I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Private Stock #2 Reviews

88 consumer rating
18 reviews
91% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
87
Appearance
88
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Not a second at all !!!
for Private Stock No. 2
by in Michigan on January 28, 2008

By no means is this even close to being a second. Very good taste, smooth, burn and draw. Very good from beginning to end.

1 0
most helpful negative review
41 consumer rating
Not A Bargain
for Private Stock No. 2
by in Salt Lake City on February 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I am mystified by the generously high ratings this cigar has received. In my opinion, this smoke is no bargain: It simply has no personality, is devoid of all flavor. Likely, I'll end up tossing out the remaining 24 and place an order for some of my regular reliables.

0 0
recommended for you based on Private Stock No. 2
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
100 consumer rating
Not a second at all !!!
by Larry in Michigan on January 28, 2008

By no means is this even close to being a second. Very good taste, smooth, burn and draw. Very good from beginning to end.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
One of the best, for the price
by Dave in South Carolina on October 24, 2008
Verified purchase

I have tried CAO gold, AVO, Ashton 898, Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real, PS#2 is the absolute show, Mild, flavorful, Excellent notes of PB, Cedar, Light toasted almonds. MY #1 FAV,Great all aroud home stoge or a handout. Dave COLUMBIA SC.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Enjoyable, good draw and taste!
by Gregg in Columbia SC on July 10, 2009
Verified purchase

Smoked the Davidoffs on special occasions-excellent cigars. The Private Stock ll is a very enjoyable smoke at a great price. Will add more to the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Excellent
by Rod in Woodland Hills on July 31, 2010
Verified purchase

Great draw, excellent all around smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Excellent for the Price
by Haus in CO on April 01, 2011

Been smoking them for a couple years now, have been a good smoke for the price. I agree, they do age well too.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great Value
by Bill in Marinette, Wi on March 10, 2009
Verified purchase

Bought a box of the #2 and what a great value. Like to smoke higher end sticks and for everyday use ranks up their with much more expensive cigars. Will be making this a regular buy. Can't miss.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Excellent value and great smoke
by George in California on October 24, 2009
Verified purchase

I enjoy the Ashton Prime Minister, I read a few reviews on this cigar and thought, for the price, why not give it a try. I was very please with the flavor, draw and burn of this Private Stock 2. I purchaese a box of the natural and the maduro. Will definately be purchasing more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
One of my top picks!
by Ted in Chester County PA on August 14, 2006

I am a huge Davidoff fan which is what drew me to this cigar which is made in the same factory and in my opinion it shows! This is a great mild to medium cigar with a little bit of a kick to it. Its no Davidoff but for about $2-3 it sure does come close. This is a cigar I love to smoke and do not mind to give to others cause it doesn't hurt my wallet and the quality is obvious.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
disapointed at first then suprised
by Trenton in Lexingotn Ky on May 26, 2010

Bought a box of #2's on a blind buy, thinking their made by davidoff, if their close to quality their worth the money. I was wrong, at first I hated them. I would give them away, or use them to chew on while on road trips, then toss. But after they sat in the humidor, not long maybee a month or two I tried another and really liked it, I say like not love for a reason. It turned into something I would smoke again if I get a bigger humidor with more room to age, or I find them cheap. If you dont mind letting them sit for a while, great deal,,,,,,,,, I just have no patience

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
80 consumer rating
very fine cigar, however some with sour/acrid tast
by csl in florida on December 30, 2008
Verified purchase

the natural #2 is an overall fine cigar. Recommend aging for one month or more for smoother taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.