Cigar Deals!Offer

Punch After Dinner Reviews

87rated
11 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
88
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
NO B>S
for Punch After Dinner
by in Bondsville on January 3, 2009
Verified purchase

Straight up GOOD cigar!......(maduro)

2 1
most recent review
85 rated
This is my go-to cigar.
for Punch After Dinner
by in Wisconsin on September 4, 2017

I first tried the After Dinner cigar in EMS wrapper about a decade ago, and it quickly became my favorite. The spicy flavor of the EMS wrapper was a new experience in aroma and taste for me. Normally I order the Maduro-Maduro Oscuro wrapper, but from time to time I change it up for either the EMS or Maduro. I enjoy all 3, but I tend to gravitate towards cigars with dark wrappers. The size, shape Lonsdale , and indoor smoking time is ideal for me. The 45 ring size is ideal for fitting in my mouth, and the length generally allows for a smoking experience of about 2 hours. The appearance is always quite good, and the taste is excellent. There is some inconsistency in individual cigars regarding burn and draw depending upon how tightly they were rolled. I will usually have a few per box that have a difficult draw, but it is rare that they are too loose providing an overdraw. Usually there are a few in each box that have burn issues requiring many re-lightings. Overall it is a very good cigar that falls within my price range of about $4/cigar.

0 1
recommended for you based on Punch After Dinner
100rated
NO B>S
for Punch After Dinner
by Cybergar in Bondsville on January 03, 2009
Verified purchase

Straight up GOOD cigar!......(maduro)

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
BEST Cigar Bar None
for Punch After Dinner
by Tiger Irons in Southern Illinois on August 14, 2010
Verified purchase

No bullshit! Hey, if you want a straight -off the hoof Maduro w/no bitterness this is your cigar. I am absolutely bull nuts over this cigar. It burns perfectly, it'll have everybody asking what you're smoking from the richness of the smoke. It draws sooo easily from start to finish. Grill one Porterhouse, eat, and then pour a glass of your fav bourbon and light one Punch Maduro AND try not to look too satisfied. Good luck w/that last one.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97rated
Try this one....Best Cigar for your money!!!
for Punch After Dinner
by Johnny Kindell in LaCrosse WI on April 26, 2001

This one is a hidden secret...Cigars smokers who like the maduro flavor have to try this cigar...If you like to try different cigars like I do...You'll remember this one and you'll put on your favorites list...You'll enjoy the appreance and the taste of this cigar.

... read more
719
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88rated
8 out of 10
for Punch After Dinner
by Jim in Chicago on April 03, 2013

To really get the full effect, start off slow, let the cigar warm up and the you can pick up the full bodied effect, punch in general is at least to me the best overall.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87rated
Very nice smoke and a fine cigar
for Punch After Dinner
by Arthur Salmons in Russellville, Arkansas on September 13, 2006
Verified purchase

I like this cigar in the maduro wrapper and it is one that and is on my favorites list. This is a smooth cigar with a great taste and for the price it can't be beat. Next to the Punch Double Corona it is one my favorite cigars.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85rated
This is my go-to cigar.
for Punch After Dinner
by Ken Dreyer in Wisconsin on September 04, 2017

I first tried the After Dinner cigar in EMS wrapper about a decade ago, and it quickly became my favorite. The spicy flavor of the EMS wrapper was a new experience in aroma and taste for me. Normally I order the Maduro-Maduro Oscuro wrapper, but from time to time I change it up for either the EMS or Maduro. I enjoy all 3, but I tend to gravitate towards cigars with dark wrappers.The size, shape Lonsdale , and indoor smoking time is ideal for me. The 45 ring size is ideal for fitting in my mouth, and the length generally allows for a smoking experience of about 2 hours. The appearance is always quite good, and the taste is excellent.There is some inconsistency in individual cigars regarding burn and draw depending upon how tightly they were rolled. I will usually have a few per box that have a difficult draw, but it is rare that they are too loose providing an overdraw. Usually there are a few in each box that have burn issues requiring many re-lightings.Overall it is a very good cigar that falls within my price range of about $4/cigar.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
83rated
A lot of cigar for the money
for Punch After Dinner
by Paul in Oklahoma on August 23, 2007
Verified purchase

I saw the rating of the Punch After Dinner Maduro in a recent issue of Cigar Aficianado and was surprised by how highly rated such an inexpensive cigar was. I ordered a 5 pack so I could try it without spending a bunch of money on a cigar I might not like. I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor and quality of this cigar. This is definitely the best cigar for the money I have tried so far.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
77rated
fairly good but bitter aftertaste
for Punch After Dinner
by Len in NJ on November 03, 2011
Verified purchase

Good construction,good draw and a solid, flavorful stronger smoke, but with a bitter aftertaste and I prefer strong cigars. Not sure I would re-order.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
76rated
A Love/Hate Relationship
for Punch After Dinner
by Darryl C, in Seattle, WA on December 15, 2010
Verified purchase

A good one of these AD mad's makes every other cigar I've tried so far seem second rate. Unfortunately about 2 out of 3 have been second-rate to themselves. Taste is never an issue, but draw is all over the place. A really bad one will make your ears pop if you try to work up a good cloud of smoke, until you burn past what is usually just a densely packed lump of goodness.I will continue to buy them though, to get the gems.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
40
Appearance
80
Burn
80
The BEST cigar you can buy!!!
for Punch After Dinner
by Dave in Kentucky on February 18, 2007

Absolutely a great cigar in all areas. Try to find one better and I doubt you can. Excellent taste, relatively low price, superior burn and truly unmatched cigar in all aspects!!!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.