I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill Reviews

92 consumer rating
19 reviews
91% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
93
Draw
94
Consistency
91
Appearance
93
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Nice smoke, not a 90+
for Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
by in NC on June 9, 2012

The 90+ rating for this cigar is insane, that said the extremely negative ratings are insane as well. This is a very good mild-to-medium cigar of excellent construction and consistantly good though not all that exciting flavor. It is a good lower cost cigar to stock the humidor with and is well worth the premium over the no-name el-cheapos from Famous and others. I always keep a box or two around.

1 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Smokeable
for Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
by in Columbus,Ohio on May 1, 2012
Verified purchase

Not much to say about this one. Its smokeable. Nothing close to a 90+ rating. I'd give it a 85 at most. I've had some cheap churchills for a few bucks less with a lot more flavor and a way better finish than this. It was a rather boring tobacco flavor all the way down to the last 2" where it got so harsh and gross I finally put it out. Will not buy again. It also went out on me a few times and I am not horridly sparing with my puffs. After the halfway mark it needs to be puffed a little too often to make it stay lit.

1 0
recommended for you based on Perdomo Lot 23 Churchill
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
97 consumer rating
Superb
by S.P. in Northern Virginia on March 12, 2008
Verified purchase

I had one of these today. It was excellent - mild to medium, smooth, good flavor, voluminous smoke. The wrapper started to fragment on the last inch and a half, but ... big deal ... by then I had enjoyed 5 1/2 inches of one fine cigar (I still kept relighting to the last bit). One of the best. I can't wait for a good deal on the maduros.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
My Favorite Cigar
by Steve Belcher in Mocksville, NC on February 28, 2011
Verified purchase

I have only been smoking cigars on a regular basis for about 6 months, this was one I tried first through a friend at a wedding. I loved it then and I love it still. Only the Romeo & Juliet reserva real is close to this. Very smooth, no after taste... Awesome

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
excellent flavor and aroma, consistent burn
by Bob in CA on June 16, 2007

greaat cigar for the price, criollo filler makes the difference.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
wow loved it
by Hap in tinley park on September 29, 2009

frind of mine has been smoking these for a bit and said he loved them. He gave me one and now i am hooked great cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Fantastic
by Bob P. in Pittsburgh, PA. on February 26, 2011
Verified purchase

Good taste, nice & slow burn, great aroma. Recommend to any cigar fan :)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
A solid 92 rating
by S. Haanio in Hawaii on November 28, 2010
Verified purchase

Smooth tasting, easy draw cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
I agree it s not a 93
by Cheryl in United States on April 29, 2015

There s just something a little harsh in this smoke. It overwhelms the other flavors I Iove in a cigar: cedar, spice, caramel, leather.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Nice smoke, not a 90+
by Macrophylla in NC on June 09, 2012

The 90+ rating for this cigar is insane, that said the extremely negative ratings are insane as well. This is a very good mild-to-medium cigar of excellent construction and consistantly good though not all that exciting flavor. It is a good lower cost cigar to stock the humidor with and is well worth the premium over the no-name el-cheapos from Famous and others. I always keep a box or two around.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
77 consumer rating
Disappointed...
by Five5 in Bloomingdale, IL. on August 26, 2007

I must say - I raced to a cigar shop which I knew had just received a few boxes of these. Picked up three after reading so many positive reviews of the brand and the "special" Lot 23.I lit one up after a pretty heavy Italian dinner. Wow. Smelled terrible, tasted like ammonia, and did not burn well until the last half. I'll try another, but the next will hopefully add up to all the positive hype.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
70 consumer rating
Whoa, whoa, whoa....hold on a minute
by Omar in Diamond Bar on April 24, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm not saying this is a bad stick. I"m not saying that at all. What I am saying is that there is no way this is a 90+ rated stick. It's mild, the flavor profile is boring, and it is way over priced at 5.00 per cigar. This is a good value in the 2-3 dollar range. I'm genuinely puzzled by the rave reviews this is getting.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.