Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos Reviews

88 consumer rating
18 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
89
Draw
89
Consistency
89
Appearance
90
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Yummy!
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by in Crescent City, CA on October 30, 2006
Verified purchase

Can only be improved by good company and a bottle of Patron!

1 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Disappointing
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by in Nantucket on August 6, 2008
Verified purchase

Mostly flavorless except for taste of mildew.Won't buy these again

0 0
recommended for you based on Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
100 consumer rating
Enjoying this w/scotch
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by Laney in Kansas City on August 29, 2013

Consistent flavor. Small cigar just right for someone who's new at cigar appreciation. Juuust riiight.

1 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Awesome Little Cigar!!!
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by J.B. Dettle in Dugway UT on April 12, 2009
Verified purchase

I really wanted to try any of the Plasencia Organica's. I ended up with the Nesticos. Great little cigar, I bought 2 boxs about a year ago. I have smoked about a box and a half. I don't remember ever haveing a bad cigar. MY OPINION is that these are some truely Awesome cigars. I haven't had the pleasure of smoking any other size yet, but I am looking forward to enjoy the rest of the line some day. I currently have about 3000 cigars on hand ALL FOR ME and my friends :-) I can honestly say these are some of my favorite cigars. I also LOVE the fact that they are Organic. I wish other cigar manufactuers would fallow suit.Please ENJOY your cigars whatever they might be, while we still have the FREEDOM to!!!

1 3
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
This little powerhouse has pushed the envelope
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by Uncle David in Indiana on November 23, 2006
Verified purchase

There is something terribly wrong with these Nesticos. With their 36 ring gauge, they should not be giving me a fuller bodied, more complex and satisfying smoke than my 52 gauge organica robustos, but they are. These little powerhouses have definitely pushed the envelope on mini cigar satisfaction.

1 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Always in the humidor
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by Earl in New England on November 20, 2009
Verified purchase

This is the best short smoke. I have purchased several boxes in the past couple of years because they are a staple in my humidor. One of the most consistant cigars on the market in taste, draw, burn and construction. Just before writing this I ordered the new Nestico Robusto and got a box of the organic Nestico free.

0 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Great choice when you only have 30 mins.
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by Owen in Seattle on March 01, 2012
Verified purchase

I have smoked at least 10 boxes of these over the years. They are my go-to 30 minute smoke. Very consistent & well made. They smoke like a much larger stick...big on flavor & great aroma. Nice bonus that they are organic.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Best Little Cigar!
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by Michael J in California on August 05, 2009
Verified purchase

I've been smoking small cigars for years, now -- I always like to smoke them when I'm away from home or when I don't have time to relax with a full size smoke. I've tried many brands but I keep returning to smoking Nesticos. They are by far the best tasting, consistently built small cigar around, and the perfect size, too! I don't know how some other smokers have had such negative experiences with them. Small cigars CAN dry out faster than regular sizes, which results in uneven burn and inferior taste. Take good care of these little guys and they won't disappoint. My wife loves them too - what more can I say?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
A tasty quick smoke...
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by Mark Nicks in MN on February 06, 2007
Verified purchase

I have to admit that I was suprised by this little guy. Almost big stogie taste in less than a half hour.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Yummy!
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by Cynthia in Crescent City, CA on October 30, 2006
Verified purchase

Can only be improved by good company and a bottle of Patron!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Fabulous stick when rested!
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by Samantha in Cape Cod on June 27, 2014
Verified purchase

Be sure to let these rest for several months. They go from just okay to fantastic. The draw on these is too tight when not well rested but that changes and they will have a good draw after their rest. The difference is significant. The Nestico has become my go to quick smoke. They get bonus points for being organic but that is not what makes them good. I find these to be a creamy smooth smoke with a consistent flavor and an even burn. Great with coffee in the morning.

2 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Good quick smoke
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Nesticos
by Al in Australia on July 25, 2007

I picked these up as a freebie with a purchase of the limitada. Perfect short smoke for winter or otherwise when time is short. Plenty of taste - hints of honey and leather and good tabacco. Look forward to having a few aged ones in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.