Coupons!Offer

Perdomo Patriarch Robusto Corojo Reviews

84rated
5 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
93
Draw
93
Consistency
97
Appearance
90
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 rated
Lives up to Description
for
by in Westminster, Maryland on February 19, 2009
Verified purchase

Snagged a box of these on Cigar Auctioneer about a week ago. Upon opening the box I was very pleased with the construction and aroma of these cigars. They are firm to the touch but have a wonderfully light draw that produces lots of smoke. These cigars burned evenly to the end with an almost solid white ash with hints of wood and spice and slightly peppery on the tongue. There was also a creamyness to the cigar which I believe will improve as the cigars age in my humidor. Overall, a great smoke!

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 rated
FLAT, DRY TASTE.--NO MORE.
for
by in PHOENIX, AZ. on October 5, 2010

SMOKED THE FIRST ONE AND I WONDER WHY I BOUGHT THEM. GOOD THING IT WAS ONLY FIVE. VERY DRY ALMOST BITTER TASTE EVEN AFTER THREE WEEKS IN ONE OF MY HUMIDORS AT 70/72.

0 0
recommended for you based on Perdomo Patriarch Robusto 5 Pack
93rated
Perpetual search for great cigars
for
by Artie in Folsom, California on June 21, 2012

Ordered a box for my 25 box humidor 2 years ago. Smoked last one a few days ago and ordering another box. Fantastic cigar offering great flavor with an exceptional draw.

... more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
93rated
Lives up to Description
for
by Richard in Westminster, Maryland on February 19, 2009
Verified purchase

Snagged a box of these on Cigar Auctioneer about a week ago. Upon opening the box I was very pleased with the construction and aroma of these cigars. They are firm to the touch but have a wonderfully light draw that produces lots of smoke. These cigars burned evenly to the end with an almost solid white ash with hints of wood and spice and slightly peppery on the tongue. There was also a creamyness to the cigar which I believe will improve as the cigars age in my humidor. Overall, a great smoke!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
67rated
FLAT, DRY TASTE.--NO MORE.
for
by DON PRUSAKOWSKI in PHOENIX, AZ. on October 05, 2010

SMOKED THE FIRST ONE AND I WONDER WHY I BOUGHT THEM. GOOD THING IT WAS ONLY FIVE. VERY DRY ALMOST BITTER TASTE EVEN AFTER THREE WEEKS IN ONE OF MY HUMIDORS AT 70/72.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
First one, compares to Griffin quality
for
by Occasional smoker in Southern California on May 28, 2011
Verified purchase

One of my favorites now. Had no idea what to expect. Took a chance and got a box for on Cigar Auctioneer!!! Griffin Robustos have been my favorite and this cigar is a different experience but has the same level of quality--flawless smoke from start to finish. Mild-Med. For me, first 1/3 was creamy, fragrant but not sweet, like bitter dark chocolate. Smoke got a bit drier in 2/3 but still nice tobacco flavor. Last, 1/3 was driest and not like dark chocolate at all but had a nice toasty taste. Like Griffins, the smoke coming off the stick is near aromatic, but not in an overbearing way...subtle and luxurious. After exhaling, it's pleasant to catch a just a little of the smoke back into your nose. Smoke this in a room with still air to fully appreciate. I guess I like mild cigars with subtle complexities because I tried a Graycliff Expresso earlier (got it in a sampler)and I wanted to puke after the first 1/3--nothing enjoyable about that!?? Well, to each his own. BTW, I really like the My Father cigars too (tried the sampler of 6, all of them great sticks, but pricey). This Perdomo Patriarch is the best smoke I've had for the money so far...even if I didn't get it for the steal of a deal it is still worth it. I'm so stoked about getting these cigars! :)

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Decent but way overpriced
for
by Boomer in Virginia on September 22, 2008

Decent cigar the natural was similar to the ESV, maybe a bit stronger. But this cigar is WAY overpriced at 140 a box. Look for it at your locals for around 86 per box, thats what I paid. Why are online retailers overcharging????

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.