I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto Reviews

89 consumer rating
59 reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
92
Draw
89
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Very smooth mild cigar. Excellent in my opinion
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in Ottawa, Canada on July 21, 2014

This is my new favourite! This cigar burns beautifully and consistently all the way down. It has a great draw and just the right amount of smoke. I have never had to re-light one to date and if your looking for mild and smooth, you have to try this.

1 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Good looking stick.
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in Southeast on May 10, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a well constructed cigar. The draw and burn were as good as some super premiums and even better than some others. It was really a good looking stick. It's a shame that a stick is what it tasted like. Watery tobacco flavors mixed with occasional spice and even bitterness haunted this otherwise perfect smoke. I had the 5 pack and although they were all beautiful, they were all different shades of brown. The Plasencia Reserva Organica will go in my cigar journal but i doubt it goes back in my humidor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 6 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 59
100 consumer rating
Very smooth mild cigar. Excellent in my opinion
by Mark in Ottawa, Canada on July 21, 2014

This is my new favourite! This cigar burns beautifully and consistently all the way down. It has a great draw and just the right amount of smoke. I have never had to re-light one to date and if your looking for mild and smooth, you have to try this.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Not a health food store cigar and neither a Cuban
by Robert in Chicago IL on January 08, 2010
Verified purchase

A.k.a. Barry Stats...the creator of acigarsmoker.com, is in my opinion a true cigar aficionado! I have found his reviews of many cigars to be spot on correct...he has the ability to put flavors into words. Except on this particular cigar, I'm sorry to say Barry...but your review of this cigar was doomed before it even started. You are as prejudice to this brand of cigar as is the KKK to our current president :-) I feel you just don't like the idea of organic period, and by not even giving it a low rating is evidence of that. Now...on the other hand, we have a guy by the name of Kent Surratt, I read his review of this cigar on cigar adviser, he claims that this cigar closely resembles the "Cuban Cohiba Robusto" in its heyday! Although I do strongly agree with Kent assessment that the Cuban Cohiba Robusto is no longer the cigar it once was, I respectfully disagree that this cigar could be compared with that cigar in anyway. So...we have one reviewer who pretty much hates it, and another who compares it to a Cuban legend! Well...like they say there is three sides to every story...here's the real side :-) first off...the presentation of this cigar is a class act. The construction....I would say, top-notch, a few veins, but nothing serious, well packed and no soft spots, and the cap is very neatly done. The pre-light...well first off, the cigar really captures and holds the characteristics of the Cedar sleeve, when I took a whiff of the foot, it had a wonderful scent of fresh and clean tobacco, a little sweet, and of course Cedar. Smoking the first half was great! As for flavor...again, a very fresh and clean tobacco and a little nutty with a slightly sweet finish. This cigar is a very smooth and mild one! If you're looking for complex flavors, this is definitely not the cigar for you. The last half before I finally put it down....was just as good as the first half, maybe a tad stronger, no harshness or bitterness at all! The burn on this cigar was razor-sharp the whole way through. To draw...was perfect. The ash...was a very light gray and well stacked! The aroma...was terrific with no ammonia scent. All in all...I give it a solid 90 out of a 100...a very decent cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Currently in Iraq... from KY
by Josh K in Currently Iraq on October 18, 2009
Verified purchase

I probably went a little crazy on my ratings of this cigar as I am new and have only had about 20 or 25 different sticks. But these are still my favorite hands. Thick creamy smoke, mild enough to take a full inhale if you so choose, but tasty enough to not inhale and just enjoy the taste that is left in your watering mouth. Currently on cigarmonster they have them 5 for 15 dollars. That price for these cigars is INSANE!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Phenomenal
by LDS in Korea on June 27, 2005
Verified purchase

Just smoked two of the robustos and they knocked my socks off. I'm in a land where I can get (and occasionally afford) Communist-made cigars, and with the exception of one of them (Hoyo Coronation Tubo) these cigars were the best I've had. Lately, I've had some (Dom.) Trinidads and Montecristos, as well as the old standard Fuente 858s. Good cigars all, but these Plasencias just blew them, and me, away. Needless to say, there will be some in my next shipment from Famous.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Unique Robusto
by James Baxter in Santa Clara on September 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Smoked all sizes in the Reserva Organica sampler, plus several Robustos. Fits my taste for a medium smoke. Excellent construction, nice wrapper, easy draw. The Corona (Lonsdale) is also worth buying. DO NOT buy the Plasencia #2 sampler, which has nothing to do with the Organica label. Plasencia apparently makes some cigars uniquely for Famous Smoke, including La Floridita and Carinos labels. These are dog ****.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
WOW...what an enjoyable cigar!!!
by MD in NJ on January 15, 2013
Verified purchase

Smooth from beginning to end. Got two of these in a sampler and let them rest for about 2 months. Nutty, creamy, mild, mellow, and tasty. Great consistency throughout, easy draw and great construction. You will NOT be disappointed. These will always be in my humidor!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Verrryyy pleasant smoke
by Steven S in nashville on September 23, 2012
Verified purchase

Great mild, creamy flavor and excellent burn. I'm buying more of these for my humi. Looking forward to my next Plasencia!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
98 consumer rating
Outstanding from start to finish
by Mike in N. Syracuse, NY on July 07, 2012

My favorite smokes are medium to strong, but I found this cigar to be one of the most enjoyable smokes I ever had. The flavors seem to change throughout the smoke. It started a little "woody", then became "nutty" and ended creamy tasting. What I was most impressed with was the construction and draw. Perfect smoke! Would recommend it highly!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
What an outstanding smoke!
by R. Last in Michigan on June 16, 2007
Verified purchase

It's not often I encounter a "knuckle-burner" - but this is one of them. Everything about this cigar is excellent: burn, consistency, appearance, draw, taste. Simply outstanding. It's a medium-full bodied cigar that smoke sweet from beginning to end. Can't say enough about this one. You MUST try one of these!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
A tasty cigar
by Earl in New England on January 14, 2009
Verified purchase

I have a humidor dedicated to Plasencia's, that says it all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 6 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 59
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.