Perdomo Champagne Sun Grown Reviews

92 consumer rating
47 reviews
96% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Perdomo Champagne Sun Grown Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Perdomo Champagne Sun Grown Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
One of the best
for Perdomo Champagne X
by in indianapolis on June 25, 2008
Verified purchase

Very solid cigar. Pricey, worth every penny but best if you can get on an auction. Good mild cigar with a nice consistent burn and good construction. This has been moved into my humidor as a staple.

0 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Looks ands smells great, tastes... VERY AVERAGE!
for Perdomo Champagne C
by in san diego, ca on November 23, 2005
Verified purchase

After the good reviews above, I bought a 5 pack. They look beautiful in their golden cellophane, and smell great prior to light up. Then, a very mediocore smoke. In fact a bit harsh and bitter. The looks, burn, et all were great, but a real let down in the flavor department - like a drug store cigar. Won't be buying these again. Maybe I got a bad one?

0 0
recommended for you based on Perdomo Champagne Sun Grown
100consumerrating
One of the best
for Perdomo Champagne X
by indymarc in indianapolis on June 25, 2008
Verified purchase

Very solid cigar. Pricey, worth every penny but best if you can get on an auction. Good mild cigar with a nice consistent burn and good construction. This has been moved into my humidor as a staple.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
perfect.
for Perdomo Champagne R
by Hurley in VA on November 30, 2006

Great draw, amazing taste, good look and smell, overall the perfect cigar. I've tried several cigars but none were as enjoyable. The only part I didn't like was that about an inch and a half away from the cap it ended. I found the cigar for me. I'm a beginner but if you don't believe me just read what everyone else has written.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
i love these perdomos
for Perdomo Champagne C
by apatchee in on May 19, 2006
Verified purchase

these are the greatest cigars i have ever smoked soooo creamy and with body

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
Creamy, smooth, rich, complex, mild cigar
for Perdomo Champagne C
by Overworked in CA on March 21, 2006

This is a generous cigar in every way. It is mild, well made, claro, almost candela wrapper with a rich creamy, full smoke. Perfect draw, perfect construction, slightly loose at the foot and steadily thicker. The wrapper has little aroma before being lit but a wonderful, heady aroma vaguely reminiscent of a café latté with faint overtones of sandalwood, when burning. It complements a rich, mild filler, with no harshness, which builds steadily until there is a solid nicotine buzz for the last three inches. There is a faint bite at the back of the throat at first, not unpleasant. Through the middle third of the cigar, the light wrapper asserts itself, adding a slight, complex fruity note. The finish is smooth with an aftertaste which matches a Bailey's Cream or a flan; no sweetness per se, but a perfect morning cigar, rather than a heavy hit, despite the thick full smoke. This cigar is worth sitting next to as well as smoking!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
Like smoking a "hay" cigar - buy something else!
for Perdomo Champagne E
by sdjohn in on December 20, 2005

Okay, I'm back after smoking another one of these, and am standing by original comments! The burn and draw are fine, but the flavor is just plain harsh! Not strong, but harsh. I was paying careful attention and not just casually smoking and here's what I noticed; the cigar looks and smells great prior to lighting, well constructed from the outside, after cutting I noticed some green tobacco pieces and the more I looked at it from the outside it seemed that there were some spots of a different color to be seen through the wrapper - are they putting uncured filler in these!!!???, after lighting not truly terrible, but pretty darn bad especially considering all the talk about the "carefully selected 5 year old Conn. wrapper" - basically tastes like smoking hay. After about 1/2 way through a big/long stick (C), I gave up and lit up a Graycliff (I know, not in the same price range) and holly crap, the difference was like night and day! Perdomo reserve champagne's are Very, Very Average! I WILL NOT buy these again, and to steal from others reviews "why do people like these?" Many, many other cigars in this price range that are so, so much better - Torano, Hoyo, Upmann, R&J etc. Anybody want my remaining 3 before I pawn them off on somebody?

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98consumerrating
my new go to cigar.
for Perdomo Champagne E
by barry pagano in westchester il. on June 28, 2008

no matter what your taste perdomo cigars stand alone great flavor great aroma great taste. Try some today.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97consumerrating
perdoomo champagne cigars are the best.
for Perdomo Champagne C
by barry in westchester il. on June 21, 2008

There is never a wrong time for a Perdomo.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97consumerrating
Wow
for Perdomo Champagne R
by Kraig in Mason,OH on June 07, 2007
Verified purchase

This cigar is amazing. I would highly recommend this cigar to any one who wants a mild cigar with really nice flavor. Everything about the cigar is just about perfect. I know that I will be buying these again and again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97consumerrating
What a wonderful suprise !!
for Perdomo Champagne X
by Gary Garwood in OH on February 18, 2007

You first look at this cigar and you're thinking, "Is this going to have any taste?" If you are thinking this, you're going to get fooled. Remember, the binder & filler are both from Nicaragua. And the Conneticut wrapper is aged to perfection. The result -- a medium body flavor bomb! Nuts, creamy gourmet coffee undertones, and hints of cinnamon and caramel take over your palate. And a nice long, light pleasant finish is noted throughout this wonderful cigar. It's often overlooked. For all you dedicated cigar connoisseurs out there, don't let the very light color of this cigar turn you away.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97consumerrating
An INCREDIBLY fine tasting and relaxing cigar.
for Perdomo Champagne R
by Mark Woodrow in Oregon on September 17, 2006
Verified purchase

An INCREDIBLY fine tasting and relaxing cigar. I've had Cubans that didn't even approach the quality of this excellent selection. I and all 5 of my sons agree on this GREAT smoke!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.