I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild Reviews

91 consumer rating
14 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
90
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Glad I Picked This One Up!
for Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
by in Foothills NC on February 12, 2015

One of the best Corojos that I've every tried. My only disappointment is it wasn't big enough. This one could have been a mile long and I wouldn't have backed off it. If your a fan of corojo and didn't like this gem maybe try cleansing the pallet with a little sip of your favorite spirit prior to lighting.

0 0
most helpful negative review
42 consumer rating
Did not live up hype
for Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
by in Miami on January 8, 2007

I had high higher expectations for this cigar, not a whole lot of flavor, the draw was horrible (too much) felt like there was no filler and I was just sucking in huge amounts of air, got rid of it about a 1/3 of the way through

0 0
recommended for you based on Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
100 consumer rating
Glad I Picked This One Up!
by Roscoe767 in Foothills NC on February 12, 2015

One of the best Corojos that I've every tried. My only disappointment is it wasn't big enough. This one could have been a mile long and I wouldn't have backed off it. If your a fan of corojo and didn't like this gem maybe try cleansing the pallet with a little sip of your favorite spirit prior to lighting.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Best yet...
by Al Brown in Independence, Mo on November 11, 2004
Verified purchase

Being that I'm new to the world of premium cigars I didn't think I had the experience to write a review of any cigar. After I smoked this cigar (Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild) I decided I didn't need alot of experience to rate this cigar. It is absolutly the best cigar I have smoked yet... The firm white ash looked beautiful against the dark wrapper. The draw was very good, (the smoke billowed around my head like a bong hit from the old days...) Never harsh...wonderful taste. I'm going to try all the Punch line of cigars. Will be ordering more soon!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Unique taste.
by Dave in Kentucky on December 27, 2007

An exceptional cigar! I was curious about corojo and I wanted to see what the hype was about. I read the corojo research links provided in previous Punch reviews and must admit that while I remained somewhat confused by the information provided I decided to buy a box anyway. If these are not 'true' corojo, whatever they are they are great. While expensive, I hope everyone who enjoys Punch cigars tries the Punch Corojo at least once. You will be glad you did. An excellent cigar with an indescribably tremendous taste. The only downside is now I'll have to wait for them to be available once again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Very Good stick
by Jim M in Central Florida on September 17, 2005

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Fantastic Smoke - Get em quick
by D. Ferguson in St. Louis, MO on July 16, 2002

Got this beauty in a sampler pack. What an outstanding smoke. Full of flavor and a great appearance. Excellent draw. Only drawback was that the cap was a little loose. Plan on picking up a box today.

2 6
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
very pleasant surprise
by nosnittap in Portland, oregon on September 18, 2007
Verified purchase

Beautifully constructed cigar: excellent draw and consistent burn (1 1/2" ash at one point). Smooth medium bodied flavor. Perfect for a 20-25 minute smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
42 consumer rating
Did not live up hype
by Richard in Miami on January 08, 2007

I had high higher expectations for this cigar, not a whole lot of flavor, the draw was horrible (too much) felt like there was no filler and I was just sucking in huge amounts of air, got rid of it about a 1/3 of the way through

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
70
Draw
10
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
goody gum drops!
by Yoop in Oklahoma on September 02, 2008

These were pretty darn tasty! It made me want to go buy a whole lot more! I'll get you my pretties!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A cigar with a lot of character ...
by Wim in The Netherlands on April 27, 2006

... the necessary depth and a taste that builds up in a captive way to more full bodied and (only a little) more pithy, whereby sourish-aromatic notes and sweetish earthy notes come out more (though not excessive) pronounced. Impressions: Smooth wrapper, with a slightly shining and leathery look. Reasonable easy draw, with a largely suffucient to copious amount of smoke. Very steady and very slowly burning. The smoke gives a clear-soft and cool sense in ones mouth, with a crisp-fizzy character. The taste is medium Full to Full-bodied and mild-pithy, with rich earthy notes and sweet-nutty nuances, rounded with spicy and sourish-aromatic undertones. Medium-full, slightly fizzy and very long aftertaste. Pronounced scent, with subtle sweet-earthy and rich woody notes and a nutty undertone.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Very nice as a "go-to" stick
by Jim M in Central Florida on October 17, 2005

The Punch Rare Corojo Rotschild is definitely a good value. Burn, draw, appearance, taste, taste of wrapper, coolness of smoke, all those categories are very well satisfied. Notable item (in addition to a super taste) - the silver-gray ash stays on and intact very, very well. Only citicism I could offer is the smoke volume was, for me personally, just "moderate", and that could have been something applicable to just the three I smoked rather than the cigars on average. This is a cigar that will convert the occasional or "something-different-every-week" smoker to having a "favorite".

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.