Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Placeres Canister Reviews

77rated
7 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
88
Draw
74
Consistency
84
Appearance
88
Burn
82
Buy Placeres Canister Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Placeres Canister Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
Wow!
for Placeres Canister Gordo
by in Iowa on October 7, 2014
Verified purchase

Very nice cigar! Everything about the cigar is just plain OUTSTANDING. Nice container, overall appearance is good, wrapper is smooth, label is perfect, draw is light to medium. Taste is nice; that lasted through the entire cigar. Got them for an everyday cigar but now they are evening, sit down and relax cigar. Highly recommend to others.

5 1
most helpful negative review
58 rated
Great Everyday Smoke
for Placeres Canister Gordo
by in Phoenix, az on December 26, 2015
Verified purchase

These are fantastic, have decent flavor and good burn. I would highly recommend.

3 4
recommended for you based on Placeres Canister
90rated
Wow!
for Placeres Canister Gordo
by Steve in Iowa on October 07, 2014
Verified purchase

Very nice cigar! Everything about the cigar is just plain OUTSTANDING. Nice container, overall appearance is good, wrapper is smooth, label is perfect, draw is light to medium. Taste is nice; that lasted through the entire cigar. Got them for an everyday cigar but now they are evening, sit down and relax cigar. Highly recommend to others.

51
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86rated
Outstanding Value
for Placeres Canister Torpedo
by Charles in Oldsmar, Florida on August 16, 2014

One Word WOW, I have smoked cigars at twice this price that were not this good. Smooth and consistent flavor from beginning to burning my fingers end. Good draw and great construction. You can't go wrong with this stick and cigars such as this for the price paid is the reason why Famous is my exclusive online cigar retailer. If I were to purchase a 'gar this good here in Tampa Bay, the Cigar capital of the USA, I would have likely paid at least 1 or 2 bucks more. Beautiful in appearance and great taste. This gem will be placed in my Favorites for sure!

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81rated
Good Taste, but would not recommend, False description aswell
for Placeres Canister Gordo
by Sam in PA on April 29, 2015

I tried both the Gordo and Toro sizes. Overall the cigar is well made, tastes great, and the presentation in the humidor tin is fantastic. Although, I would not recommend these. On all of the cigars I smoked, I had smoke production issues on 97% of them. They just don t produce much smoke, so I had to stick a skewer through them to open up the cigar in order to properly smoke. Also, upon taking one apart I was surprised to find that these DO NOT have long filler. Instead, it is chopped/short filler. Very unimpressed. If you dont mind having to manually open up the draw, you would enjoy, but its not for me. Other than the smoke production issues, and false description, the cigar was well made, and does have a rich tobacco flavor.

41
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
40
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80rated
Good Smoke
for Placeres Canister Gordo
by Tommy K in York, Pa on June 30, 2015

I was looking for a good everyday cigar and man have I found one. Each one has burned evenly, with a good consistent flavor

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76rated
Decent cigar .... Bad storage container
for Placeres Canister Torpedo
by R.Waychoff in NH on May 28, 2015

This cigar is well made... Smoked two....Draws and burns without problems. The tin they come in is supposed to double as a humidor....I actually used it..... Bad mistake on my part. I used distilled water in the humi block that came with it... Put on the shelf with my 7 other humidors. Two weeks later I was going to try another one...... Opened the container and ALL OF THESE CIGARS WERE COVERED WITH MOLD!!!! I should of known better....DUMB mistakeOnly rating on the 2 ....I actually smoked

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
71rated
Decent Every Day
for Placeres Canister Toro
by Jay Crouch in Florida on April 12, 2016

These sticks are decent if you get them cheap enough for an every day smoke. Very mild in nature with what seems like pepper hints added into it. The pepper comes through in the retrohale. Smoked fairly even and had a decent aroma. Overall taste was more of a hay taste. Can I smoke it? Yes. Will I buy again? Probably not, but I m a Maduro leaning smoker anyway.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
60or below
Great Everyday Smoke
for Placeres Canister Gordo
by Tony in Phoenix, az on December 26, 2015
Verified purchase

These are fantastic, have decent flavor and good burn. I would highly recommend.

34
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.