I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto Reviews

78 consumer rating
16 reviews
77% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
74
Draw
80
Consistency
69
Appearance
91
Burn
60
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Smoked on from a sampler and was hooked
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in Oregon on September 11, 2011
Verified purchase

Really, really enjoyed this full bodied beauty on my nightly cigar walk the other night. Yes there were some burn issues in the last third of the cigar, but the taste more than made up for it. I really don't see how you could have gotten that nice chocolate tar taste towards the end without some burn issues anyways.

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Keeps Dying
for Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
by in Australia on August 14, 2014
Verified purchase

Taste is ok but keep a lighter handy, needs a touch up every 5 or 10 mins to keep it going. Wont buy these again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Pinar Del Rio Habano Oscuro Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
97 consumer rating
Smoked on from a sampler and was hooked
by Nat in Oregon on September 11, 2011
Verified purchase

Really, really enjoyed this full bodied beauty on my nightly cigar walk the other night. Yes there were some burn issues in the last third of the cigar, but the taste more than made up for it. I really don't see how you could have gotten that nice chocolate tar taste towards the end without some burn issues anyways.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
Loved it!
by Nat in Oregon on September 10, 2011
Verified purchase

Really enjoyed it. Very flavorful, mine had a nice burn and powerful finish. I got mine in a sampler, and now I'm ordering a box of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Tops!
by Edward in Mi on January 01, 2012

I don't know anything of the "old blend" but this one has to be in my top 10 faves! The taste is incredible...Rich,round coffee and tobacco with the fainest hint of chocolate and nuts. I don't give a rip to "burn" or "looks" when the taste is this good. Ain't it ALL about flavor anyway? This cigar punches way above it's class and for the money, the PDR is a veritable bargain. That said, my personal preference is to rich maduros. If yours is also, I cannot imagine anyone not liking this cigar. Highly recommened.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Superb draw, good burn, nice spicy-sweet Brazilian
by RR in Florida on May 17, 2013

One of the most consistent draws and even burn I ve come across in a well priced cigar. These are regulars for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Reblend is much better
by Darren in Kansas on October 12, 2010
Verified purchase

Ok, so we all agree that the original had good flavor but did not burn very well. However, after ordering a fiver of the reblend I have to post this review. The reblend amps the flavor up a bunch. The burn line was not perfect but I didn't have to touch it up once. I'm glad I didn't give up on this brand. At least they are willing to keep improving their cigars instead of just releasing new blends.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
Not bad for the $
by Dusty in Iowa on April 21, 2011
Verified purchase

I'd have to agree That this cigar has burn issues. I've only smoked two, so I can't really speak to consistancy. I score it well on all other catagories though. [pause] I just had to go out and puff on it again to keep it from going out. I guess you'll get that from any Oscuro wrapped Liga at this price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
78 consumer rating
Nice Taste %26 Aroma, Terrible Burn
by Steve in MO on August 24, 2012

Very good cigar if you can keep it lit and burning evenly. Wrapper started to unwrap half way through.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
60
77 consumer rating
Good value
by in on June 04, 2011
Verified purchase

One or two months in the humidor greatly improves the burn quality. For the price, these smokes are an excellent value. Meaty taste of the Brazilian wrapper is quite good. The labels on these are works of art.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
60
76 consumer rating
Bad Burn
by Brian in Nor Cal on September 12, 2010

Got 2 of these in a sampler. Both had real trouble keeping a good burn. They needed touchups about every 10-15 minutes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
100
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
40
73 consumer rating
Good, but Problematic
by T.e.Cs in Toledo, Ohio on October 08, 2010

Well, it's a fine cigar, but it has several problems. It's flavor, appearance, and draw are all very quite good. The taste is okay, and the consistency is tolerable. However, the burn is rather poor. In order to keep it lit, you must draw constantly, which made for a quick and disagreeable smoke. I would NOT advise buying it in bulk. You can buy the more pleasing house-brand Famous cigars for less price and better quality.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
30
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.