I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Placeres Reserva Reviews

90 consumer rating
12 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
88
Draw
97
Consistency
93
Appearance
93
Burn
87
Buy Placeres Reserva Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Placeres Reserva Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Absolutely magnificent.
for Placeres Reserva Belicosos
by in MA on February 10, 2014
Verified purchase

Wow what a cigar, on my third box.

0 0
most recent review
90 consumer rating
Maduro-like Habano
for Placeres Reserva Colosos
by in City by the Bay on April 24, 2014
Verified purchase

Starts off harsh but settles down after a half inch exhibiting Maduro-like dark chocolate, and black pepper and slight nuttiness on the aftertaste. It almost went out on me around the midpoint, after about 40 minutes. It then shifted from being full bodied to medium-to-full. A bit flat and not very complex overall, but rich and satisfying, with medium nicotine levels. Had an easy draw throughout, and a cool burn. If you enjoy the Sancho Panzas Double Maduro you will appreciate these. 90+ points

0 0
recommended for you based on Placeres Reserva
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
100 consumer rating
Absolutely magnificent.
by deltabtry in MA on February 10, 2014
Verified purchase

Wow what a cigar, on my third box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
exceptional
by figurado in cat square on October 09, 2013

reminds me of the Lou Rodriguez Bon Bon with just a milder finish. perfect balance,burn was off a touch but no biggy,great taste and aroma with enough complexity to keep it interesting.BOXWORTHY!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Maduro-like Habano
by Stefan in City by the Bay on April 24, 2014
Verified purchase

Starts off harsh but settles down after a half inch exhibiting Maduro-like dark chocolate, and black pepper and slight nuttiness on the aftertaste. It almost went out on me around the midpoint, after about 40 minutes. It then shifted from being full bodied to medium-to-full. A bit flat and not very complex overall, but rich and satisfying, with medium nicotine levels. Had an easy draw throughout, and a cool burn. If you enjoy the Sancho Panzas Double Maduro you will appreciate these. 90+ points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
develops into something in the 2nd. half
by JW in Illinois on October 11, 2013
Verified purchase

good draw - good smoke output. slightly uneven burn. needed correction once. flat flavor profile in first half. develops better rich flavor with light fruity noted and mild cedar in the 2nd. half. good...but not great for the price. there are better cigars for less.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Beautiful
by Nick in Chicago on May 06, 2013
Verified purchase

An excellent cigar. This one is part of my top 5 so far. First half is spicy and rich, then last half is smooth and fruity.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Fantastic in every way!
by Dr. Jim Ledford in NC on October 05, 2006
Verified purchase

These are fantastic cigars! I have not had a bad one yet. Great burn, taste is smooth, no after bite. A real nub burner!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
81 consumer rating
very nicely balanced -- rich smooth smoke
by Jim in Maine on September 22, 2013
Verified purchase

I continue to enjoy these nicely balanced, rich smooth smokes with just enough complexity to make it interesting while in a very smooth, even draw smoke. Seems right as a box shaped cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
81 consumer rating
very nicely balanced -- rich smooth smoke
by Jim in Maine on September 21, 2013
Verified purchase

I continue to enjoy these nicely balanced, rich smooth smokes with just enough complexity to make it interesting while in a very smooth, even draw smoke. Seems right as a box shaped cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Famous,please keep buying these!!
by Scott Elliott in CA on December 31, 2006
Verified purchase

What a clean,refreshing smoke these cigars offer. Some burn a little rough,but for .50 cents each I cant complain. You can puff on these all day and never get tired of them! The Immenso size lasts a good 30-40 minutes. The wrappers are beautiful and veiny. This is no means a yard-gar. Thank you Famous for another solid value for the cigar smoking working man!! Now if you will excuse me, I have to buy me 2 more 50 packs!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
unique quality smoke
by JLH in Maine on September 09, 2013

Warm complex spice start with mellow finish. A nice wrapper, a smooth burning and excellent draw. Appears to use nice long fillers. I'm ordering my first box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.