Cigar Deals!Offer

Petri Reviews

78rated
12 reviews
73% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
68
Draw
68
Consistency
70
Appearance
83
Burn
75
Buy Petri Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Petri Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 rated
1st and Greatest of all American Toscano s
for Petri Toscani (2)
by in Connecticut on March 6, 2015
Verified purchase

Petri Toscani was the very first Toscano cigar manufactured in the United States, and Winner of the Gold Medal for best Italian cigar at the Panama Pacific International Exposition in 1915. The wrapper, filler and binder are all dark-fired Kentucky and Tennessee tobaccos, Made by Avanti Cigars in Scranton PA. A Medium to Full bodied smoke, it is deeply reminiscent of traditional Italian Toscano, with distinct characteristics prominent in American fire cured tobacco. In my humble opinion, as an avid cigar enthusiast, and Italian American, Petri Toscani are by far the best Toscano s this side of the Atlantic. - Joe P, Waterbury Connecticut USA

18 15
most helpful negative review
42 rated
Terrible
for Petri Toscanelli (5)
by in Minnesota on May 15, 2013
Verified purchase

2, 3 out of each pack are packed so tight they almost impossible to draw.

17 15
Recommended for you based on Petri
100rated
Great flavor Great taste Great flavor Great taste
for Petri Toscanelli (5)
by R.Buffalo Spirit in Oneida Nation Wi on February 01, 2010
Verified purchase

I think these are some of the coolest small cigars on the market along with the Parodis ,Ramrods,and lets not forget the Famous stubbies. What I like most of these is the taste of tobacco with no hints of this and that etc... I think the smell is swell too. I keep a box or two on hand most of the time

... read more
1116
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
EXCELLENT CIGAR. GREAT TASTE AND GREAT BURN.
for Petri Toscanelli 20/5
by RONALD MERCHANT in PARKVILLE, MD. on January 08, 2018

NOTHING ELSE TO SAY

... read more
68
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
GREAT PRODUCT
for Petri Toscanelli 20/5
by RONALD MERCHANT in PARKVILLE, MD. on September 25, 2017

EXCELLENT ALL THE WAY. FOUND NOTHING BETTER.

... read more
1214
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
89rated
always agood buy and always enjoyed
for Petri Toscanelli 20/5
by James Coldiron in 95969 on November 06, 2017
1116
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
80
88rated
1st and Greatest of all American Toscano s
for Petri Toscani (2)
by Joe in Connecticut on March 06, 2015
Verified purchase

Petri Toscani was the very first Toscano cigar manufactured in the United States, and Winner of the Gold Medal for best Italian cigar at the Panama Pacific International Exposition in 1915. The wrapper, filler and binder are all dark-fired Kentucky and Tennessee tobaccos, Made by Avanti Cigars in Scranton PA. A Medium to Full bodied smoke, it is deeply reminiscent of traditional Italian Toscano, with distinct characteristics prominent in American fire cured tobacco. In my humble opinion, as an avid cigar enthusiast, and Italian American, Petri Toscani are by far the best Toscano s this side of the Atlantic. - Joe P, Waterbury Connecticut USA

... read more
1815
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
87rated
Not bad little smokes
for Petri Toscanelli (5)
by Matt in NH on June 13, 2013
Verified purchase

Sweet tasting in the beginning then just plain mild tobacco taste. Tight and hard so can be finicky. Burned longer than I expected.

... read more
1221
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80rated
machine made
for Petri Toscanelli 20/5
by chris in rockford il on June 11, 2018

I have always had a hard time finding a nice, short machine made cigar that had a descent draw and taste. This one fits the bill perfectly. I order a box with my regular full-size cigar purchases, and they are just the right size for a dog walk. Enjoy!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
70
80rated
Wonderful cigar, I m sold
for Petri Toscani 25/2
by Sig in Minnesota on August 06, 2017

I ve been smoking pipe for awhile now, mostly strong English flakes and latakia. But have always been curious about these old style Italian and western cigars, for similar reasons why old style flake tobacco interests me. It s the real deal.These are strong and what do they smell and taste of? Good strong tobacco that s it, not candy or paper. Were you hoping for something else?They are meant to be cut in half before smoking, people who smoke the whole thing are actually getting a poor experience.

... read more
1215
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
63rated
PACKAGING IS TERRIBLE
for Petri Toscanelli 20/5
by RONALD MERCHANT in PARKVILLE, MD. on May 09, 2018

BEFORE YOU COULD OPEN THE 5 PACK WITH JUST A FINGER UNDER THE FLAP. NOW, YOU HAVE TO DAMN NEAR CUT THE TOP OFF TO GET THEM OPENED. THE QUALITY OF THE CIGAR IS GREAT. IT S JUST THE PACKAGING THAT IS BAD.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
10
Burn
80
56rated
Disappointed
for Petri Toscanelli 20/5
by Jason S. in South Dakota on May 19, 2018

I like little cigars and I usually smoke the Parodi Ammezzati cigars in this size. I saw that these were a few dollars cheaper so thought I d try them and I ordered a 100 of them. I figured they would be similar to the little cigar s I usually smoke. I have smoked about forty of these so far. What I found is that the taste and flavor isn t near as good as the Ammezzati s - which I can live with!! But my biggest complaint about all of the forty I ve smoked is that every one has had an extremely tight draw - making these Toscanellie cigars very difficult to smoke. It s not enjoyable at all and it s more like work trying to smoke these!! It really takes the fun out of it. I had high hopes!! But I m pretty disappointed with these little cigars and can t give them a very good rating. Maybe I received a bad batch?? They do have a decent rating!! But I ll have to smoke most of the rest of these before I order more cigars - and I m not really looking forward to that... -: Thank You, A Famous Smoke Fan, Jason

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
10
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
30
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.