Cigar Deals!Offer

Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Robusto Reviews

88rated
10 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
92
Draw
95
Consistency
93
Appearance
93
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 rated
Regular Morning Smoke
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Robusto
by in Miami on October 26, 2011
Verified purchase

Mild morning smoke, Perfect construction and draw.

2 1
most recent review
75 rated
Good medium-flavored cigar
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Robusto
by in San Francisco on September 22, 2013

Much better after having spent 2 weeks in the humidor. Nice and smooth, and slow burning. Finishes sweet. Not too complex, but a very enjoyable, solid natural cigar.

1 1
recommended for you based on Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Robusto
100rated
Great mellow stick
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Robusto
by jinvt in vermont on December 13, 2009

This robusto had flavor from the start. Toasted the foot, and enjoyed it until my fingers were in danger of being burned. Didn't get boring either - great variety of mellow flavors while being smooth throughout. A great smoke all around!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
Regular Morning Smoke
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Robusto
by Nick in Miami on October 26, 2011
Verified purchase

Mild morning smoke, Perfect construction and draw.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Ash on Viagra
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Robusto
by Jackson in California on January 01, 2011

Very impressive ash. I finally had to knock it off at the half way mark so that I could carefully remove the wrapper, which is too big, by the way. It's an extremely nice looking cigar and I experienced none of the construction issues mentioned here. Over the past year I have really become a big fan of Perdomo cigars. Construction and quality are consistent among every brand I try and the Habano is no exception. I've never had to touch up a Perdomo and never had a bad burn. This one burned almost 90 minutes. It's very smooth and I would call it a medium body. Lots of creamy smoke too. Having said all that, the Habano flavor and aroma are not among my favorites, but if it was, this would a cigar I would want all the time. After dozens of Perdomo smokes, I have yet to be even slightly dissapointed. The draw is perfect every time, which for me is one of the most important aspects of a good cigar. I congratulate the Perdomo family on creating such a fine line of cigars and making them available at reasonable prices so that they may be enjoyed again and again.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
88rated
Look not futher
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Robusto
by Barry in New Jersey South on June 13, 2009

First time buyer, but got them in Delaware tax free and paid $101.00 for box of 20. Love the looks, Like the thick feel, has a good slow even burn. The taste is good and holds it's shape. The wrapper did not come apart while smoking it which is a big plus for me. Someone looking for a fair price, good look and feel with tastt and burn this is the one. Will not look further for a while but will try some of there other types.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
88rated
Look not futher
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Robusto
by Barry in New Jersey South on June 13, 2009

First time buyer, but got them in Delaware tax free and paid $101.00 for box of 20. Love the looks, Like the thick feel, has a good slow even burn. The taste is good, but a little bit and holds it's shape. The wrapper did not come apart while smoking it which is a big plus for me. Someone looking for a fair price, good look and feel with tastt and burn this is the one. Will not look further for a while but will try some of there other types.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87rated
Clean Tobacco Rico Rad
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Robusto
by Brent in Kirkland, WA on August 06, 2009
Verified purchase

Bold flavor but the draw is what stands out in this one fellas! Worth every penny on cigar monster! Would pay full price but bigger ring next time. Want to try 6x60 to probally blow my socks off! Usually love maduro and habano intensities, but this one is right up there save for the cleaner finish w/ conn. wrapper. Eventful smoking. Consistantly easy draw smooth construction.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
75rated
Good medium-flavored cigar
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Robusto
by Stefan in San Francisco on September 22, 2013

Much better after having spent 2 weeks in the humidor. Nice and smooth, and slow burning. Finishes sweet. Not too complex, but a very enjoyable, solid natural cigar.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
Great Treat
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Robusto
by Christian in TX on April 12, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought these on the monster for $15 for 5, and decided to pull the trigger on 2 packs. WOW am I glad I did. I loved this smoke, simple, clean, and crisp. The flavors were great, with a mild body that could easily be paired with a drink. I enjoyed a few of them with Moscato while sitting with the Mrs. and it even tasted great. Definitely worth a try, and I now want to see how the Maduros perform!

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Poor Contruction
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Robusto
by RN in CT on April 24, 2010

Poor roll. Wrapper unravels, poor draw. Bought a 5 pack and tried to smoke two. Both bad. Tossed both. Waste of money.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Quality control problem?
for Perdomo Habano Connecticut Barrel Aged Robusto
by Russ in CT on December 18, 2009

Got one of these in a sampler. Cap was unraveling before I cut it. Loosely packed with a poor burn. Not what you expect in a premium cigar. Probably would have been good had it been constructed properly.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.