I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Punch Champion Reviews

91 consumer rating
32 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
93
Draw
91
Consistency
88
Appearance
95
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
Give it some time
for Punch Champion
by in Shoreline,CT on June 19, 2002

A powerful little knockout of a cigar. First few draws can be a little bitter, found a few months in the humidor eliminates that. Overall a great smoke if you prefer a heavy Honduran.

18 3
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Poor investment
for Punch Champion
by in Phillipsburg, NJ on December 19, 2001

Whenever purchasing a new cigar, I buy 3 or more just to see if each smokes consistent to the others. I purchased 3 Champions, smoking them over a two week period. This stick has a very nice taste, but I was ultimately disapointed in the very uneven burn. Each stick canoed so badly I wasted about 1/2 of each cigar. I felt it might be worth buying again but this time, from another cigar shop. I repeated my prior experience with the same results ! It's really a shame because I like Punch and especially the taste of the Champion but probably will not buy again.

18 17
recommended for you based on Punch Champion
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 32
100 consumer rating
Rare
by Phil in MS on December 12, 2009
Verified purchase

Very smooth cigar for a full body. No bitter pepper after taste. Smokes smooth with lots of smoke on the draw. Recommend for those ready to step up to a REAL cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
SO THIS IS THE 'CHAMPION'
by D. PRUSAKOWSKI in PHOENIX, AZ. on July 28, 2009

SMOKEDMY FIRST TWO 'CHAMPIONS' THIS WEEK. THE FLAVOR IS OUTSTANDING BUT I FIND THEM A BIT TOO MILD. I AM BIG ON THE PUNCH OSCURO LINE. HOW- EVER, I'LL NOT TURN DOWN THE CHAMPION LINE. SURPRISED ME.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
2 hours of dynamite in a short round
by MACOOK in LA, Caifornia on December 15, 2002

I bought four from a local store (at the usual California twice the price routine)... the purveyor said I would be pleasantly surprised. These gems are fabulous, good draw, slow burn, great long ash and not a runner in the bunch, perfect construction and 2 full hours on a 4 1/2 inch stick. About the only problem is they burn so slow you may have to relight a couple of times during your smoke... 2 hours of dynamite PACKED IN A POWERFULL short round!

16 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
This is a champion
by Kevin in Buffalo NY on October 30, 2008

A Outstanding cigar, give it a try

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Great!
by Jason in Ohio on January 06, 2015

A great and consistent little smoke. Not too strong, but strong enough. I ve only had about 1 in 10 burn weird. Good bang for your buck.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Great Smoke
by Ethan in Dallas, TX on October 18, 2011

I love all the punch rare corojo sticks, especially the perfecto shapes. Perhaps the best cigars that general cigars make. Very nice medium flavor, smooth and tasty.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
A quality smoke for not a lot of money
by Mark in Greer, South Carolina on October 20, 2004

Tried my first one just recently and was pleasantly impressed. Good firm white ash. If smoked slowly you will enjoy a very good relaxing smoke. Great Construction.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great short smoke!
by Peter A. in Gonzales, CA on June 29, 2008
Verified purchase

I was surprised about this little smoke. Great flavors, smooth, and perfect if you only have about 30-40 minutes for a smoke. Smoke two if you have more time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
My favorite smoke
by Gerard Venlet in Michigan on November 23, 2004

This is my favorite smoke. Slow even burning with gobs of white smoke. I love the figurado shape. I will light one up and it will burn for over an hour. A mediun to strong flavor. I highly recomend this cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
HMM
by Jack in san antonio on July 20, 2010

This is a good cigar, no doubt. But I find that after a while of smoking them the taste becomes less and less complex and more one dimensional. More like a mouthful of powerful smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 32
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.