Cigar Deals!Offer

Perdomo Champagne Robusto Reviews

91rated
44 reviews
97% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
93
Draw
94
Consistency
91
Appearance
95
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Some times we all get A bad cigar.
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by in Rockmart Ga. on February 7, 2011

But this is definitely not the case here. All of the cigars in the champagne series I have personally smoked have been great. Smooth, creamy, flavorful and down right good. If some of you that are having bad experiences with cigars would join A cigar forum, others with more experience might have A few pointers to help you out. Most often bitterness in A cigar is simply to much moisture. Give them time to level out then rate your cigars, you might see A big deference

8 1
most helpful negative review
53 rated
Just plain awful!
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by in San Diego on March 24, 2011

Save your money this cigar looks nice, smells alright, but a very awful tasting cigar. Even my local cigar shop can't give these away. This is one cigar that Perdomo bombed on!

0 4
recommended for you based on Perdomo Champagne Robusto
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
100rated
Excpetional!!
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by prpathaven in Richfield, PA on February 20, 2016

This cigar really deserves a 100. Will you once in a blue moon get one with a blemish, tight draw, diagonal burn, bursting binder, or a bit off-taste? Of course you will. But so will you with any brand / make cigar. This robusto is remarkably consistent. It has great taste I really don t know from leather, moss, berries, spices, wood, smoke, or whatever--and I really wonder who does , a pleasant aroma have had many compliments from gals who says it reminds them of their dads or gramps back in the day , and a nice ash. It is my every day, all day, holiday, and celebration day cigar. Just wish they were a little cheaper. Try one, you won t be disappointed. Mild/Medium--doesn t leave you dizzy even on an empty stomach .

... read more
42
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Amazing...
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by Joe from Ottawa in Ottawa, Canada on January 02, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm usually a maduro smoker and had the Champagne suggested to me by one of the Famous staff. A delightful change to heavier cigars with an interesting mix of flavours that keep me going back for more. I've recommended this to friends who are experienced cigar smokers and they too have reacted the same way.

... read more
05
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Some times we all get A bad cigar.
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by Rodney Beckom in Rockmart Ga. on February 07, 2011

But this is definitely not the case here. All of the cigars in the champagne series I have personally smoked have been great. Smooth, creamy, flavorful and down right good. If some of you that are having bad experiences with cigars would join A cigar forum, others with more experience might have A few pointers to help you out. Most often bitterness in A cigar is simply to much moisture. Give them time to level out then rate your cigars, you might see A big deference

... read more
81
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Perfection!
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by Jason in Houston Texas on July 27, 2017

Ultimate cigar for your first one, perfect burn, perfect flavor, always consistent.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
A Very Nice Smoke
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by Lee in New York on October 03, 2016

Picked one up at my B & M when I came across it in the humi at a nice price. Really nice flavor and no harshness whatsoever. Everyone gets a bad stick once in a while, but I sure didn t. The aroma is great and it was really quite smooth. Draw was a hair loose, but that doesn t bother me too much. Would buy again.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Wow.....Smooth with a slight kick
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by Joe Lepore in South Florida on July 24, 2011

Beautiful cigar. Smooooth with a slight touch of spice, very faint. Great burn, no touch-ups. Most people complain about touch-ups on a cigar. If it's not at the bottom of 4 deep(3 deep at the MOST) & your humidors is right I never experienced having to deal with touch-ups on the burn.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Great smoke
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by Joey in Here on March 04, 2014

Great smoke.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Mama mia!
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by Payman Afaghi in on April 11, 2011
Verified purchase

A very pleasant, refined and distinctive cigar.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97rated
Very nice
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by Lee in Michigan on November 11, 2010

This is a legit cigar. There are so many different cigars to try. I just picked up a single at the tobacco shop and smoked it on a nice drive. It was very nice. A great flavor, nice draw, all in all, a very nice smoke.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
A+ when paired right
for Perdomo Champagne Robusto
by Lenni in New York, NY on October 17, 2012

With white jerez/xeres/sherry "fino muy seco" and a few months of rest in the humi, this smoke turns from "blah" to "ahhhh!". Perhaps as bright, robust and complex as a CT/ shade smoke gets. It sure aged better than any CT I've attempted coddling.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.