I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona Reviews

90 consumer rating
18 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
92
Draw
86
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
enjoyed this stick
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Phoenix AZ on March 20, 2015

I was happy to find a certified organic cigar, apparently the only one on the planet. The cedar wrapping was a nice touch. The wrapper leaf looked great and the draw pre and post light was good. It was a no nonsense enjoyable taste from beginning to end, just mellow hints of wood, leather, and hay, creamy at times, nothing very complex. The five pack was my discovery voyage so to speak, one down, four to go. I could make this my go to smoke, I like it.

2 0
most helpful negative review
31 consumer rating
Taste In Cigars Is Very Subjective!!
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
by in Lakewood, CA on May 3, 2008

I have now smoked two of these and all I can say is, "What a waste of time!" Hard draw, won't stay lit (and yes my other cigars from the same humidor have no problem staying lit) bitter taste on the tongue that only gets worse the farther down you get. Overall not worth the time. Now, will someone explain to me the way cigars are priced. There are truly excellent cigars out there that sell for a fraction of the price of this one. I don't get it.

0 0
recommended for you based on Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
98 consumer rating
Great taste with good burn
by Griz281 in Pennsylvania on August 21, 2011

Great flavor and good consistent burn. Yep it is on the expensive side but if you like a good tasting mild-medium ,"take your time" cigar then this one is worth a try. You'd probably pay this much for a Rocky 1999 Reserve wouldn't ya ?Mild earthy after taste and just a great cigar IMHO. ENJOY

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Nice mild smke
by J Molter in Chesterfield, Va on February 12, 2009
Verified purchase

After giving this a try winning 5 Coronas on auction. They were well worth ordering a box for my humidor. One great mild cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
enjoyed this stick
by patiotime in Phoenix AZ on March 20, 2015

I was happy to find a certified organic cigar, apparently the only one on the planet. The cedar wrapping was a nice touch. The wrapper leaf looked great and the draw pre and post light was good. It was a no nonsense enjoyable taste from beginning to end, just mellow hints of wood, leather, and hay, creamy at times, nothing very complex. The five pack was my discovery voyage so to speak, one down, four to go. I could make this my go to smoke, I like it.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Smoke it slow
by The Professor in Montana on October 03, 2008

I got one with a sampler. Nice appearance and beautiful layered ash. Lots of mild smoke with a tight draw. First impression - a disctint sweetness on the back of the pallette. There is a slight tingle that, if smoked too quickly could overwhelm the taste. Smoked slowly it is a mild, smokey, creamy stick. Just take your time and plan for at least an hour with this baby. I'll buy more. Did I mention - don't hurry.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Good start less of a finish but okay
by Wade Grimm in Orange County, Ca on January 12, 2014
Verified purchase

Enjoyed these cigars. The organic quality that I insist on makes my pickings slim. This cigar is a pleasure to have as an available selection. Smooth start with true tobacco flavors. Burns pretty even [a bit too fast for me. The tail end gets a bit hot so expect to smoke a little more than halfway down before it will heat up. Unless you nurse the hits.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Nice but Expensive
by Chris in Oregon on April 27, 2011
Verified purchase

Starts off very mild, then builds into light earthy flavors of dried leaves, dark grains and even black tea. The draw was on the tight side but fine and the burn was good. I'm willing to pay a bit more for organic but I think that 2x the price of similar cigars is too much. A nice smoke and worth a try if you like organic products.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Great addition to my collection
by Denny Lawson in Wheaton on December 23, 2004
Verified purchase

Nice burn, Nice aroma, great taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
70
72 consumer rating
((( "Complex" )))
by Robb in Michigan on July 23, 2010
Verified purchase

The Plasencia Reserva Organica Corona, sports a nice cinnamon colored rapper, with a slightly redish hue. The wrapper is somewhat vainy, but the cigar has a nice flat cap. The draw is slightly tight. This Corona burns even with a clean white ash. Hickory wood, and spice, flood the nose throughout the burn. The flavor is earthy and sweet. Notes of toast and roasted nuts were also present on the pallet, throughout the burn. The cigar is mild to medium in strength, and the burn time is approximately 70 minuets. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd rate this Corona 8.5

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
40
Consistency
80
Appearance
40
Burn
80
72 consumer rating
salt and pepper
by anderbudd in Willimantic, CT on March 25, 2005

This cigar has one of the best constructions I've ever come across. It's absolutely beautiful. Nice, dark ash. I smoked the first two out of a 5 pack within a week of purchasing them, and wasn't impressed with the flavor. The cigar begins salty and funny tasting, but mellows out after about 2 inches into a spicy, robust smoke that's much better. I humidor conditioned the rest and had another last night. None of the funny taste. My recommendation is to let these rest a bit in the humidor before you smoke em. They're certainly well worth the money if you let them mellow for a while before you light up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
31 consumer rating
Taste In Cigars Is Very Subjective!!
by Mick in Lakewood, CA on May 03, 2008

I have now smoked two of these and all I can say is, "What a waste of time!" Hard draw, won't stay lit (and yes my other cigars from the same humidor have no problem staying lit) bitter taste on the tongue that only gets worse the farther down you get. Overall not worth the time. Now, will someone explain to me the way cigars are priced. There are truly excellent cigars out there that sell for a fraction of the price of this one. I don't get it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
10
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.