Cigar Deals!Offer

Punch Grand Cru Reserva Reviews

4.0 stars
9 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Buy Punch Grand Cru Reserva Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Punch Grand Cru Reserva Cigars.
5.0 stars
Solid Move Up in Flavor from Mild Smokes
for Punch Grand Cru Robusto
by ROTHNH in Midcoast Maine on November 04, 2008

The Punch Grand Cru, unlike the full-strength Punch cigars, is a rich, creamy, toasty, slightly spicy medium-strength flavorful cigar that's extremely well made -- the Grand Cru remains consistently delicious, never overwhelming, from the first puff to the nub, from cigar to cigar. If you're ready to move up in flavor from your mild cigars, try a five pack; you'll be back for a box. This cigar will remain in your regular rotation!

... read more
5.0 stars
"This is very good,smooth draw, taste, and aroma!!
for Punch Grand Cru Robusto
by Marcus in Owings Mills, Maryland on March 05, 2008

A very good cigar, on draw, taste,and smoothiness.

... read more
5.0 stars
My daily cigar
for Punch Grand Cru Robusto
by Spencer in St. Charles, IL on December 31, 2005

Consistently good cigar with full yet mild taste, smooth draw and even burn.

... read more
5.0 stars
A Fine Smoke!
for Punch Grand Cru Robusto
by Brian G. in Lubbock, TX on May 12, 2004

This happened to be my first Punch and WOW, it won't be my last. Excellent aroma, great flavor through and through and a quality, consistent draw right down to my last puff. It's my recommendation to anyone.

... read more
4.0 stars
very nice cigar
for Punch Grand Cru Robusto
by ~t in berkeley, ca on January 09, 2010
Verified purchase

great cigar, very consistent, well-constructed, medium draw, nice value.

... read more
4.0 stars
excellent
for Punch Grand Cru Robusto
by Charlie in Richmond,VA on December 29, 2008

almost as good as the regular Punch...just a bit milder..

... read more
4.0 stars
Excellent flavor, solid construction.
for Punch Grand Cru Robusto
by Overworked in CA on February 24, 2006

The cigar has a wonderful aroma before lighting and delivers nicely on that promise. It is a mild to medium nutty, rich flavor, with a hint of spiciness, which fades as the nutty flavor grows. The finish is good, although the nicotine is slightly strong, by the end. Smoke slowly. The construction is solid, but somewhat asymmetrical leading to uneven burn. Generally a very good cigar.

... read more
4.0 stars
Gotta try one!
for Punch Grand Cru Robusto
by Doug in Ohio on June 21, 2001

Okay, I know there are a lot of great cigars out there, but this is one of the most consistent, well made cigars I've every had. Simply flawless. Great to look at, feel, and best of all, smoke!

... read more
3.0 stars
Not complex, but great flavor.
for Punch Grand Cru Robusto
by Ken in Southern California on June 07, 2010
Verified purchase

After a long period of waiting, I finally bit the bullet and tried these. Once I received them, I could not wait any longer I had to try one. It smells fantastic, and I was already anticipating first puff.It took a while to get the cigar lit, a sign of things to come...Once lit there was no flavor, just charcoal until about half an inch in. Once there I was hit with a complex, mild flavor that was absolutely delicious. It reminded me of a mix of graham, peanut butter, and hay. There was a moderate amount of smoke, but man the flavor blew me away. After another inch or two into the cigar though, there was no change! The flavor stayed the same throughout the duration of the smoke, which to my dismay, would come to an early end.I left the cigar outside as I went inside to refill my cup. About a minute later, I sit back down and take a puff. There is almost no smoke. Frustrated I relight the cigar, take a few more puffs only to get the charcoal taste back. This time is stays lit, but is harsh, hot, and tasteless through the second third.While the first third was great, although one-dimensional, this cigars construction, firm draw, and inability to stay lit really holds it back. I will give this cigar a year in the humidor to see if these qualities improve, because right now I can't see how this stick is getting such great reviews.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.