed good.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
The Spice is nice.
for Partagas Puritos (10)
by P Bateman in Minnesota on December 25, 2006

Now I suppose spice maybe misleading but it is definitely not sweet, I would say it has earthly tones. Though near the end there is some spice. I normally am not one for spice in my smokes but some how Partagas makes the ones I like.A good quick smoke for a good quick break.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87rated
Nice, strong short smoke
for Partagas Puritos (10)
by Dan in Oregon on April 23, 2004

Picked these up to fill in the voids when I don't have time to sit and enjoy a 45min. cigar. They don't dissappoint. Lots of taste and enjoyable aroma. Seem to be a bit stronger than the other sizes, due, I'm guessing to the much smaller ring size and length. Great way to spend a 20 minute chunk of time.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81rated
Good Re-lite
for Partagas Puritos (10)
by Dave in LA, CA on January 21, 2011

I went through a 100 pack and enjoyed them all. Not bad re-lit either.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
81rated
Nice
for Partagas Puritos (10)
by Mike in Wilmington, DE on December 03, 2007

Very nice cigarillos. They burned slower than I thought a cigarillo would burn, but then again I'm new to cigarillos. They usually last me about 20 minutes give or take. I'm not a big spice fan and there is a little at the end, but its more bearable then some other spiced tobaccos that I have tried. The burn is even and the draw is good.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
57rated
Bad Puritos
for Partagas Puritos (10)
by DG in CA on February 17, 2013
Verified purchase

Consistancy is the problem.Smoking air has become the norm. Out of my last shipment of 2 10packs I've discarded half.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
10
Draw
40
Consistency
10
Appearance
70
Burn
60
18rated
Terrible little cigar
for Partagas Puritos (10)
by thomas in anaheim ,ac. on January 23, 2016

Very inconsistent; either a very hard draw or they have a crack in them then all you get is air. I made the mistake of buying 100 of them. I d say two out of ten are just OK. I do not look forward to smoking one, but I can t throw them away.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
40
Burn
40
Bad Construction
for Partagas Puritos (10)
by D. G. in on December 06, 2014
Verified purchase

If you like breathing air this is your cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.