I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Private Stock No. 14 Reviews

86 consumer rating
24 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
84
Draw
85
Consistency
86
Appearance
85
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Like Avo and Davidoff's ?? order up !!!
for Private Stock No. 14
by in Massachusetts on December 12, 2010
Verified purchase

I have gone through two boxes......A well made, great smoke..Love the #14 ! This is very similar to the classic AVO for much less money. These are among my favorites..In my opinion they stand side by side with much more expensive cigars. A very consistant,clean smoke.If you like them mild and tasty, they don't get much better !!!

0 0
most recent review
80 consumer rating
Your EVERYDAY Cigar with Medium Filler
for Private Stock No. 14
by in Vancouver,B.C. on April 27, 2015

this is a MEDIUM filler cigar as it says on the label...is it machine made??..this cigar has decent taste,decent aroma,great draw,straight burn..great ash,white/grey....this is a cigar to smoke while golfing or riding your lawnmower...cuz you know you want to sit and relax when you smoke your Primo cigars.

0 1
recommended for you based on Private Stock No. 14
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 24
98 consumer rating
Like Avo and Davidoff's ?? order up !!!
by J LaCroix in Massachusetts on December 12, 2010
Verified purchase

I have gone through two boxes......A well made, great smoke..Love the #14 ! This is very similar to the classic AVO for much less money. These are among my favorites..In my opinion they stand side by side with much more expensive cigars. A very consistant,clean smoke.If you like them mild and tasty, they don't get much better !!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
New Number One!!
by Scot Ashton in Burlington, KY on December 27, 2008
Verified purchase

I received my first box this Christmas and I was not at all disappointed. The quality is that of an AVO or Davidoff, but the price is very reasonable. The smoke was an awesome experience with a nice draw, tons of thick beautiful smoke, and flavor that was sophisticated, yet pleasant. I am a bargain mild to medium guy and this one is now my all time favorite. Thanks Famous Smoke!! -Scot Ashton P.S. See you at the 2009 BBQ Bash!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
What a shade-wrapped cigar is all about.
by Steve in The Village on July 12, 2008

Excellent mild toast-leather flavors that build through the length of the cigar. This is one flavor profile Cuba still hasn't got right. After half the cigar you'll stop and notice the great leathery flavor in the middle of your tongue. Wow.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Wow!
by Nick in Philadelphia on July 21, 2007

Wow, what a smoke. This is by far the best cigar I have ever smoked at this price. From draw to taste to construction, this is one of the finest cigars I have tasted. I did a blind tasting with one of these and a Davidoff with a friend who is an aficionado, and guess what he chose? Yes the PS. So go ahead and buy a box. You won't be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Excellent cigar for the price
by Ray in C.C. FL on March 14, 2007

This was a fantastic cigar the day I first recieved them. After a couple of months in my hunidor, they were suprisingly much smoother and still retained a spicy flavor. A little more spicy than a Davidoff though, I would recommend these to anyone who likes a well made dominican.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Taste is similar to Davidoff Aniversario #2
by Bob Mazzone in Illinois on June 21, 2008
Verified purchase

Bar none, the Davidoff Aniversario #2 is my all time favoriate cigar. The Private Stock #14 Natural comes very close to the same taste at a much lower cost. I've also smoked the #1 and #2 naturals and they did not have the same mellowness as the #14. The same holds true for the Private Stock #2 and #14 in the maduro wrapper. Hope you fine this review beneficial when buying your next box of cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Awesome Cigar
by Rob in Suffern, NY on October 14, 2007
Verified purchase

All I have to say is WOW! I'm more of a full bodied cigar smoker, but I like to have an occasional mild cigar and this is it. Tastes very much like the AVO and the quality is 100% This is my new go to mild smoke. Before I bought a box I had to make sure, so I'd order 2 here 2 there. I smoked like 10 of them and everyone so far has never let me down! So I just ordered a box of #14 naturals. Thanks for the deal Famous!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
An excellent cigar for the price. My top smoke.
by Les L in Washington on October 17, 2006

I have smoked about six boxes of these, and I love them. I have had a couple that were a little tight, but less than any premiem cigar I have purchased percentage wise. An excellent smoke and bargan.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Damn fine cigar for the money!
by Scott in Indiana on May 06, 2011
Verified purchase

I've been buying several different cigars to determine my new favorites. I bought these based on the recommendations. I have to say that I was very pleasantly surprised to find these an enjoyable smoke. I can definitely see myself adding more of these to my auxillary humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Your EVERYDAY Cigar with Medium Filler
by Joe in Vancouver,B.C. on April 27, 2015

this is a MEDIUM filler cigar as it says on the label...is it machine made??..this cigar has decent taste,decent aroma,great draw,straight burn..great ash,white/grey....this is a cigar to smoke while golfing or riding your lawnmower...cuz you know you want to sit and relax when you smoke your Primo cigars.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 24
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.