I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Punch Rare Corojo Reviews

Buy Punch Rare Corojo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Punch Rare Corojo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Top 5
for Punch Rare Corojo El Doble
by in Emmaus ,PA on June 13, 2014
Verified purchase

2.5 hours and 6 beers later!!!! Going to my top 5 list!!!

1 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
A Can't Miss Smoke
for Punch Rare Corojo Double Corona
by in little rock. AR on August 23, 2003

A premium smoke. Have bought and smoked all 4 sizes. Rich and lots of flavor w/o being strong for strong's sake. Quite smooth with an easy draw and consistent burn. Have yet to get a bad one and I have smoked about at least 1/2 box of double coronas and Rothchilds and 5-10 of the pita and magnum. Can't find a fault with this blend.

11 2
recommended for you based on Punch Rare Corojo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 73
100 consumer rating
Recommended by a friend.
by Jeff in Race City USA on June 06, 2015

A friend indeed told me about these Punch Rare Corojo s, I m so glad, best referral this year. From the overall appearance in the wrapper, to the texture and feel this stick is a winner all the way around. Who says, good to the last drop? This stick is fabulous to the last draw. the longer in the humidor the better. Just placed my second order for these. I ll be sure to keep at least 5 in the box for future consumption.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Glad I Picked This One Up!
by Roscoe767 in Foothills NC on February 12, 2015

One of the best Corojos that I've every tried. My only disappointment is it wasn't big enough. This one could have been a mile long and I wouldn't have backed off it. If your a fan of corojo and didn't like this gem maybe try cleansing the pallet with a little sip of your favorite spirit prior to lighting.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Top 5
by Dane Harstine in Emmaus ,PA on June 13, 2014
Verified purchase

2.5 hours and 6 beers later!!!! Going to my top 5 list!!!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Outstanding Cigar..extremely enjoyable.
by Greg B in Jessup, PA on December 17, 2011
Verified purchase

Cigar is consistent from tip to tip. Great burn and ash.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A Beautiful Thing
by SGrant in Coral Springs FL on March 01, 2008

The Punch Rare Corojo Crystal is a fabulous smoke! Gentlemen, I have had them all and this baby rates right up there with the best. I am on my second box and they all have been perfect. Perfect draw, construction, taste, aroma, burn, etc. It's a Beautiful Thing!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
El Doble A Must Try!
by Gerry Aho in CA on May 26, 2006

I have to admit that the huge square glass tubes with the real cork stoppers were a mind blower when first viewed even though I consider myself preferring value over presentation. With the heft and size of the box you really feel that you have bought something special here. Of course when the tube gave birth to the cigar I almost thought I should burp the blessed one! It's not just the 6 inches 60 ring gauge that impresses but that it is also square pressed. There are other Gordo sized Toros on the market today but the dense packed square pressing adds a whole another, ahem, dimension to this smoke giving it a heft and feel unlike any other. Upon lighting a full bodied rush of flavor comes through and just keeps coming in a consistent cool smoking stick of tobacco flavors spicy but not overwhelmingly, only pleasantly, so. If you take you time to enjoy the El Doble you will find agreeable satisfying tastes all over the palate without harshness. It is a complement to the construction that, as I write this I am half way through my sixth one and have yet to encounter a burn problem. Not even a touch up, a first for this large a ring gauge in my experience. If you have smoked a Rare Corojo in a different size before and enjoyed the experience you must smoke at least one of these. The huge ring gauge was made for this blend and wrapper and this year's crop seems better than ever. Oh, by the way, the tubes are practical too!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
Smooth even burning cigar with beautiful white ash
by Andy Williams in Andover, Kansas on July 21, 2005

I have resolved to only smoke Punch after having had plenty of Ashtons, Cuban and Dominican Cohibas, Romeo Y Julietas, Macanudos and numerous other reportedly good one off brands. The rare corojo was indeed a flavorful, fragrant treat, with excellent construction and a beautiful appearance. I've been looking for a square pressed cigar that was of this quality. Be aware that these burn very hot over the last 1/4 of the cigar (it's hard to give them up, even after the hour plus of smoking bliss).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
My new found favorite!
by Jim Lawrence in Edison New Jersey on July 02, 2005

I'm used to buying "La Aurora Maduro" in the ruby tube and "Opus X" when you can get them, to acquire the premium taste and perfection I've come to ultimately desire. My main stay El Rey Del Mundo Maduro's another great cigar, but now I've come across Punch Rare Corojo in the single display box, and all I can say is "WOW" ,where have you been all my life ;), delicious in every sense!!!! A true "10"

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Rare Corojos are a a treat to a smokers palate.
by Mike Hilbert in IOWA on June 22, 2006
Verified purchase

The first time I heard of this cigar, it was touted as very close to a cuban. Many such claims have been made before, but when my friend and I lit up our Corojos we were in immidiate agreement that this was as close to a Cuban as we had found. It is light but bold, with a good consistent draw and the flavor stays consistent almost to the lip burning finish. It is a cigar you dont want to extinguish. The Rare Corojos is a treat to smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
The Usual Punch Quality and Flavor
by Phillip White in Missouri on January 30, 2006

I was at my local smokeshop and they were giving these away that day. I normally don't smoke a cigar this large. This cigar is an exception to my rule. Even though it burned forever I never tired of the wonderful taste and all around rich flavor. This is one very large cigar I will add to my humidor. Try it you will not be disapointed in the least!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 73
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.