150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Perdomo Habano Barrel Aged Torpedo Reviews

91rated
10 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
94
Draw
94
Consistency
94
Appearance
97
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 rated
Loved this cigar
for Perdomo Habano Barrel Aged Torpedo
by in California on December 25, 2010

Great cigar, great taste, great aroma, burns and smokes well

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 rated
Not even close to the great cigars out there!
for Perdomo Habano Barrel Aged Torpedo
by on September 19, 2011
Verified purchase

I totally do not understand the strong reviews for this cigar. It is not in the same league as some of the truely great cigars. A bite. I smoked the entire box in 20 days with the same result on each cigar.

0 1
recommended for you based on Perdomo Habano Barrel Aged Torpedo
98rated
Loved this cigar
for Perdomo Habano Barrel Aged Torpedo
by Jim in California on December 25, 2010

Great cigar, great taste, great aroma, burns and smokes well

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Very good cigar
for Perdomo Habano Barrel Aged Torpedo
by Miles in Austin, TX on January 03, 2010

This is a very good looking cigar with very good taste. I do agree, to an extent, with the reviewer who stated that the taste seems to actually dwindle as the cigar is smoked, and that is a curious feature I have not encountered, before, with other cigars. I'm not sure why, or how, this happens, as it runs counter-intuitive. Perhaps the way the leaves are arranged in the roll puts extra flavor at the far end but, again, I am not sure how this could be possible. I do enjoy these cigars, all in all, and they do impress those I hand them out to. It may be worth stating that for those who enjoy cigar holders, the torpedo is definitely the shape to go with.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Good cigars
for Perdomo Habano Barrel Aged Torpedo
by Mike F. in Houston on August 17, 2009

Just the opposite of the previous review, I found this to be an excellent cigar, full of flavor throughout the entire cigar. Very well pleased and one I carry regularly and give to friends who also think very highly of it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
96rated
Good cigars
for Perdomo Habano Barrel Aged Torpedo
by Mike F. in Houston on August 17, 2009

Just the opposite of the previous review, I found this to be an excellent cigar, full of flavor throughout the entire cigar. Very well pleased and one I carry regularly and give to friends who also think very highly of it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
Very Nice - a MUST try - Med Body
for Perdomo Habano Barrel Aged Torpedo
by Dan in Houston on March 10, 2008

This is a well constructed smoke, draws great and burns fine. All the Perdoma's I've tried are all quality smokes. This is med bodied and not harsh. May be too much for a new smoker but is only a med smoke for those of us who like full flavor. If you like this, try a Gran Habano Corojo (slightly more flavor) or a Rocky Patel "The Edge" for even more flavor. Also, if you like this flavor - try the Famous Smoke 3000.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
67rated
Not even close to the great cigars out there!
for Perdomo Habano Barrel Aged Torpedo
by Anonymous in on September 19, 2011
Verified purchase

I totally do not understand the strong reviews for this cigar. It is not in the same league as some of the truely great cigars. A bite. I smoked the entire box in 20 days with the same result on each cigar.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
my new best
for Perdomo Habano Barrel Aged Torpedo
by frank c in staten island,n.y. on October 02, 2010
Verified purchase

The draw was great,taste outstanding,apparence the best,burn very good.My new best cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Tasty
for Perdomo Habano Barrel Aged Torpedo
by K.Vito B. in San Francisco, ca. on April 20, 2010

One of my favorite corojo wrappers is on this beauty. The Perdomo Habano Torpedo hits the spot. Flawless construction and burn, earthy and nutty with a touch of spice. The flavors blend nicely, each one steps up but never to overshadow the others. All in all.... one fine stick. Nick's done it again. Enjoy.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
ohhhhh lalalalaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
for Perdomo Habano Barrel Aged Torpedo
by Chris Carm. in new york on October 07, 2008

This is a great all around smoke Great draw,fantastic burn, bascially flawless. As I sat pollside in my resort I recieved nothing but compliments from people passing by on the aroma. I burned my finger tips on this one, I have four more left.Thank heavens I traveled with my laptop, because I'm ordering a whole box as we speak from my resort.Trust me you can not go wrong with this Gem. Thanks alot Perdomo!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
How can this be a full bodied cigar?
for Perdomo Habano Barrel Aged Torpedo
by john doe_since68 in us on December 08, 2007

Read the reviews and just had to have a box. what a disappointment-very well made cigar, nice to look at but where is the taste. Rate this as a extremely mild smoke - no taste afte the 1/4 inch. Very disappointed.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.