Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Reviews

85rated
16 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
83
Draw
94
Consistency
81
Appearance
93
Burn
83
Buy PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Robusto
by in texas on September 14, 2013

smooth creamy slow burning cigar maduro lovers dream cigar

2 0
most helpful negative review
67 rated
Coupon 5-Pack Bad News
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Double Magnum
by in Maine on October 7, 2013
Verified purchase

Nice appearance, decent draw and good taste. The problem is poor construction which causes a consistently uneven burn, constant relights and ash flaking like a January blizzard in the Rockies. I would never pay money for these... in fact, I threw away the last two in the five-pack.

0 0
recommended for you based on PDR 1878 Cubano Especial
96rated
One of My Favorite Sticks
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Toro
by Byron Holston in Antioch, IL on November 28, 2013
Verified purchase

Consistently excellent stick. Lots of rich smoke and great mouth feel. Great construction and burn. Just the right amount of resistence in the draw. I always have some of these in my humidor.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Great cigar
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Double Magnum
by Al K in Pittstown,NY on March 29, 2016

Love this cigar. Would not call this full but spot on smooth medium. Excellent flavor. Only criticism is it burns too quick.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
Wow...Great!
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Double Magnum 5 Pack
by JW in Johnson City, TX on February 28, 2015

This is one hell of a smoke. Best thing PDR has ever put out. Complex and smooth, sweet and great mix of tobaccos!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
70
95rated
Good, not a 'Full', but good!
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Double Magnum
by Anonymous in North America on October 08, 2013

This is a very good 60RG monster. I don't find it do be full strength, but I do like my smokes as strong as possible. Beautiful cigar with a very nicle done large pigtail. The burn needed one touch up early on, then burned straight. Burned fast for a 60. Flavor was great, after the first half inch it developed into a medium smoothness that lasted til the nub. Will revisit the rest of the 5pack after some aging.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91rated
Fantastic stick!
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Toro
by Jeezy-G in Lehigh Valley, PA on September 01, 2015

This cigar is loaded with flavor, and the Arapiraca wrapper is so naturally sweet, you d think they dipped em in sugar. Full-bodied, perfectly-balanced, and complex. Smoked for over 2 hours. Every puff delicious until the last two inches, when it turned just a little sour, but I d had enough enjoyment by then. Great smoke, especially if you love hearty maduros.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90rated
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Robusto
by lendsey in texas on September 14, 2013

smooth creamy slow burning cigar maduro lovers dream cigar

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90rated
Like eating chocolate cake after a nice meal!
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Toro
by El Jefe in Warren, PA on January 21, 2013

This has to be one of the smoothest, creamiest full flavored cigars I have ever had. I immediately fell in love with it. Nice even burn, lots of white creamy smoke with an easy draw. I would compare it to one of my other regular favorites like the CAO Brazilia. If you can handle a full flavor smoke, this one has it all.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87rated
fantastic for the price
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Robusto 5 Pack
by Marc in jackson nj on February 06, 2015

A truely enjoyable smoke was impressed perfect burn smooth creamy taste.if you re looking for a cheap stick this is a must try

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
81rated
Good For The Price
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Double Magnum
by John in Bowie on August 13, 2013
Verified purchase

The money this was a decent cigar. Taste was average, the draw was the problem it wasn't terrible but I have seen better. So for what I paid I would make this purchase again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
81rated
Good For The Price
for PDR 1878 Cubano Especial Double Magnum
by John in Bowie on August 12, 2013
Verified purchase

The money this was a decent cigar. Taste was average, the draw was the problem it wasn't terrible but I have seen better. So for what I paid I would make this purchase again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.