I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Punch Rothschild Reviews

91 consumer rating
16 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
89
Draw
91
Consistency
88
Appearance
92
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
Best cigar for the price
for Punch Rothschild
by in Los Angeles, Ca. on July 10, 2000
Verified purchase

I have tried many fine cigars over the last 20 years or so but for some reason I always go back to this one. I venture out to the Mojave desert often and when I do Punch Rothchild Double Maduros are with me. The oily wrapper withstands the dry air better than any other cigar that I have ever tried, also, the taste and construction are as good as you will find in any cigar. They may not be the best, but you can't find a better cigar for the money.

17 1
most recent review
90 consumer rating
Year After Year , A Great Cigar!
for Punch Rothschild
by in Fannin County Georgia on June 13, 2014

What is there to say other than these are super great ! I've been smoking these guys since around 89 . These and the Maduro Rothchild are just excellent ! If you like these , try the Hoyos also :

0 0
recommended for you based on Punch Rothschild
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
100 consumer rating
awesome
by r.rakauskas in MA on January 08, 2010
Verified purchase

i have been smoking since my navy days this is the best cigar by far i have smoked. found it in a little cigar store back in 2000 and haven't stopped.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
my favorite cigar
by shane martinson in Mt. Pleasant SC on April 08, 2013

never had a bad one... rich taste %26 always even burn...definiately one of my top 3, %26 a great daily smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Yummy, yummy, yummy!
by Michael Ashton in San Francisco, CA on July 14, 1999
Verified purchase

Bought these in December. Smoked them in July. Oily, toothy, rich and flavorful. These are some of the best cigars made. One of my favorites and will be for a long, long time.

18 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
I wish I could get these in Europe.
by Blake in Budapest, Hungary on April 10, 2013
Verified purchase

I have been smoking Punch cigars since I was in the Army, 26 years. I was introduced to these early and I have never strayed too far. I have tried a bit of everything, and I mostly smoke Cubans here in Europe. Whenever I visit the U.S., or someone visits me, I always resupply myself with, at least, 200 of these dusky beauties. The are the best bang for the buck anywhere. Frankly, in recent years Cubans have been slipping. I think I now prefer the Punch to almost any, non vintage, Cuban I have smoked in the last few years. Light one up and enjoy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Very good!
by Brian in Kentucky on November 05, 2010
Verified purchase

Keep in mind I've only had one of these, which came with a sampler, but I have to say it is either my second favorite so far, or a tie for first. My favorite is the CAO Gold Maduro. I'm going to get more of these soon!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Year After Year , A Great Cigar!
by John in Fannin County Georgia on June 13, 2014

What is there to say other than these are super great ! I've been smoking these guys since around 89 . These and the Maduro Rothchild are just excellent ! If you like these , try the Hoyos also :

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Good smoke, easy to smoke two a day.
by Zea, M. in Porter Ranch, Calif. on November 01, 2000

Good smoke for when I'm out patrolling in my police car, small enough that if I have to dump it in a hurry, well, it doesnt "hurt."

9 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
when they're good, they're great
by vincent giudice in new york on April 28, 2003
Verified purchase

smoke the dbl maduro rothchild. love this cigar for its full taste and easy draw. Inconsistent from box to box. sometimes rolled too tight.. sometimes it burns unevenly. needs some seasoning in the humidor. Like the little girl, when they're good, they're great!

15 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Best cigar for the price
by Edward Finley in Los Angeles, Ca. on July 10, 2000
Verified purchase

I have tried many fine cigars over the last 20 years or so but for some reason I always go back to this one. I venture out to the Mojave desert often and when I do Punch Rothchild Double Maduros are with me. The oily wrapper withstands the dry air better than any other cigar that I have ever tried, also, the taste and construction are as good as you will find in any cigar. They may not be the best, but you can't find a better cigar for the money.

17 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
A bit over-hyped
by Rod in Ohio on June 16, 2008

I bought a box of fifty, based on the reviews.... I would have rather smoked the money. Out of 50 cigars, 39 were unsmokable because they were rolled wayyyyy too tight.Even after a month in the box, absolute driftwood. I will never buy these again, and I would warn you to be wary. Too many other good deals out here to buy a name with little or no game. Don't say no one never told ya!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.