Cigar Deals!Offer

Principes Reviews

83rated
64 reviews
84% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
74
Draw
81
Consistency
83
Appearance
77
Burn
81
Buy Principes Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Principes Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
My Guilty Pleasure
for Principes Masters Vanilla
by in Holiday, Florida on March 21, 2015

Being somewhat of a Cigar Snob I have to admit Principes are my one machine made guilty pleasure. I love these sticks especially the Natural and Vanilla flavors. They dont have that harsh taste that other machine mades do and smoke/look like handmades and as a matter of fact La Aurora uses the table scraps from their premium handmades as filler for these beauties. At less than a dollar a stick you cant go wrong with these as an everyday smoke.

14 7
most helpful negative review
68 rated
Decent, but Not as Good as Expected
for Principes Masters Vanilla
by in Michigan on September 13, 2014
Verified purchase

When I read the reviews for these cigars I was expecting a very good cigar for a cheap price. Unfortunately, that wasn't so. These are decent cigars, but the vanilla taste is very faint, and after getting about halfway through the cigar, the taste is terrible. Not recommended.

6 4
Recommended for you based on Principes
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
100rated
Perfect
for Principes Masters Natural
by Ron mero in Calif on September 25, 2018
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great smoke, Great price.
for Principes Masters Natural
by Don Wallace in Mesa, AZ on January 15, 2018

These are a great inexpensive cigar. Tastes like a much more expensive smoke. Very pleased with precut, taste, smooth draw, and even burn. Would recommend for the smoker wanting an occasional cigar. Wish they were to have a rum favor also.

... read more
67
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Great taste and good price
for Principes Masters Cherry
by James M in Simpsonville, SC on August 12, 2018

I m not a cigar critic by any means but, I know what I like. I bought a box of five of the Principes Corona Red cigars when I was vacationing in the Dominican Republic and thoroughly enjoyed everyone of them. I went searching to buy more after my return home to South Carolina and found the La Aurora Principes Masters Cherry to be touted to taste identical to them through some research. I purchased a box of the La Aurora Principes Masters Cherry cigars and found them to be identical in flavor to the Principes Red s I bought in the Dominican Republic. As far as I am concerned these are great smokes. I ll smoke one for me to relax and wind down my day with in the late evening while setting out on my deck enjoying being outside in the backyard with a good stiff drink.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Very good cigar
for Principes Masters Cherry
by Jon Thomsen in Park Rapids MN on November 21, 2018

This is another very good cigar for the price, a little stronger than the blond flavor.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98rated
great I buy all the time
for Principes Masters Cherry
by patty bogan in Florida on September 10, 2018

I m A lady and it is a great cigar

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
Priced right
for Principes Natural
by RON KURYANOWICZ in Wisconsin on August 08, 2017

One of THEE best inexpensive small cigars ever produced,bar none........Nice , mild small cigar

... read more
16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Great Flavor, Nice Smooth Burn, Long lasting and they are very enjoyable!
for Principes Masters Natural
by Marc B in Thomaston, CT on June 18, 2015

These cigars are a real surprise for the price. They have an outstanding flavor, they are smooth enough to inhale without getting sick or choking, and, their aroma smells like the greatest cigar on the planet.I rate these cigars higher than some of the most expensive cigar and these are consistently the same. After tasting these for the first time, I could easily say that for $ 0.50 cents per cigar, you could beat any other Cuban or Dominican cigar that you ll pay $10 plus each cigar. They don t have an expensive appearance or wrapper/packaging, but, I have to say they are excellent, they draw nicely, flavor is spot on for a great natural flavor, and, Principe has always had a great flavorful fill based on the Cuban seed mix they use.They are an award winning blend to me that really can t be beaten unless you pay top dollar for a cigar. There is no aftertaste that sucks with these, they taste the same from beginning to end and they somehow stay fresh in a slimline plastic wrapper they come in from the box of 55 cigars. They burn slow and many people comment on the smell of the tobacco. The tobacco has a rich distinct flavor and is definitely one of my favorites now that I tried them. I won t waste my time with other cheap cigars as these easily pass the nice flavors of other stogies. They taste similar to fresh Connecticut cigars that use cuban seed fillers, but, like I said, the same everytime so you certainly buy more! These cigars are precut, which was the only downfall, but, they certainly do not dry up for whatever reason and they do state these are all natural cigars.Gas stations usually sell these for a couple dollars each, so, before you waste your money, come here and find them for $35 a box of 50 when they are on sale!Please let me know what you all think of these. They are very easy to change with a friends expensive cigar , telling them they are way more than they really are. When you tell them they are 50 cent cigars, they definitely won t believe you unless you hand it to them in the package!Enjoy!Marc

... read more
711
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Excellent cigar
for Principes Masters Blond Vanilla
by Jim Shane in Brooksvillee, Fl on October 09, 2018

Had not smoked for years and a friend was smoking this cigar, the aroma was great. Bought a box smoke 2 a day.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Principes Corona Blond
for Principes Masters Blond Vanilla
by John Justice in Georgetown, KY on July 24, 2018

Great small cigars with just a touch of vanilla!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Great Little Cigar!!
for Principes Natural
by Doug F in Plymouth, Ohio on August 19, 2010
Verified purchase

If you prefer a smaller cigar, this is it. Great taste and priced right.

... read more
46
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.