Coupons!Offer

Pinar Del Rio Habano Sun Grown Reviews

82rated
20 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Pinar Del Rio Habano Sun Grown Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Pinar Del Rio Habano Sun Grown Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 rated
Very satisfying smoke
for PDR Sun Grown Robusto
by in Dallas, TX on November 25, 2010
Verified purchase

Ordered the 4-pack Pinar Del Rio sampler from the Monster. This was by far the best stick in the sampler. Not only that, but it's one of the best cigars I've smoked - PERIOD. I'm a huge fan of the sun-grown wrappers and this thing outweighs even the Ashton VSG line in my book, at around half the price. I'm disappointed I can't order less than a box at a time; I'm out of room in the humi!

0 0
most helpful negative review
60 rated
not what it used to be
for PDR Sun Grown Corona
by on December 23, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar was originally a great blend. That has changed. "Liga Cubana No. 5" and a red ribbon denote a much diluted product and a sad departure from what was a noteworthy, satisfying cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on Pinar Del Rio Habano Sun Grown
98rated
Very satisfying smoke
for PDR Sun Grown Robusto
by Christian in Dallas, TX on November 25, 2010
Verified purchase

Ordered the 4-pack Pinar Del Rio sampler from the Monster. This was by far the best stick in the sampler. Not only that, but it's one of the best cigars I've smoked - PERIOD. I'm a huge fan of the sun-grown wrappers and this thing outweighs even the Ashton VSG line in my book, at around half the price. I'm disappointed I can't order less than a box at a time; I'm out of room in the humi!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Magnificent
for PDR Sun Grown Robusto
by Joe from Ottawa in on January 16, 2013
Verified purchase

I was shopping the site for cigars to smoke while in New Orleans livin' the easy life for a week and came upon these cigars. I picked them because of the rating and price. I was impressed in all respects - the pre-light aroma was excellent and I found it complex and medium. There was no harshness and I went right down the to nub on this one. I'm glad I ordered lots!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96rated
Great Smoke, Great Price!
for PDR Sun Grown Robusto
by Jason in Duluth, GA on December 21, 2010
Verified purchase

Picked up these based on online reviews and I could not be happier! Great taste, great draw, great burn, amazing price.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
Nice Smoke
for PDR Sun Grown Robusto
by Phil in Gainesville, GA on October 07, 2013
Verified purchase

A nice little oaky, buttery smoke. Will buy more.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Dam! Great Stolky
for PDR Sun Grown Robusto
by Wilfredo in NYC on January 27, 2014
Verified purchase

This has to be my Favorite so Far Nice Burn Great Taste You can't ask for more Great Taste from start to Finish So Good I think I will try the Magnum

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
WOW, Don't hesitate if you havent tried!
for PDR Sun Grown Robusto
by Rick in Upstate NY on December 17, 2012
Verified purchase

I was really impressed with this stick. Not an incredibly strong 'gar, but man does it have flavor, and it's SMOOOTH. You cant knock this 'gar at just more than $3 a piece.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
Excellent value if kept right
for PDR Sun Grown Robusto
by MacBryan in Malaysia on August 03, 2014

Like most cigars by Abe Flores, this medium-to-full robusto offers great flavor and complexity at a very affordable price point, and when Famous have them on sale they can t be beaten. However they are packed with tobacco and rolled tightly, entubado style, so they must be stored around 65% RH and given at least a month of humidor time for a consistently good draw.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
Very nice stick
for PDR Sun Grown Torpedo
by Ed in San Miguel Mexico on November 13, 2012

Perfect burn, very good taste, medium body, worth the money. Lot's of good creamy smoke. Easy to recommend.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
82rated
Beautiful Smoke
for PDR Sun Grown Robusto
by Joe C. in L.I. NY on February 23, 2011
Verified purchase

Beautiful smoke. Rich Dominician taste and nice burn. Finish of a classic !1

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
80rated
Great two hour smoke!
for PDR Sun Grown Churchill
by Chris in New Jersey on June 29, 2011
Verified purchase

Great smoke to sit back and relax to, definitely a mild to medium smoke with notes of cedar with a creamy smoke, about halfway it transitioned into pepper and spice note, will consider buying a box soon. Draw is a bit tight but loosed up after the first third.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.