Cigar Deals!Offer

'Private Stash' Travel Humidor Reviews

80rated
40 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
90
Design
90
Functionality
90
Materials
90
Construction
60
Overall quality
63
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 rated
Surprisingly decent
for 'Private Stash' Travel Humidor
by in Pennsylvania on January 9, 2017

This is my first humidor, as I am a new cigar smoker. I figured I was taking a chance with this because of the price, however the quality seems to be pretty decent. I installed the hygrometer I purchased and after letting the lid stay closed for an hour or so it was reading around 62%, so I just filled the humidifier and let it rest for a couple days and it was at 70%. I put a few sticks in it and it s been rock steady at 70%. For a new smoker like me I think it s perfect. The lid fits snug and it has a nice finish.

1 0
most helpful negative review
65 rated
Poor Quality
for 'Private Stash' Travel Humidor
by in United States on February 20, 2017

Nice looking, good seal but lid hinges basically feel off.

0 0
recommended for you based on 'Private Stash' Travel Humidor
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
97rated
Surprisingly decent
for 'Private Stash' Travel Humidor
by Steve Gilboy in Pennsylvania on January 09, 2017

This is my first humidor, as I am a new cigar smoker. I figured I was taking a chance with this because of the price, however the quality seems to be pretty decent. I installed the hygrometer I purchased and after letting the lid stay closed for an hour or so it was reading around 62%, so I just filled the humidifier and let it rest for a couple days and it was at 70%. I put a few sticks in it and it s been rock steady at 70%. For a new smoker like me I think it s perfect. The lid fits snug and it has a nice finish.

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
90
Overall quality
90
80rated
A great starter.
for 'Private Stash' Travel Humidor
by Jacob in Texas on June 24, 2016

First off it will be much smaller than you expect. But it s perfect for having on a desk or night stand, heck even just throwing it on the coffee table. It looks great. Will hold a week or two worth of sticks and if you season it right with a Boveda pack and not with distilled water it will be perfectly fine and no damage at all. Bottom line: great starter/private stash and looks great.

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
80
Design
80
Functionality
80
Materials
80
Construction
80
Overall quality
80
65rated
Poor Quality
for 'Private Stash' Travel Humidor
by M in United States on February 20, 2017

Nice looking, good seal but lid hinges basically feel off.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
90
Design
90
Functionality
90
Materials
90
Construction
10
Overall quality
20
Dependable
for 'Private Stash' Travel Humidor
by Matthew in Oregon on March 04, 2015
Verified purchase

What can I say about this humidor? Sure it s tiny, but I ve never had a problem with it. I ve had it now for 3 years. It was what I trusted my cigars to when I first started smoking. Humidity and temperature has never been fickle in this guy. Something I fight occasionally with my larger humidor. Instead of retiring this dependable little guy I ve moved it to my room and have filled it with my most precious stogies to keep prying eyes away. =]Just remember! This is SMALL it s for travel or like what I m doing a private stash!This would work well for a new smoker who doesn t have a collection going, and just needs something to hold his weeks supply.

... more
60
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Private Stash Humidor
for 'Private Stash' Travel Humidor
by Andy in Georgia on February 04, 2015

Nice looking. Small. Lips are very sensitive. Mine has some broken pieces caused while seosoning it. I think I tried to rush this one too much and it is a little delicate. Didn t contact Famous Smokes, I m sure they would ve made it good. I still use it for a quick go to humidor but it does not seal very well. No suction while opening or closing. I would not buy again but it is still being used. Until I can get my stash down some. I just don t put any of the higher ends in it. Great for a go to yard cigar humidor. But I would definitely reccomended spending more and getting a better one. As I stated it is pretty fragile and the lip will start breaking apart.

... more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Nice for the Price!
for 'Private Stash' Travel Humidor
by Brian in Omaha, NE on March 25, 2014
Verified purchase

The humi on initial view looks very good. The dimensions are external dimension because my 5x56 sticks don't quite fit, I have to turn them long ways to fit. The cedar needed a bath to get the dust out but it helped get the wood moist. The top closes tightly with the vacuum effect and you can tell when you try to open it that there is a small vacuum effect. The hockey-puck-style humidifier keeps the humidity and I threw in a digital hygrometer that fits nicely in the lid. Looking forward to putting my Private Stash in the box! Great freebie on my order!

... more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Nice Box
for 'Private Stash' Travel Humidor
by Mike in Virginia on January 24, 2014
Verified purchase

Nice little box. You can feel the vacuum on the seal when opening and shutting the lid. The humidification device works fine and never leaked. Once you add D-water and let it sit a few minutes tap the loose water out and onto a paper towel until nothing comes out. After wiping down the inside of the box with a damp paper towel and charging the device the humidity registered at 70 percent almost immediately. The gauge said the same the next morning too. Put 6 stogies in it and it continued to maintain 70 percent humidity. How great is that. My order was shipped really fast and was packed so it would arrive in good order. This is a good place to shop.

... more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
had to adjust fit, still good for the $
for 'Private Stash' Travel Humidor
by Anonymous in on November 08, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought 2 of these. I was impressed that they look quite finished for 15 bucks, there s even felt covering the bottom. I ve seen other reviews about this box being unable to hold humidity. I think theirs may have same issue that both theses ones I ordered did.The hinges were installed too tightly. So when the box was closed the front edge was held open about 1/16 . It can be pressed down tightly but one pressure is removed it would pop back up.The fix was to remove the hinges and reinstall them 8 small screws in and out . Just need to be sure to move them left or right a bit so they bite fresh wood and don t get drawn into the same holes.All in all I m happy with them, the 5-10 minutes of my time for the good price was worth it and now boxes are holding humidity perfectly.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Perfect for Work
for 'Private Stash' Travel Humidor
by A.J. in WSMR on September 24, 2013
Verified purchase

This little box is great! I purchased this box to be my regular go to box so that I wouldnt be opening my good one all day and drying it out. This box ended up going with me to work so now I can have a perfectly fresh cigar at any time. Also a great way to treat customers when you can offer a fine cigar after a heated meeting. Holds its moisture well and seals tight. 1 Boveda 72% and a round foam holder with distilled are perfect for this box opened 4 or 5 times a day.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Great traveler or office box...
for 'Private Stash' Travel Humidor
by G in on June 02, 2013
Verified purchase

I ve had this for a year and it makes a great little box for the office or for longer road trips. I use a stick shaped crystal gel humidifier after seasoning and it hold humidity pretty well. I can usually hold 8 good sized toros in there, longer churchills don t really fit. To the underside of the lid I attached a hygrometer so it is out of the way of the cigars. I usually recommend this or the Csonka line of humidors to my road warrior buddies.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.