Cigar Deals!Offer

Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut Reviews

81rated
12 reviews
73% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
81
Appearance
94
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Best I've Had in Awhile!
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut
by in Lubbock on November 10, 2011

If you havent tried Lot 23, you need to get your hands on one now! Found it to be a mild to medium. Perfect burn, smooth, creamy, and better than most sticks twice the cost of these! and at $4 a stick can't argue that! I highly recommend these to anybody and I'm going to get a box right away!

1 0
most helpful negative review
60 rated
Not a good cigar
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut
by in California on October 3, 2013

Very mild and bland. Hardly any taste what so ever. A faint hint of earth and cream could be tasted but nothing more. No issues with burn or draw. If you like mild cigars it might be worth a shot but I would pass altogether.

2 1
recommended for you based on Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut
100rated
Best I've Had in Awhile!
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut
by Jack in Lubbock on November 10, 2011

If you havent tried Lot 23, you need to get your hands on one now! Found it to be a mild to medium. Perfect burn, smooth, creamy, and better than most sticks twice the cost of these! and at $4 a stick can't argue that! I highly recommend these to anybody and I'm going to get a box right away!

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Very Enjoyable
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut
by Dizzle in Los Angeles on November 13, 2013

Beautiful presentation and construction. This isn't a cigar I'm going to award extra points for low cost. It's a solid cigar with great creamy tones, virtually no flavor changes, and a beautiful burn %26 draw. If you're looking for a bold, complex cigar, this is not the way to go. Mild, straight forward and a great smoke, even on an empty stomach. This is a stick I would always want on hand for a light mood. I am a fan.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Treat It Right and It Treats You Right
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut
by Steve in Seymour, CT on February 22, 2012

Bought this gem in the CT sampler pack (LOVE the tobacco we grow here). Construction was solid. The draw was super smooth. The light and burn was a tad finicky--bt nothing major. Plumes of creamy smoke. After the first 1/3 of the cigar, this baby takes off. Hazelnut notes, a great full body, and the nub has notes of amaretto. You MUST smoke it slowly. This is a tempermental cigar that will go bad if you're puffing on it every 10 seconds. Light it well, draw slow--and it's a great smoke.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95rated
very enjoyable smoke
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut
by mark mihalaki in j1208 christy dr johnstown pa 15904 on September 15, 2017

Great all around smoke. even burn and great smoke.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
Did not dissapoint...
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut
by Phil in Illinois on September 13, 2009

I thought I try the Lot 23 from a sampler pack I bought. It looked like a nice well constructed short smoke. Out of the wrapper, it was firm and smelled good. Nice oily wrapper. First light was smooth and it drew perfectly. Lots of creamy smoke, cool and full of spice and earth. Flawless burn with a nice medium kick. I would consider a box of these, for the price I could imagine myself smoking a bunch of them.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86rated
Solid value and a good overall smoke
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut
by Ray Garvey in Washington, DC on April 11, 2011

I'm generally pleased with both taste and texture. Don't see it being an everyday smoke, but a pleasant diversion for a solid 40 minutes. Price is right and despite the need to trim up the burn a couple of times, an easy smoke to like.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
80rated
Great smokes
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut
by MacXimus in Illinois on August 29, 2017

These are great sticks, nice flavor but not overpowering.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80rated
Pleased and surprised
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut
by Glenn in Taos, NM on May 24, 2017

I received this cigar in a Perdomo medium flavor sample pack, and found it to be a fine smoke. The Connecticut shade wrapper, combined with Nicaragua filler creates a milder, but pleasing smoke for between meals. I did notice a buttery aftertaste, which was pleasing and surprising. Rich bellowing smoke adds to the overall experience, and there is an even, consistent burn, nice draw, and long gray ash.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
66rated
Mild smooth cigar - kind of boring
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut
by Jake in Baton Rouge, LA on April 13, 2017

I got two of these in a sampler. The burn and draw were good. Otherwise this was kind of a boring, mild smooth cigar. It did not have a lot of complex flavors.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
60rated
Not a good cigar
for Perdomo Lot 23 Robusto Connecticut
by Anthony in California on October 03, 2013

Very mild and bland. Hardly any taste what so ever. A faint hint of earth and cream could be tasted but nothing more. No issues with burn or draw. If you like mild cigars it might be worth a shot but I would pass altogether.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.