I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Reviews

Buy Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Smoked on from a sampler and was hooked
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in Oregon on September 11, 2011
Verified purchase

Really, really enjoyed this full bodied beauty on my nightly cigar walk the other night. Yes there were some burn issues in the last third of the cigar, but the taste more than made up for it. I really don't see how you could have gotten that nice chocolate tar taste towards the end without some burn issues anyways.

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Keeps Dying
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in Australia on August 14, 2014
Verified purchase

Taste is ok but keep a lighter handy, needs a touch up every 5 or 10 mins to keep it going. Wont buy these again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 28
97 consumer rating
Smoked on from a sampler and was hooked
by Nat in Oregon on September 11, 2011
Verified purchase

Really, really enjoyed this full bodied beauty on my nightly cigar walk the other night. Yes there were some burn issues in the last third of the cigar, but the taste more than made up for it. I really don't see how you could have gotten that nice chocolate tar taste towards the end without some burn issues anyways.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
96 consumer rating
Delightful
by Carl Wojtaszek in Coalport, PA on August 26, 2013

Easy draw. Lots of creamy smoke. Like drinking a cup of black coffee with a touch of coco and dark chocolate .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
Delightful
by Carl Wojtaszek in Coalport, PA on August 26, 2013

Easy draw. Lots of creamy smoke. Like drinking a cup of black coffee with a touch of coco and dark chocolate .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
95 consumer rating
Loved it!
by Nat in Oregon on September 10, 2011
Verified purchase

Really enjoyed it. Very flavorful, mine had a nice burn and powerful finish. I got mine in a sampler, and now I'm ordering a box of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Tops!
by Edward in Mi on January 01, 2012

I don't know anything of the "old blend" but this one has to be in my top 10 faves! The taste is incredible...Rich,round coffee and tobacco with the fainest hint of chocolate and nuts. I don't give a rip to "burn" or "looks" when the taste is this good. Ain't it ALL about flavor anyway? This cigar punches way above it's class and for the money, the PDR is a veritable bargain. That said, my personal preference is to rich maduros. If yours is also, I cannot imagine anyone not liking this cigar. Highly recommened.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Superb draw, good burn, nice spicy-sweet Brazilian
by RR in Florida on May 17, 2013

One of the most consistent draws and even burn I ve come across in a well priced cigar. These are regulars for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Fantastic!
by Petar N. in Yelm, Wa. on June 15, 2011

This has to be one of the best cigars I have smoked, period! Rich chocolate flavors that is silky smooth. And the wrapper is one of the oilist (sic) that I have ever seen. This cigar is a masterpiece.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Reblend is much better
by Darren in Kansas on October 12, 2010
Verified purchase

Ok, so we all agree that the original had good flavor but did not burn very well. However, after ordering a fiver of the reblend I have to post this review. The reblend amps the flavor up a bunch. The burn line was not perfect but I didn't have to touch it up once. I'm glad I didn't give up on this brand. At least they are willing to keep improving their cigars instead of just releasing new blends.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
70
83 consumer rating
Good Cigar
by John in Tulsa, Ok on April 02, 2014

Got these in a sampler with Kristoff Maduros. The Kristoffs were definitely the prize in that package, but the PDR s were pretty good too. The burn was as irregular as others have noted. Had to touch them up 2 or 3 times per stick. But beyond that, the taste is good, draw is easy, and the appearance is great.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
82 consumer rating
Not bad for the $
by Dusty in Iowa on April 21, 2011
Verified purchase

I'd have to agree That this cigar has burn issues. I've only smoked two, so I can't really speak to consistancy. I score it well on all other catagories though. [pause] I just had to go out and puff on it again to keep it from going out. I guess you'll get that from any Oscuro wrapped Liga at this price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 28
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.