Perdomo Cuban Alabao Robusto Reviews

74 consumer rating
24 reviews
64% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
66
Construction
70
Draw
84
Consistency
74
Appearance
84
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
cant beat it for the buck!
for Perdomo Cuban Alabao Robusto
by in Las Vegas on November 22, 2012

this is a great cigar for the buck,filled with flavor and construction is superb. Great smoke for late nights or after a dinner,coffee.

0 0
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
Good Value
for Perdomo Cuban Alabao Robusto
by on November 29, 2013
Verified purchase

Excellent construction and very even burn. Flavors are mild, but consistent, showing some pepper in the beginning. Smoked well all the way to the nub when the nicotine got more intense. Reminded me of an entry-level Romeo y Julieta.

1 0
recommended for you based on Perdomo Cuban Alabao Robusto
92 consumer rating
cant beat it for the buck!
for Perdomo Cuban Alabao Robusto
by skbg in Las Vegas on November 22, 2012

this is a great cigar for the buck,filled with flavor and construction is superb. Great smoke for late nights or after a dinner,coffee.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
One of the better cigar's I've smoked!
for Perdomo Cuban Alabao Robusto
by W in Missouri on August 17, 2012

I read some poor reviews so I thought I needed to offset them with a good one. I really enjoyed this smoke. The flavor was to my liking (I not too earthy) and the burn was even, and smooth. Lots lots of thick smoke was produced from each puff. I could feel the strength of the cigar but it wasn't too strong.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Good Smoke
for Perdomo Cuban Alabao Robusto
by cajun555 in louisiana on March 08, 2011
Verified purchase

Overall a good cigar. It is a bit pricey for a house blend, but I enjoyed the smoke. I got those at auction for a good price and I will buy again when I can get a good deal.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
I was impressed
for Perdomo Cuban Alabao Robusto
by Curtis in USA on November 07, 2011

I happen to like most of the Perdomo line and this was no exception. Draw was perfect, burn was okay, flavors...very nice. If you can get them for a bargain, don't hesitate.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Good inexpensive Med Nicaraguan
for Perdomo Cuban Alabao Robusto
by GilbertHawkeye in Gilbert AZ on January 11, 2014
Verified purchase

It was free, but mine was a great smoke. I would buy again as the Perdomo Cuban line is good line. Not as good as the Parejo but good never the less.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
75-80 is about right for this stick
for Perdomo Cuban Alabao Robusto
by Robert in Boise on April 24, 2012

I enjoyed this stick, but less than I expected. I think the rating of 75 to 80 is about right for these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
75 consumer rating
This nOOB not happy
for Perdomo Cuban Alabao Robusto
by MarkusXL in San Jose, CA on December 30, 2011

Even though I am just a beginner, I found the first one inch pretty smooth, but in-distinctive. That sour aftertaste (you know it already) started building up on my tongue after that. While "just OK" there are better smokes in this price range.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
OK Smoke
for Perdomo Cuban Alabao Robusto
by Jerry in Detroit in Detroit on January 15, 2014
Verified purchase

I received this cigar as a freebie in a recent order. The burn was good %26 the cigar had a good draw. The first inch or so was very smooth. As I was smoking, I pulled the band off, and it was down hill from there. The cigar pretty much fell apart with the band removed. Up until this it was pretty good. This is not a cigar. This is not a cigar I would purchase.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
50
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
90
72 consumer rating
Too Pricey for a House Brand
for Perdomo Cuban Alabao Robusto
by ROTHNH in Midcoast Maine on January 02, 2010

A good cigar but certainly not a 10th Anniversary. It's a house brand. It should be priced accordingly -- like Alec Bradley's Siboney. Anything more than $60 a box for a house brand is too much money. At these prices, unless Famous puts 'em on special for $60/box, if the prices is pushing $100/box., may as well go with a known entity -- a branded super premium.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
70
61 consumer rating
Good Value
for Perdomo Cuban Alabao Robusto
by Stefan in on November 29, 2013
Verified purchase

Excellent construction and very even burn. Flavors are mild, but consistent, showing some pepper in the beginning. Smoked well all the way to the nub when the nicotine got more intense. Reminded me of an entry-level Romeo y Julieta.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.