I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Punch Rare Corojo Pitas Reviews

90 consumer rating
14 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
87
Draw
89
Consistency
89
Appearance
92
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Very good
for Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
by in Youngstown on September 9, 2007

I like this cigar in all it's sizes, but this is the best (in my opinion). A long, flavorful smoke that dosen't become over powering. Spicy, but not *too* spicy. Strong, but not *too* strong. A very plesant smoke from start to nub. :)

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Not To My Liking
for Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
by in Hudson, NH on October 20, 2001

I did not enjoy these, I returned my shipment. I did not find them to be strong enough for my taste, not very complex. My favs include Andros, CAO, El Ray Delmundo, Leon Jimenez, Olor Vintage Cuadrado, Padron and Partagas Serie S. Proceed with caution. Best, --MG

19 11
recommended for you based on Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
96 consumer rating
Very good
by Jason in Youngstown on September 09, 2007

I like this cigar in all it's sizes, but this is the best (in my opinion). A long, flavorful smoke that dosen't become over powering. Spicy, but not *too* spicy. Strong, but not *too* strong. A very plesant smoke from start to nub. :)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great Cigar`
by Jose in Gainesville, Fl on September 15, 2007

Fantastic cigar! Great, bold flavor that doesn't over power. good leather notes and something else in there that I'm not sure about. Did have a bit of a burn issue, but once evened out, it was great.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Rare is good
by Romeo Angeles in Tracy, California on August 04, 2002

Oh man! you gotta try this one if you are looking for a great taste and full bodied cigar. I smoked 6 of these beauties and all are consistent in any manner, so I'll give this corojo a 10...

7 8
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
50
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Special Cigar
by Richard Covello in CT on May 21, 2006
Verified purchase

If you like Pita, you will love the Rare COROJO.Dark,smooth med-full body, complex spicy flavors, great construction and draw. Great anytime but especially after dinner with a robust drink.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Celebrate the Corojo
by John Hegstrom in Duluth, Minnesota on May 23, 2002

I like this cigar. The Pita I fired up burned evenly, stayed consistant, and the draw was fab. I enjoyed the flavor of the Corojo wrapper too, in terms of strength, I'd rate it a notch above medium.This a good cigar, but better prices can be had on other websites.

7 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
10 consumer rating
Not To My Liking
by ML Gustafson in Hudson, NH on October 20, 2001

I did not enjoy these, I returned my shipment. I did not find them to be strong enough for my taste, not very complex. My favs include Andros, CAO, El Ray Delmundo, Leon Jimenez, Olor Vintage Cuadrado, Padron and Partagas Serie S. Proceed with caution. Best, --MG

19 11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great smoke all the way around the board!
by S. Newsense in Baltimore, MD on January 04, 2008

Perfect construction, burn, draw, and taste. I usually smoke a variety of sticks from various manufacturers. These are very consistent and get better with age.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
These need some aging
by Brian in Kentucky on November 11, 2007
Verified purchase

Every time I'm in a local smoke shop, I grab a few of these and they never last too long in the humidor, so I broke down and purchased a box. I removed the ugliest one in the box which had a large dent that managed to evade the eyes of trained professionals. This particular cigar was thrown out for a draw so tight, it was unsmokable. Not a very good impression, but I am aware that every cigar maker in the world churns out a bad smoke or two. I grabbed another, and the draw was perfect; a bit tight, but this is usually the norm with box pressed smokes. The cigar burned perfectly, but it tasted very young. There was a slight taste of ammonia that comes with cigars that have not been properly aged. The rest of the box is tucked away in a special storage container and will be aged for a minimum of one year. In the mean time, I will find something else to smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
That's Great!!!!
by Jose J Santiago in Puerto Rico on May 31, 2006
Verified purchase

Great cigar, great flavor!! by the price; I want another package but.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Made my 2 hour trip seem like 10 minutes!
by Vince M in Altoona, PA on April 02, 2006

I had to make a 2 hour trip to Pittsburgh last night so I picked one of these up at the local shop. I had heard alot about them so I couldn't wait to light it up. I grabbed some Sheetz coffee and was off. This cigar lived up to the hype. The flavor was perfect from start to finish. The wrapper had a little tast to it as well, but not like a maduro. The burn was even all the way down, never used my lighter again after the initial light. What a great smoke. Can't ask for much more for the price. Lasted about an hour and 20. I went back to the shop today and picked up a box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.