I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Principes Reviews

82 consumer rating
41 reviews
81% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
80
Draw
85
Consistency
85
Appearance
76
Burn
84
Buy Principes Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Principes Cigars.
most helpful positive review
94 consumer rating
Fantastic Cigar That Tastes Extremely Expensive, Has A Flavorful Aroma, And is The Smoothest Cigar Using A Cameroon Wrap I ve Ever Smoked!
for Principes Natural
by in Thomaston, CT on June 18, 2015

This is a wonderful cigar in the price range of $0.50 cents to $0.75 cents a pop. I get so many comments on the smell, as well, when I share a cigar with a friend, they can t believe the flavor and smoothness for the cost. If you like a strong bite from the smoke, you will not prefer these, but, you probably would enjoy the wonderful flavor. This cigar is exactly the same from batch to batch and they have the most flavorful filler that always pleases. I really can t believe how sweet and tasty the tobacco really is. It s unusual for a cigar that even costs $20 each to have anything close to the flavor of the natural principe cigar line. I ve even enjoyed a few of the flavored Principes including the chocolate blend, and, I do not usually enjoy flavored cigars as I think it normally ruins the great tobacco flavors quality cigar manufacturers produce. They sell a cigar like this in a CT wrap that I can t remember the name of, but, these cheaper cigars share the same fillers and they are all wonderful. They are a great , tasty cigar every time. I applaud Principe s fine authentic tobacco recipes, and I really don t think there is a match in quality for the price anywhere on the planet. Thanks, and enjoy these wonderful cigars. Principe is really the world s best kept secret for a cigar and I would recommend their more expensive cigars to those who don t care about the price.. They are really a world class tobacco and fine crafted when you spend the extra for the impressive flavors Principe really delivers!! Enjoy! Marc

1 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Decent, but Not as Good as Expected
for Principes Masters Vanilla
by in Michigan on September 13, 2014
Verified purchase

When I read the reviews for these cigars I was expecting a very good cigar for a cheap price. Unfortunately, that wasn't so. These are decent cigars, but the vanilla taste is very faint, and after getting about halfway through the cigar, the taste is terrible. Not recommended.

1 0
recommended for you based on Principes
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 41
96 consumer rating
Great Flavor, Nice Smooth Burn, Long lasting and they are very enjoyable!
by Marc B in Thomaston, CT on June 18, 2015

These cigars are a real surprise for the price. They have an outstanding flavor, they are smooth enough to inhale without getting sick or choking, and, their aroma smells like the greatest cigar on the planet. I rate these cigars higher than some of the most expensive cigar and these are consistently the same. After tasting these for the first time, I could easily say that for $ 0.50 cents per cigar, you could beat any other Cuban or Dominican cigar that you ll pay $10 plus each cigar. They don t have an expensive appearance or wrapper/packaging, but, I have to say they are excellent, they draw nicely, flavor is spot on for a great natural flavor, and, Principe has always had a great flavorful fill based on the Cuban seed mix they use. They are an award winning blend to me that really can t be beaten unless you pay top dollar for a cigar. There is no aftertaste that sucks with these, they taste the same from beginning to end and they somehow stay fresh in a slimline plastic wrapper they come in from the box of 55 cigars. They burn slow and many people comment on the smell of the tobacco. The tobacco has a rich distinct flavor and is definitely one of my favorites now that I tried them. I won t waste my time with other cheap cigars as these easily pass the nice flavors of other stogies. They taste similar to fresh Connecticut cigars that use cuban seed fillers, but, like I said, the same everytime so you certainly buy more! These cigars are precut, which was the only downfall, but, they certainly do not dry up for whatever reason and they do state these are all natural cigars. Gas stations usually sell these for a couple dollars each, so, before you waste your money, come here and find them for $35 a box of 50 when they are on sale! Please let me know what you all think of these. They are very easy to change with a friends expensive cigar , telling them they are way more than they really are. When you tell them they are 50 cent cigars, they definitely won t believe you unless you hand it to them in the package! Enjoy! Marc

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Great Little Cigar!!
by Doug F in Plymouth, Ohio on August 19, 2010
Verified purchase

If you prefer a smaller cigar, this is it. Great taste and priced right.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
94 consumer rating
Fantastic Cigar That Tastes Extremely Expensive, Has A Flavorful Aroma, And is The Smoothest Cigar Using A Cameroon Wrap I ve Ever Smoked!
by Marc B in Thomaston, CT on June 18, 2015

This is a wonderful cigar in the price range of $0.50 cents to $0.75 cents a pop. I get so many comments on the smell, as well, when I share a cigar with a friend, they can t believe the flavor and smoothness for the cost. If you like a strong bite from the smoke, you will not prefer these, but, you probably would enjoy the wonderful flavor. This cigar is exactly the same from batch to batch and they have the most flavorful filler that always pleases. I really can t believe how sweet and tasty the tobacco really is. It s unusual for a cigar that even costs $20 each to have anything close to the flavor of the natural principe cigar line. I ve even enjoyed a few of the flavored Principes including the chocolate blend, and, I do not usually enjoy flavored cigars as I think it normally ruins the great tobacco flavors quality cigar manufacturers produce. They sell a cigar like this in a CT wrap that I can t remember the name of, but, these cheaper cigars share the same fillers and they are all wonderful. They are a great , tasty cigar every time. I applaud Principe s fine authentic tobacco recipes, and I really don t think there is a match in quality for the price anywhere on the planet. Thanks, and enjoy these wonderful cigars. Principe is really the world s best kept secret for a cigar and I would recommend their more expensive cigars to those who don t care about the price.. They are really a world class tobacco and fine crafted when you spend the extra for the impressive flavors Principe really delivers!! Enjoy! Marc

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Very Nice!!!
by Ron in Maryland on August 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Smooth, not harsh with a great consistent flavor that smokes evenly thruout. Cigar of choice. Just enough.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Fantastic cigar, great size insane value.
by Evan in California on May 23, 2010

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Really Great Mild Cigar! - BUT Poorly Constructed
by Barry Miner in Miami, FL on January 30, 2014

Dominican cigars are the BEST! BUT... many of them are poorly constructed wrapped - unravel easily - fall apart due to thin top layer of tobacco..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
50
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Best under a buck in any catagory
by steve2812 in Santa Rosa, Ca. on May 28, 2008
Verified purchase

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
My Guilty Pleasure
by Charles in Holiday, Florida on March 21, 2015

Being somewhat of a Cigar Snob I have to admit Principes are my one machine made guilty pleasure. I love these sticks especially the Natural and Vanilla flavors. They dont have that harsh taste that other machine mades do and smoke/look like handmades and as a matter of fact La Aurora uses the table scraps from their premium handmades as filler for these beauties. At less than a dollar a stick you cant go wrong with these as an everyday smoke.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Second favorite small cigar
by Dave in Maryland on December 17, 2012
Verified purchase

Bought my second box but haven't opened it yet because I like another small cigar better. I will continue to smoke these because they have a great flavor. I am not keen on the construction. A little to loose.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
89 consumer rating
PRINCIPES MASTERS CHOCOLATE CIGARS
by Steve in Clovis, CA on June 01, 2015

My second order of the 55 cigar box. Great 15 minute smoke in between your premium cigars. Highly recommended for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 41
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.