I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Reviews

86 consumer rating
15 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
83
Draw
94
Consistency
81
Appearance
93
Burn
83
Buy PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Cigars.
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Wow...Great!
for Pinar Del Rio 1878 Double Magnum 5 Pack
by in Johnson City, TX on February 28, 2015

This is one hell of a smoke. Best thing PDR has ever put out. Complex and smooth, sweet and great mix of tobaccos!

1 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Coupon 5-Pack Bad News
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Double Magnum
by in Maine on October 7, 2013
Verified purchase

Nice appearance, decent draw and good taste. The problem is poor construction which causes a consistently uneven burn, constant relights and ash flaking like a January blizzard in the Rockies. I would never pay money for these... in fact, I threw away the last two in the five-pack.

0 0
recommended for you based on PDR 1878 Cubano Especial
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
96 consumer rating
One of My Favorite Sticks
by Byron Holston in Antioch, IL on November 28, 2013
Verified purchase

Consistently excellent stick. Lots of rich smoke and great mouth feel. Great construction and burn. Just the right amount of resistence in the draw. I always have some of these in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Wow...Great!
by JW in Johnson City, TX on February 28, 2015

This is one hell of a smoke. Best thing PDR has ever put out. Complex and smooth, sweet and great mix of tobaccos!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
70
95 consumer rating
Good, not a 'Full', but good!
by Anonymous in North America on October 08, 2013

This is a very good 60RG monster. I don't find it do be full strength, but I do like my smokes as strong as possible. Beautiful cigar with a very nicle done large pigtail. The burn needed one touch up early on, then burned straight. Burned fast for a 60. Flavor was great, after the first half inch it developed into a medium smoothness that lasted til the nub. Will revisit the rest of the 5pack after some aging.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Fantastic stick!
by Jeezy-G in Lehigh Valley, PA on September 01, 2015

This cigar is loaded with flavor, and the Arapiraca wrapper is so naturally sweet, you d think they dipped em in sugar. Full-bodied, perfectly-balanced, and complex. Smoked for over 2 hours. Every puff delicious until the last two inches, when it turned just a little sour, but I d had enough enjoyment by then. Great smoke, especially if you love hearty maduros.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
by lendsey in texas on September 14, 2013

smooth creamy slow burning cigar maduro lovers dream cigar

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Like eating chocolate cake after a nice meal!
by El Jefe in Warren, PA on January 21, 2013

This has to be one of the smoothest, creamiest full flavored cigars I have ever had. I immediately fell in love with it. Nice even burn, lots of white creamy smoke with an easy draw. I would compare it to one of my other regular favorites like the CAO Brazilia. If you can handle a full flavor smoke, this one has it all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
fantastic for the price
by Marc in jackson nj on February 06, 2015

A truely enjoyable smoke was impressed perfect burn smooth creamy taste.if you re looking for a cheap stick this is a must try

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
81 consumer rating
Good For The Price
by John in Bowie on August 13, 2013
Verified purchase

The money this was a decent cigar. Taste was average, the draw was the problem it wasn't terrible but I have seen better. So for what I paid I would make this purchase again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
81 consumer rating
Good For The Price
by John in Bowie on August 12, 2013
Verified purchase

The money this was a decent cigar. Taste was average, the draw was the problem it wasn't terrible but I have seen better. So for what I paid I would make this purchase again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Tons of rich, flavorful smoke
by RedLion in York, PA on March 13, 2015

Excellent draw and burn - this thing produces a TON of smoke. Flavor is traditional maduro, but in my experience they are not very consistent. I ve had 2 fantastic sticks and two that tasted off. When you get a good one, they are fantastic.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.