Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito Reviews

87 consumer rating
11 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
90
Draw
91
Consistency
88
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Taste+Price=Awesome
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in NJ on April 7, 2014
Verified purchase

My go to cigar, absolutely love this stick

0 0
most recent review
80 consumer rating
Uneven burn
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in Virginia on September 20, 2015

Punch puro toros were my favorites for many years. Within the last year, the fillers they use are inconsistent within each stick. The last 3 boxes of Sierra s and Pico bonito s I ve smoked have hard fillers on one side. I have to continually relight to get them to burn. For $4.25 a pop, I expect better construction. The Hoyo Governor is cheaper and burns way better.

0 0
recommended for you based on Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
93consumerrating
Taste+Price=Awesome
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by Kevin in NJ on April 07, 2014
Verified purchase

My go to cigar, absolutely love this stick

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
93consumerrating
Fantastic Stick
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by Jim Cleer in Howell, MI on July 04, 2004

These beauties are incredible right out of the box. The construction and appearance are near flawless. The smooth flavors are matched only by it's near perfect draw and even burn. I would have expected to pay in the AVO price range for a box of these. I still can't believe they are less than $80.00.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
82consumerrating
Great Taste, Iffy Construction
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by Mike M. in Minneapolis on April 22, 2005

A tobacconist friend of mine gave me the 54-ring size, and it was terrific in all respects. I was so intrigued that I bought a box, but this time went with the 50-ring Pico Bonito. It had the same great sun-grown flavor as the first one did, but after getting partway through the box I'm having some tight draw and inconsistent burn problems. Still, for the price it is hard to beat this full-flavored all Honduran smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
80consumerrating
Uneven burn
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by Craig R in Virginia on September 20, 2015

Punch puro toros were my favorites for many years. Within the last year, the fillers they use are inconsistent within each stick. The last 3 boxes of Sierra s and Pico bonito s I ve smoked have hard fillers on one side. I have to continually relight to get them to burn. For $4.25 a pop, I expect better construction. The Hoyo Governor is cheaper and burns way better.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
60
totally reliable and superb
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by roy r in uk on May 15, 2009

difficult to beat these and i prefer them to the unreliable cubans too

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Love the wrapper, love the taste, love the price!
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by Allan Swartz in Toronto, Canada on July 28, 2005

one of the best cigars I've ever smoked. Nice dark wrapper, smooth silky taste. Great quality at an exceptionally low price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Poor draw, flawed construction!!
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by Dom Miglionico in La Luz, New Mexico on June 01, 2005

What a dissapointment. The first 4 cigars out of the box were difficult to impossible to smoke. The draw was similar to a cigar with a hole or crack in the body. Each of the 4 had a "soft spot" in it's construction that appeared to be an empty spot. These brought back memories of the construction problems Punch had years ago during the cigar boom. I've learned my lesson - no more Punch.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
fuller bodied, great constrution
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by Kalika Clark in Maui, Hawaii on August 11, 2004
Verified purchase

recieved a box this week and have had the opportunity to smoke a few...a real good cigar with lots of flavor and great constrution...it's hard to imagine what these babies would have sold for during the boom...this cigar really has me appreciating where we are right now...a real value.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
The Best Punch ever
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by John W in Chicago on February 19, 2004

The Gran Puro to me, is the tastiest and most unique cigar ever made by Villazon. This Honduran Puro reaches levels of taste satisfaction I have never experienced in any other Punch in a whole lot of years. Construction is top shelf, the wrappers are dark and oily, and the flavors in this cigar are nothing short of spectacular. These are and will remain a "go-to" for me for a long time. Bravo

157
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good looking and tastey
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by BTO in Chicago on October 02, 2003
Verified purchase

Good looking and tastey! I really was suprised when I first tried the smpke. Smooth, good draw and very tastey!

67
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.