Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Epicure Reviews

94rated
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
90
Draw
93
Consistency
90
Appearance
91
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 rated
Very Nice Cigar
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Epicure
by in vermont on July 29, 2009
Verified purchase

I am stunned that nobody has glowed about this cigar yet - so I must chip in on this one. I have smoked my 8th cigar of this style - all have been top quality cigars. Perdomo makes a terrific big ring, and this is a fine example. Not quite a Montecristo - but very very close. Do try these - its hard not to burn your fingers on one of these!

1 0
most recent review
81 rated
Not the same cigar since they reformulated
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Epicure
by in Florida on August 26, 2016

I loved this cigar before they changed to a barrel aged wrapper. It is not the same cigar and I would drop the rating from 100 to 80 at best.

0 0
recommended for you based on Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Epicure
100rated
My favorite cigar
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Epicure
by Bruce in Amelia Island, FL on July 13, 2014
Verified purchase

I end my working day every day with this very fine cigar.

03
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
One of the best cigars I've ever smoked
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Epicure
by Anthony S in Hudson NY on May 23, 2010

Yes has to be one of the best cigars I've ever smoked. finest quality tobacco with a smooth even texture. Consistent all the way to the end. You'll smoke it as far down as possible, I assure you.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Very Nice Cigar
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Epicure
by cjb in vermont on July 29, 2009
Verified purchase

I am stunned that nobody has glowed about this cigar yet - so I must chip in on this one. I have smoked my 8th cigar of this style - all have been top quality cigars. Perdomo makes a terrific big ring, and this is a fine example. Not quite a Montecristo - but very very close. Do try these - its hard not to burn your fingers on one of these!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
81rated
Not the same cigar since they reformulated
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Epicure
by Bruce in Florida on August 26, 2016

I loved this cigar before they changed to a barrel aged wrapper. It is not the same cigar and I would drop the rating from 100 to 80 at best.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Pretty good
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Epicure 5 Pack
by Andy in Harlingen TX on September 03, 2012
Verified purchase

Received a 5pack last week and just finished the first one a few minutes ago. It was pretty good. The first quarter was a little harsh but the draw was excellent throughout the entire experience. There was also plenty of smoke from start to finish. I feel that with some time in the humi the other four will only get better. I would recommend these to a friend.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not bad
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Epicure
by Charlie in UT on June 11, 2012

So it wasn't bad but I won't say it was great. It had a consistent flavor throughout but the draw was poor in my opinion. The draw was soft and there was no resistance.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Consistant and Mild.
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Epicure
by Diablo in Denver, CO on June 18, 2010
Verified purchase

This may not sound like much of a compliment, but we have all had a "bad" stick, even in a 5-pack. I havent had a bad Perdomo Habano, yet. I really like what Nick Perdomo is doing. Every cigar in this line is great. This particular stick I smoke when I want something lighter than my norm, which is medium-full bodied.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Consistant and Mild/Medium.
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Epicure
by Diablo in Denver, CO on June 18, 2010
Verified purchase

This may not sound like much of a compliment, but we have all had a "bad" stick, even in a 5-pack. I havent had a bad Perdomo Habano, yet. I really like what Nick Perdomo is doing. Every cigar in this line is great. This particular stick I smoke when I want something lighter than my norm, which is medium-full bodied.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.