Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Plasencia Reserva Organica Reviews

87rated
132 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
91
Draw
87
Consistency
89
Appearance
92
Burn
86
Buy Plasencia Reserva Organica Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Plasencia Reserva Organica Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
enjoyed this stick
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Phoenix AZ on March 20, 2015

I was happy to find a certified organic cigar, apparently the only one on the planet. The cedar wrapping was a nice touch. The wrapper leaf looked great and the draw pre and post light was good. It was a no nonsense enjoyable taste from beginning to end, just mellow hints of wood, leather, and hay, creamy at times, nothing very complex. The five pack was my discovery voyage so to speak, one down, four to go. I could make this my go to smoke, I like it.

8 3
most helpful negative review
62 rated
Wayy too mild for me
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in Nashville on May 1, 2008

Beautiful looking cigar, well constucted, not bad in the burn department. Has a wonderful aroma burning, however, flavor as mentioned before is pretty one dimensional. A bit mild for my taste buds (Joya de Nic, La Flor Dominicana, and RP The Edge are more my speed) Came as part of sampler freebie. It won't become a mainstay in my humi anytime soon. Just not enough flavor to warrant the expense.

0 0
recommended for you based on Plasencia Reserva Organica
Prev 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
100rated
Very smooth mild cigar. Excellent in my opinion
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by Mark in Ottawa, Canada on July 21, 2014

This is my new favourite! This cigar burns beautifully and consistently all the way down. It has a great draw and just the right amount of smoke. I have never had to re-light one to date and if your looking for mild and smooth, you have to try this.

41
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Enjoying this w/scotch
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by Laney in Kansas City on August 29, 2013

Consistent flavor. Small cigar just right for someone who's new at cigar appreciation. Juuust riiight.

15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Not a health food store cigar and neither a Cuban
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by Robert in Chicago IL on January 08, 2010
Verified purchase

A.k.a. Barry Stats...the creator of acigarsmoker.com, is in my opinion a true cigar aficionado!I have found his reviews of many cigars to be spot on correct...he has the ability to put flavors into words.Except on this particular cigar, I'm sorry to say Barry...but your review of this cigar was doomed before it even started.You are as prejudice to this brand of cigar as is the KKK to our current president :-)I feel you just don't like the idea of organic period, and by not even giving it a low rating is evidence of that.Now...on the other hand,we have a guy by the name of Kent Surratt, I read his review of this cigar on cigar adviser, he claims that this cigar closely resembles the "Cuban Cohiba Robusto" in its heyday!Although I do strongly agree with Kent assessment that the Cuban Cohiba Robusto is no longer the cigar it once was, I respectfully disagree that this cigar could be compared with that cigar in anyway.So...we have one reviewer who pretty much hates it, and another who compares it to a Cuban legend!Well...like they say there is three sides to every story...here's the real side :-)first off...the presentation of this cigar is a class act.The construction....I would say, top-notch, a few veins, but nothing serious, well packed and no soft spots, and the cap is very neatly done.The pre-light...well first off, the cigar really captures and holds the characteristics of the Cedar sleeve, when I took a whiff of the foot, it had a wonderful scent of fresh and clean tobacco, a little sweet, and of course Cedar.Smoking the first half was great!As for flavor...again, a very fresh and clean tobacco and a little nutty with a slightly sweet finish.This cigar is a very smooth and mild one!If you're looking for complex flavors, this is definitely not the cigar for you.The last half before I finally put it down....was just as good as the first half, maybe a tad stronger, no harshness or bitterness at all!The burn on this cigar was razor-sharp the whole way through.To draw...was perfect.The ash...was a very light gray and well stacked!The aroma...was terrific with no ammonia scent. All in all...I give it a solid 90 out of a 100...a very decent cigar!

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Currently in Iraq... from KY
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by Josh K in Currently Iraq on October 18, 2009
Verified purchase

I probably went a little crazy on my ratings of this cigar as I am new and have only had about 20 or 25 different sticks. But these are still my favorite hands. Thick creamy smoke, mild enough to take a full inhale if you so choose, but tasty enough to not inhale and just enjoy the taste that is left in your watering mouth. Currently on cigarmonster they have them 5 for 15 dollars. That price for these cigars is INSANE!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Awesome Little Cigar!!!
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by J.B. Dettle in Dugway UT on April 12, 2009
Verified purchase

I really wanted to try any of the Plasencia Organica's. I ended up with the Nesticos. Great little cigar, I bought 2 boxs about a year ago. I have smoked about a box and a half. I don't remember ever haveing a bad cigar. MY OPINION is that these are some truely Awesome cigars. I haven't had the pleasure of smoking any other size yet, but I am looking forward to enjoy the rest of the line some day. I currently have about 3000 cigars on hand ALL FOR ME and my friends :-) I can honestly say these are some of my favorite cigars. I also LOVE the fact that they are Organic. I wish other cigar manufactuers would fallow suit.Please ENJOY your cigars whatever they might be, while we still have the FREEDOM to!!!

33
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
This little powerhouse has pushed the envelope
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by Uncle David in Indiana on November 23, 2006
Verified purchase

There is something terribly wrong with these Nesticos. With their 36 ring gauge, they should not be giving me a fuller bodied, more complex and satisfying smoke than my 52 gauge organica robustos, but they are. These little powerhouses have definitely pushed the envelope on mini cigar satisfaction.

34
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
The Best
for Plasencia Reserva Organic Toro
by Philip Leo in Illinois on April 28, 2006
Verified purchase

I've tried just about every brand of cigar. After experiencing the Plasencias: From now on I'm strictly smoking the organics.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Phenomenal
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by LDS in Korea on June 27, 2005
Verified purchase

Just smoked two of the robustos and they knocked my socks off. I'm in a land where I can get (and occasionally afford) Communist-made cigars, and with the exception of one of them (Hoyo Coronation Tubo) these cigars were the best I've had. Lately, I've had some (Dom.) Trinidads and Montecristos, as well as the old standard Fuente 858s. Good cigars all, but these Plasencias just blew them, and me, away. Needless to say, there will be some in my next shipment from Famous.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Unique Robusto
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by James Baxter in Santa Clara on September 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Smoked all sizes in the Reserva Organica sampler, plus several Robustos. Fits my taste for a medium smoke. Excellent construction, nice wrapper, easy draw. The Corona (Lonsdale) is also worth buying. DO NOT buy the Plasencia #2 sampler, which has nothing to do with the Organica label. Plasencia apparently makes some cigars uniquely for Famous Smoke, including La Floridita and Carinos labels. These are dog ****.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
WOW...what an enjoyable cigar!!!
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by MD in NJ on January 15, 2013
Verified purchase

Smooth from beginning to end. Got two of these in a sampler and let them rest for about 2 months. Nutty, creamy, mild, mellow, and tasty. Great consistency throughout, easy draw and great construction. You will NOT be disappointed. These will always be in my humidor!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.