Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Private Selection Nicaragua Reviews

63rated
8 reviews
57% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Private Selection Nicaragua Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Private Selection Nicaragua Cigars.
most helpful positive review
75 rated
Very Pleasantly Surprised!
for Private Selection Churchill
by in Long Island on March 20, 2014

I received a Private Selection in a Sampler. Lit up while outside walking my pet. Very good taste, typical Nicaraguan medium to full. Flavor interesting, with no bitter aftertaste; as is common on some Nica cigars, enjoyable. A lot of smoke and taste. Looked down at cigar, and I had only smoked 1/4 of stick, I was outside I wanted to really enjoy this one, so I let it go out, to finish smoking at home. It was all I had tasted outside and more. I have discovered another affordable Gem. Better believe I went on line to order a few more. Thanks Famous.

2 0
most helpful negative review
36 rated
Coyote Smoke
for Private Selection Robusto
by in Indy on September 3, 2014
Verified purchase

Coyote smoke. If really desperate...I would rather smoke my arm than one of these.

0 0
recommended for you based on Private Selection Nicaragua
91rated
EXCELLENT!!!
for Private Selection Robusto
by Bill in Md. on May 10, 2012
Verified purchase

Burn, taste, construction, draw, appearance-all great! Cannot find anything bad to say about this cigar, Thanks again, Famous!!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86rated
Agreed. Excellent
for Private Selection Robusto
by Brian in missouri on May 26, 2012
Verified purchase

Admittedly these look a little rough but they held together well. Burn was great. Smoke was smooth and thick. I'll definitely be ordering more of these.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
85rated
Very Good Daily Cigar
for Private Selection Nicaragua Churchill
by Brian in West Melbourne, FL on July 23, 2016

This cigar has a great burn and perfect draw. I would call it mild. A little acidic. Nice smooth flavor while you smoke it. Just smoking them is great, but for the price, I have also been infusing them with Wild Turkey in my infusing Barrel which even adds to the flavor. You can t go wrong with these. It s not the best cigar in the world, but you will like it.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
75rated
Very Pleasantly Surprised!
for Private Selection Churchill
by BobbyJ in Long Island on March 20, 2014

I received a Private Selection in a Sampler. Lit up while outside walking my pet. Very good taste, typical Nicaraguan medium to full. Flavor interesting, with no bitter aftertaste; as is common on some Nica cigars, enjoyable. A lot of smoke and taste. Looked down at cigar, and I had only smoked 1/4 of stick, I was outside I wanted to really enjoy this one, so I let it go out, to finish smoking at home. It was all I had tasted outside and more. I have discovered another affordable Gem. Better believe I went on line to order a few more. Thanks Famous.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
80
60or below
Coyote Smoke
for Private Selection Robusto
by Stal in Indy on September 03, 2014
Verified purchase

Coyote smoke. If really desperate...I would rather smoke my arm than one of these.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
60
Draw
40
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
60
60or below
Not so good
for Private Selection Nicaragua Churchill
by DTBB in Queens NY on March 28, 2016

I m not a fan of mild cigars, give me strength! The description talks about all kinds of spicy flavors, but none of them made it into the one I smoked. This cigar is packed with tobacco, so tight I could hardly get it to draw. The burn was all down one side for the first half. I kept touching it up and on the second half it finally straightened out. The second half also had an easier, although still to tight draw, and at that point I could get a decent mouthful of smoke, but it was mild smoke. The flavor was one dimensional, I wouldn t say it tasted nasty, but not interesting either. If you want a cheap mild cigar that s a challenge to smoke. then this one s for you.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
20
Draw
20
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
20
60or below
Very disappointing
for Private Selection Robusto
by Joe in Connecticut on November 02, 2012
Verified purchase

Even during Super Storm Sandy, I couldn't bear to finish one. Horrid taste. Waste of a selection, but surprising because, generally, the Famous Selection cigars are good.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
20
Consistency
20
Appearance
50
Burn
20
Well worth the price
for Private Selection Churchill
by Tony Z in Syracuse #1 on February 16, 2014
Verified purchase

I got a box of these after trying a 5 pack of Robustos. Overall I'm quite pleased. These Churchills have a decent contruction and nice oily wrapper. They have a smooth burn and perfect draw. Flavors are consistent with a Nicaraguan maduro...a bit of coffee and woody flavors. For $1.50 a stick you can't go wrong. It's a good everyday smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.