I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Perdomo Champagne Noir Robusto Reviews

81 consumer rating
6 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
94
Draw
90
Consistency
64
Appearance
95
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Phenomenal
for Perdomo Champagne Noir Robusto
by in Allentown, PA on August 3, 2012
Verified purchase

I smoke maduros exclusively and I have to say that this is one of the best! A rich smoke with plumes of thick white smoke accompanied by a great burn and smooth draw. The Camacho Triple Maduro and the Padron 64 Anniversary Maduro are a bit richer but, for the price, I'd sooner buy a box of the Noirs any day of the week. I was seriously impressed!!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
Better than the other 10th Anniversary cigs
for Perdomo Champagne Noir Robusto
by in on November 21, 2013

Better than the other 10th Anniversary cigs because of the complexity of the wrapper, but the filler tobacco is pretty basic, mostly producing black pepper flavors.

0 0
recommended for you based on Perdomo Champagne Noir Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
97 consumer rating
Phenomenal
by Al in Allentown, PA on August 03, 2012
Verified purchase

I smoke maduros exclusively and I have to say that this is one of the best! A rich smoke with plumes of thick white smoke accompanied by a great burn and smooth draw. The Camacho Triple Maduro and the Padron 64 Anniversary Maduro are a bit richer but, for the price, I'd sooner buy a box of the Noirs any day of the week. I was seriously impressed!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
truly Premium
by Flavio in Dallas, Texas on April 12, 2012

I was very surprised with this one. Good in all aspects. The uniform dark gray ash, the burn and taste is unreal. This cigar belongs to the greatest team of truly premiums. I bought one to test and now I will buy a box without doubts.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
pretty good stik
by Randy in N.C. on February 16, 2014

kinda slow start, good smoke,long ash,peppery taste. best 1/2 is in the middle. end develops a bit of a bite.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
60
Appearance
100
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Yin and yang
by Stefan in City by te Bay on November 18, 2013

Rather harsh in the beginning. Once the burn cooled down, I could finally enjoy the sweet bourbon flavors of the wrapper alongside the dominant black pepper notes of the filler. Toward the end of the first third some fresh wood also entered the picture, followed by sweet wood during the second third. I can now taste the sweetness of the wrapper on the tongue while I feel the strong black pepper at the back of my throat. The woodsy notes continued intermittently through the end of the second third, together with some dark cocoa notes. However, all these nuanced flavors are mostly an afterthought to the black pepper. The final third was the most exciting, with flavors of raw wood finally replacing the pepper. This was short lived though, and the stick turned bitter towards the end. The construction was top notch throughout, much better than that of the Champagne sticks; the filler is well packed, and the wrapper snug, while the draw was excellent through a bullet punch. Unfortunately, the filler is the same bold and not very complex peppery tobacco that is being used in the rest of the 10th Anniversary series. The nicotine seemed to be medium strong, a notch below that of the Champagne. It would be fun to try this alongside some of the other 10th Anniversary releases and note how the different wrappers affect the overall flavor profile. This was an interesting experiment overall, an yin and yang of sorts, but the stick is not very nuanced for my liking, and the lack in consistency is very frustrating. Still good for the money, especially alongside a spicy bourbon or rye. I think Perdomo is finally onto something with their barrel aged tobaccos. If only they could get a smoother filler... maybe in the 20th Anniversary version I hear?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
90
60 consumer rating
Better than the other 10th Anniversary cigs
by in on November 21, 2013

Better than the other 10th Anniversary cigs because of the complexity of the wrapper, but the filler tobacco is pretty basic, mostly producing black pepper flavors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
80
58 consumer rating
Yin and yang
by Stefan in on November 20, 2013

For some reason Famous didn t post my previous review that was five paragraphs long; so here I go again, from memory. The filler resembled the tobacco of the 10th Anniversary Champagne: peppery and with not much complexity, burning bitter at the ends; nicotine seemed to be a notch below strong. The wrapper was the most interesting, with alternating notes of sweet oak, fresh oak, and bourbon. The flavor consistency was very poor though, with none of the interesting flavor staying for too long, the only constant being the black pepper. Construction and burn were much better than with the Champagne, and the draw was pretty good through a bullet punch. Overall these sticks consist of an uninteresting filler with an inspired wrapper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
20
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.