I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Punch Rare Corojo Double Corona Reviews

91 consumer rating
14 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
91
Draw
87
Consistency
89
Appearance
94
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Smooth even burning cigar with beautiful white ash
for Punch Rare Corojo Double Corona
by in Andover, Kansas on July 21, 2005

I have resolved to only smoke Punch after having had plenty of Ashtons, Cuban and Dominican Cohibas, Romeo Y Julietas, Macanudos and numerous other reportedly good one off brands. The rare corojo was indeed a flavorful, fragrant treat, with excellent construction and a beautiful appearance. I've been looking for a square pressed cigar that was of this quality. Be aware that these burn very hot over the last 1/4 of the cigar (it's hard to give them up, even after the hour plus of smoking bliss).

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
A Can't Miss Smoke
for Punch Rare Corojo Double Corona
by in little rock. AR on August 23, 2003

A premium smoke. Have bought and smoked all 4 sizes. Rich and lots of flavor w/o being strong for strong's sake. Quite smooth with an easy draw and consistent burn. Have yet to get a bad one and I have smoked about at least 1/2 box of double coronas and Rothchilds and 5-10 of the pita and magnum. Can't find a fault with this blend.

11 2
recommended for you based on Punch Rare Corojo Double Corona
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
100 consumer rating
Smooth even burning cigar with beautiful white ash
by Andy Williams in Andover, Kansas on July 21, 2005

I have resolved to only smoke Punch after having had plenty of Ashtons, Cuban and Dominican Cohibas, Romeo Y Julietas, Macanudos and numerous other reportedly good one off brands. The rare corojo was indeed a flavorful, fragrant treat, with excellent construction and a beautiful appearance. I've been looking for a square pressed cigar that was of this quality. Be aware that these burn very hot over the last 1/4 of the cigar (it's hard to give them up, even after the hour plus of smoking bliss).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Full Flavor Goodness
by JDS in Pensacola on August 09, 2008

A Full Flavored Cigar. The more you smoke it the spicer it gets. It has zero sweetness and the best description I can give is FULL FLAVOR. I savored this cigar down to the nub. The setting was even perfect on the porch with my husband enjoying solitude watching a rain storm blow in. My husband however, did not like this cigar I finished it off by myself. I absolutely loved it. For me it's not an everyday smoke but when the moments right! It's perfecto

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
10 consumer rating
A Can't Miss Smoke
by j. styles in little rock. AR on August 23, 2003

A premium smoke. Have bought and smoked all 4 sizes. Rich and lots of flavor w/o being strong for strong's sake. Quite smooth with an easy draw and consistent burn. Have yet to get a bad one and I have smoked about at least 1/2 box of double coronas and Rothchilds and 5-10 of the pita and magnum. Can't find a fault with this blend.

11 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not as impressed as the rest of you but not bad
by btg in michigan on November 22, 2008

This is a well constructed cigar that draws slow and burns nicely. I did not pick up any chocolate in this cigar as a few of the others have mentioned. To me it has a bready flavor and is medium bodied. A little bit one dimensional and milder than I prefer until you get into the last half of the cigar. I don't find this to be nearly as good as the Punch Gran Puro.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Eeeeeeeh
by cybergar in Bondsville on October 09, 2008

I don't know if it was this one particular cigar or my tastes getting jaded,to me it was fairly mild with some leather & a little sweetness, not a bad thing just didn;t satisfy me albeit the construction & burn were very good. no spicy, pepper twang that I really like is all

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
great smoke
by m szeman in southplainfield,nj on May 23, 2008
Verified purchase

great everyday smoke for the price great flavor too i highly recommend them

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Seems like only I like them ....?
by CreekEnd in UK on August 10, 2007

despite the previous poor reviews I actually enjoyed these and thought they were as good as the real Cuban Punch brand. Not too powerful but a good flavour at a cheap American price. Roy.R

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Must have got a lemom
by bthek in Albuquerque, NM on April 26, 2007

After reading the reviews here I was excited to light this up, but ended up very dissapointed. The draw was horrible, and the amount of smoke was puny. The taste was slightly below average for me, nothing complex, just a medium tobacco flavor. I will definately smoke another one to make sure that I didn't just get a bad stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Rare, perhaps. Corojo, perhaps not.
by Artie in Los Angeles on April 21, 2007

Just stumbled across an informative article that states that the Punch Rare Corojo cigar is neither rare, nor Corojo. http://www.smokemag.com/0304/feature.htm For what it's worth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Just perfect!
by Eric D. in Maryland on August 12, 2006

This is one of the cigars that I would buy a box of if I had the extra money to spend. For those who enjoy the Rocky Patel Vintage or the Sun Grown- give one of these a try. Oily wrapper, smooth, yet flavorful cigar. I smoked this one down to the fingers.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.