I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Pompeii Glass Top Humidor Reviews

Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most recent review
NR consumer rating
Great Humi, BUT needs 2nd humidifier
for Pompeii Glass Top Humidor
by in Nor Cal on January 31, 2015

Owned this humi for 4 years. Very happy. Note: Filling top tray blocks vent-humi slots. This along with the glass top sucks your sticks dry. Remedy was to get an Ice Crystal Gel jar to guaranty humidity in the upper level. And a 2nd hygrometer too. Works perfectly. Replaced lower humidifier with Crystal 250 humidifier. Do these two things and you will be one happy camper.

0 0
recommended for you based on Pompeii Glass Top Humidor
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Great Humi, BUT needs 2nd humidifier
by Steve in Nor Cal on January 31, 2015

Owned this humi for 4 years. Very happy. Note: Filling top tray blocks vent-humi slots. This along with the glass top sucks your sticks dry. Remedy was to get an Ice Crystal Gel jar to guaranty humidity in the upper level. And a 2nd hygrometer too. Works perfectly. Replaced lower humidifier with Crystal 250 humidifier. Do these two things and you will be one happy camper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Beautiful Construction
by Dan in Columbus, Oh. on December 17, 2012
Verified purchase

My first Humidor and a very well constructed one. No problems with breaking it in and the instructions were clear and easy to follow. I used the shot glass method and it worked great with the humidifier that came with the product. The hygrometer works well and I've had no problems keeping it at 70% humidity. I would recommend this humidor as it works great and looks beautiful!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Best Bang for your Buck!
by Adam in Scottsdale on January 05, 2012
Verified purchase

Works well, tight seal. Had mine for about 2 mos now. Easy to set up. Replenish humidification system about once a mo. Really good value. Dont need to spend 500 for a functional humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Don't buy!
by Andre in NY on December 09, 2011
Verified purchase

While the humidor itself looks beautiful, the seal around the glass is nonexistent. The glass is not glued to the lid and slides all over. Only 4 pieces of cedar are what keeps it from falling out. Save you money and stay far away from this humi.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great humidor.
by Jeffrey B in USA on September 05, 2011
Verified purchase

This humidor is great looking. It looks a lot better than the price indicates. The construction seems solid. The door seals well as evidenced by the lid not slamming shut. Cedar is abundant and aromatic. The size allows for plenty of cigars. I noted only one drawback in that the included hydrometer is cheap and not very accurate. It took approximately a week to initially hydrate via the included instructions (shot glass method). I wholeheartedly recommend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great Humidor...Great Price!!!
by Drew in NC on June 13, 2011
Verified purchase

This beautiful humidor is my very first one, and so far it has been great!! Holds a steady humidity and great to look at!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Beautiful, worth every penny!
by Gruengo in Gruene, TX on January 04, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a great humidor! I've had mine for over a year & just sent one to a friend as a present! I particularly love the glass top, it not only looks nice for presenting your finer cigars, but it also allows me to easily see the hygrometer I have sitting on the top shelf (I never trust the brass hygrometers that come w/ humidors).. It was plenty of storage underneath the top shelf and very nice wood inside the humidor itself as well! I highly recommend getting two 4oz ice gel packs to put in this humidor (or any for that matter), I don't have to touch this humidor for a few months vs refilling the factory sponges every week and constantly monitoring the humidity level.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Very Attractive Humidor
by Big-T in MA on November 29, 2010
Verified purchase

This is much prettier in person. It's a keeper. Good quality with a great price. It was my first humidor six years ago. Still working great and looks fantastic. Humidity keeps fine, and the piano hinge in the rear is a good touch to the heavy lid. I have a Cigar Oasis in mine and it is the best device I've owned for humidity. I now have two Cigar Oasis xl plus, and two humidors. All from Famous. Thanks for all the help setting up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Awsome
by John in ca on November 30, 2009
Verified purchase

Now this is a great case. The picture you see online does it no justice. The cherry wood is bright and just catches your eye when you look at it. Well constructed, and works great!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Quality with a nice price
by mike in park hills mo. on March 19, 2009
Verified purchase

looks good ,works well,mine is low maintenance vary good choice for even one with a tight budget

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.