Cigar Deals!Offer

Primo de Cuba Reviews

67rated
76 reviews
57% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Primo de Cuba Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Primo de Cuba Cigars.
most helpful positive review
76 rated
Great Golf Cigar
for Primo De Cuba Corona
by in Springfield, MO on May 31, 2000

This cigar is not your typical after dinner cigar. The taste is somewhat inconsistant, but always pleasant. This is a great outdoors cigar for the golf course or the lake. The taste holds up to a little wind. All in all, well worth the price!

11 8
most helpful negative review
58 rated
Try again
for Primo De Cuba Toro
by in Denham Springs, LA on September 24, 2001
Verified purchase

I think these guys need to re-think what a really good cigar is all about. OK as a "cheapie" but shouldn't be passed off as a premium. Didn't make my lips pucker but the taste has a lot to be desired. Also, I thought I would need a vacuum pump to draw any smoke from this stick. I bought 6 to give them a try. Smoked 3 and promptly gave the others away.

16 11
recommended for you based on Primo de Cuba
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
100rated
FANTASTIC !!!
for Primo De Cuba Rothschild
by JAY in CAPE COD on October 24, 2008

I AM RELUCTANT TO TELL EVERY ONE HOW GOOD THESE CIGARS ARE. MORE DEMAND EQUALS MORE DOLLARS! I BOUGHT ONE IN A SAMPLE PACK. NOW I WANT A BUNDLE!

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
terrible
for Primo De Cuba Presidente
by jdp in new jersey on May 21, 2010
Verified purchase

I won these cigars on auction. I thought I had gotten a great bargain . Was I ever mistaken. The burn was horrible. I had to keep relighting. Sparks flew. I burned a hole in my trousers. I threw the remaining cigars away.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Don't tell anyone about these, keep the price low
for Primo De Cuba Lonsdale
by Mick in Lakwood on May 18, 2008
Verified purchase

This cigar tastes so good with coffee, american whiskey, or a strong malt like a Bass Pale Ale or Sam Adam's Boston Lager, you literally won't believe what your taste buds are telling you. I can't believe the price is so low. I picked up a box at auction for like $10(no sh*t, I think it was actually $9). I'm four cigars into the bundle and I give them a 10 for consistency. Let's all agree right now that we won't bid more than $10, and just take turns picking up a bundle every few months as they come up for auction :)

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92rated
Suprised
for Primo De Cuba Rothschild
by Bill in Ca. on April 26, 2010
Verified purchase

Have seen these in the cataloge for years. I guess the phrase "they may not burn perfectly" shyed me away. Finally decided to try something different. Being retired, my cigar budget is somewhat limited to this price range. Well, I'm ordering my third bundle and so far have not had one stick that did not meet my expectations. They burn good, draw good and have a great earthy taste. My only problem is, my FDO's now have competition in my humidors (3). Now I have to decide on a sweet cap, or an earthy taste. But then life is tough sometimes. Bill

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
92rated
Good deal for the money.
for Primo De Cuba Rothschild
by Weldon in Colorado Springs on November 28, 2006
Verified purchase

Good flavor considering the price. A good everyday cigar. I will buy more.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
These cigars are a pleasure to smoke
for Primo De Cuba Rothschild
by Michael in Grand Prairie, Texas on April 16, 2011
Verified purchase

I have but two of these left from my first bundle and I'll reorder them in my next purchase. I'm not good at describing cigar flavors, but the Primo De Cuba has more then one note that pleases my taste buds. They're good down to the last inch.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
This Novice will more of these
for Primo De Cuba Rothschild
by Mike in Upstate NY on August 11, 2010

Mind you I am a buck private in the cigar smoking ranks. After smoking Backwoods for 15 months, I've turn to Famous to explore the world more premium smokes.This was only my 4th cigar smoked out of the samplers I've ordered. After a clumsy lighting ceremony, it took about 3,4 minutes for the uneven burn to straighten out. Midway through I really enjoyed the flavor and aroma of this stick. And right toward the end I could swear I tasted some Boston Creme Pie! Okay, not really, but this novice liked cigar and will buy more.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91rated
Great taste, construction & consistency
for Primo De Cuba Rothschild
by Herb Kaufman in New Jersey on September 02, 2006

This cigar is worth several times the sale price. It has a firm, silvery-white ash; great construction and taste, slow-burning with oodles of white smoke. Leaves a pleasant sensation on the palate with peppery notes.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90rated
Where quality and value collides
for Primo De Cuba Robusto
by Sharon L. Cundiff in TX on August 23, 2017

Superior construction, enjoyable smoke with nice transitions. Easy and nice on the retrohale AND well under $5 per stick for a box of 20. They even had some tooth. This will be a staple in my humidor!

... read more
03
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
A great cigar!
for Primo De Cuba General
by Bryan in Minnesota on May 27, 2015

The Primo de Cuba Presidente is a great cigar at a very affordable price! Under $3 a stick.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.